Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft

Fokker 50 for V.2.0.

Questions and discussion about creating aircraft. Flight dynamics, 3d models, cockpits, systems, animation, textures.

Fokker 50 for V.2.0.

Postby gooneybird » Fri Apr 02, 2010 2:52 pm

Does anyone have a Fokker 50 that works with V.2.0., the one from the download page just crashes my FlightGear :(
gooneybird
 
Posts: 3012
Joined: Sat May 31, 2008 1:57 pm

Re: Fokker 50 for V.2.0.

Postby Upkeep » Fri Apr 02, 2010 3:43 pm

Dear Gooneybird:

Just to let you know I have exactly the same problem with this aircraft. So it is clearly not a problem the installation of 2.0. Tried dowloading it again and had the same issue. I do not know the location for a Fokker 50 that works. Sorry. Regards. Upkeep.
Upkeep
 
Posts: 285
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2009 5:21 pm

Re: Fokker 50 for V.2.0.

Postby gooneybird » Fri Apr 02, 2010 3:51 pm

Thanks for the Information, Maybe someone will get round to having a look at it soon, It's needed for a new livery.
I've been trying to change log level, but It doesn't show anything before the crash :(
gooneybird
 
Posts: 3012
Joined: Sat May 31, 2008 1:57 pm

Re: Fokker 50 for V.2.0.

Postby AndersG » Fri Apr 02, 2010 4:15 pm

gooneybird wrote:Thanks for the Information, Maybe someone will get round to having a look at it soon, It's needed for a new livery.
I've been trying to change log level, but It doesn't show anything before the crash :(


A quick test shows that it loads in FG/CVS. You could try --disable-real-wether-fetch because sometimes JSBSim react badly together with real weather (it is a bug but a hard one to track down).

/Anders
Callsign: SE-AG
Aircraft (uhm...): Submarine Scout, Zeppelin NT, ZF Navy free balloon, Nordstern, Hindenburg, Short Empire flying-boat, ZNP-K, North Sea class, MTB T21 class, U.S.S. Monitor, MFI-9B, Type UB I submarine, Gokstad ship, Renault FT.
AndersG
 
Posts: 2464
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 9:20 am
Location: Göteborg, Sweden
Callsign: SE-AG
OS: Debian GNU Linux

Re: Fokker 50 for V.2.0.

Postby gooneybird » Fri Apr 02, 2010 4:29 pm

No that didn't work. The crash happens when selecting the model in the aircraft select window, It doesn't show, It just crashes. I disabled real weather, AI models, random objects, random trees and all scenarios before selecting the F 50.

This is on win xp.
gooneybird
 
Posts: 3012
Joined: Sat May 31, 2008 1:57 pm

Re: Fokker 50 for V.2.0.

Postby Upkeep » Fri Apr 02, 2010 4:57 pm

Can confirm the Fokker 50 does not load at all on 2.0 on my machine. I have also tried disabling all these items too. My FG crashes at the same time as Gooneybird's. PS: You do some great liveries Gooneybird!!! Thanks very much. Regards. Upkeep
Upkeep
 
Posts: 285
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2009 5:21 pm

Re: Fokker 50 for V.2.0.

Postby Gijs » Fri Apr 02, 2010 4:58 pm

gooneybird wrote:The crash happens when selecting the model in the aircraft select window, It doesn't show

I have this problem since a couple of months in CVS (waaay before the 2.0 release). I believe I have reported it to Charlie (the author), but I'll have to dig my archive to be sure. I don't know what is excactly going on, so there's no solution yet...

Will see if I can dig into it (again) this weekend.

Cheers,
Gijs
Airports: EHAM, EHLE, KSFO
Aircraft: 747-400
User avatar
Gijs
Moderator
 
Posts: 9353
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Delft, the Netherlands
Callsign: PH-GYS
Version: Git
OS: Windows 10

Re: Fokker 50 for V.2.0.

Postby gooneybird » Fri Apr 02, 2010 5:08 pm

Gijs wrote:I have this problem since a couple of months in CVS (waaay before the 2.0 release). I believe I have reported it to Charlie (the author), but I'll have to dig my archive to be sure. I don't know what is excactly going on, so there's no solution yet...

Will see if I can dig into it (again) this weekend.

Cheers,
Gijs


Thanks Gijs, that will be very much appreciated.
gooneybird
 
Posts: 3012
Joined: Sat May 31, 2008 1:57 pm

Re: Fokker 50 for V.2.0.

Postby AndersG » Fri Apr 02, 2010 6:40 pm

gooneybird wrote:No that didn't work. The crash happens when selecting the model in the aircraft select window, It doesn't show, It just crashes. I disabled real weather, AI models, random objects, random trees and all scenarios before selecting the F 50.

This is on win xp.


Ah, it crashes fgrun? Ok, I don't have fgrun so that's certainly possible. You could try starting FlightGear from the command line.

/Anders
Callsign: SE-AG
Aircraft (uhm...): Submarine Scout, Zeppelin NT, ZF Navy free balloon, Nordstern, Hindenburg, Short Empire flying-boat, ZNP-K, North Sea class, MTB T21 class, U.S.S. Monitor, MFI-9B, Type UB I submarine, Gokstad ship, Renault FT.
AndersG
 
Posts: 2464
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 9:20 am
Location: Göteborg, Sweden
Callsign: SE-AG
OS: Debian GNU Linux

Re: Fokker 50 for V.2.0.

Postby Gijs » Fri Apr 02, 2010 6:49 pm

AndersG wrote:You could try starting FlightGear from the command line.

Problem is still there.

Log-level set to debug gives me:

Code: Select all
Reading sound sound from D:/FlightGear/data/Aircraft/fokker50/Sounds/fokker50-sound.xml
Loading sound information for: whine
  Unknown pitch type, default to 'lin'
Loading sound information for: engine0
Loading sound information for: whine
  Unknown pitch type, default to 'lin'
Loading sound information for: tire-rumble
Loading sound information for: gear-wind
Loading sound information for: gear-lock
Loading sound information for: squeal
Loading sound information for: wind
Loading sound information for: alpha-buffet
Loading sound information for: clacker
Loading sound information for: alt-10
Loading sound information for: alt-20
Loading sound information for: alt-30
Loading sound information for: alt-40
Loading sound information for: alt-50
Loading sound information for: alt-100
Loading sound information for: alt-500
Loading sound information for: terrain
Loading sound information for: bank angle
Loading sound information for: pull up
Loading sound information for: minimums
Reading all bindings
Reading all bindings
Reading all bindings
Reading all bindings
Reading all bindings
Reading all bindings
Reading all bindings
Reading all bindings
Reading all bindings
Reading all bindings
Reading all bindings
Reading all bindings
Reading all bindings
Reading all bindings
Reading all bindings
Reading all bindings
Reading all bindings
Reading all bindings
Reading all bindings
Reading all bindings
Reading all bindings
Reading all bindings
Reading all bindings
Reading all bindings
Reading all bindings
Reading all bindings
Reading all bindings
Reading all bindings
Reading all bindings
Reading all bindings
Reading all bindings
Reading all bindings
Reading all bindings
Reading all bindings
Reading all bindings
Reading all bindings


So there's probably something wrong in the sound file. Don't have the time to go after it this evening though...

Cheers,
Gijs
Airports: EHAM, EHLE, KSFO
Aircraft: 747-400
User avatar
Gijs
Moderator
 
Posts: 9353
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Delft, the Netherlands
Callsign: PH-GYS
Version: Git
OS: Windows 10

Re: Fokker 50 for V.2.0.

Postby MD-Terp » Fri Apr 02, 2010 7:54 pm

During the FSWeekend event, Durk (I think?) logging on at EHAM with the F50 caused my FG to crash. Dunno if it's related. I run Vista now but I may still have been on XP at the time; I don't remember. Win32 either way, though.
Cheers,
-Rob.

"Retired" from FlightGear involvement as of July 2010.
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=8809
User avatar
MD-Terp
 
Posts: 2410
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 6:37 am
Location: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Callsign: N531MD, AVA0025

Re: Fokker 50 for V.2.0.

Postby Gijs » Sat Apr 03, 2010 8:31 am

Gijs wrote:So there's probably something wrong in the sound file. Don't have the time to go after it this evening though...

How wrong was I! Had some time to trace the problem down this morning and it came out that the model is causing the troubles! To be precise, the following files are:
- Aircraft/fokker50/Models/instruments/general/adf1.xml
- Aircraft/fokker50/Models/instruments/general/adf2.xml
- Aircraft/fokker50/Models/instruments/general/nav1.xml
- Aircraft/fokker50/Models/instruments/general/nav2.xml
- Aircraft/fokker50/Models/instruments/general/radio1.xml
- Aircraft/fokker50/Models/instruments/general/radio2.xml

Uncommenting the references to those file in Aircraft/fokker50/Models/cockpit.xml is a workaround.

I will email Charlie about the problem, so he and/or Erik can have look at it.

Cheers,
Gijs
Airports: EHAM, EHLE, KSFO
Aircraft: 747-400
User avatar
Gijs
Moderator
 
Posts: 9353
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Delft, the Netherlands
Callsign: PH-GYS
Version: Git
OS: Windows 10

Re: Fokker 50 for V.2.0.

Postby Upkeep » Sat Apr 03, 2010 9:06 am

Thanks Gijs for spotting the problem so quickly. Much appreciated. Regards. Upkeep.
Upkeep
 
Posts: 285
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2009 5:21 pm

Re: Fokker 50 for V.2.0.

Postby gooneybird » Sat Apr 03, 2010 10:26 am

Thanks Gijs, I now have an airworthy little Fokker :wink:
gooneybird
 
Posts: 3012
Joined: Sat May 31, 2008 1:57 pm

Re: Fokker 50 for V.2.0.

Postby ChocBoy » Sat Apr 03, 2010 4:39 pm

Thank you, Gijs! This will especially help AVA!
Account locked by self soon. Taking a break from FG. If you want to contact me, email me. Please don't hesitate. Anything, email.
Thank you.
User avatar
ChocBoy
 
Posts: 851
Joined: Sat May 30, 2009 3:17 pm
Callsign: ChocBoy

Next

Return to Aircraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: FMQuebec and 1 guest