Board index FlightGear Support Hardware

Opentrack

Joysticks, pedals, monitors.

Opentrack

Postby dom_vc10 » Tue Aug 25, 2020 12:22 pm

Hi

I am pretty new to compiling/building applications on linux and have avoided it quite a bit but now I am trying to push myself. I have made a three point LED clip and modified a webcam with a filter.I used this with facetracknoir on windows and FS9 without issue. Now that I have been slowly getting into FG on Linux I want to use it again so am trying to get opentrack 2.3 installed. I have everything downloaded started to try and build and get this error..

[ 64%] Building CXX object compat/CMakeFiles/opentrack-compat.dir/tr.cpp.o
/home/dom/opentracksource/compat/tr.cpp: In member function ‘TR& TR::operator=(const TR&)’:
/home/dom/opentracksource/compat/tr.cpp:13:13: error: no matching function for call to ‘TR::TR()’
TR::~TR();
^
In file included from /home/dom/opentracksource/compat/tr.cpp:1:0:
/home/dom/opentracksource/compat/tr.hpp:16:5: note: candidate: virtual TR::~TR()
~TR() override;
^
/home/dom/opentracksource/compat/tr.hpp:16:5: note: candidate expects 1 argument, 0 provided
compat/CMakeFiles/opentrack-compat.dir/build.make:277: recipe for target 'compat/CMakeFiles/opentrack-compat.dir/tr.cpp.o' failed
make[2]: *** [compat/CMakeFiles/opentrack-compat.dir/tr.cpp.o] Error 1
CMakeFiles/Makefile2:1656: recipe for target 'compat/CMakeFiles/opentrack-compat.dir/all' failed
make[1]: *** [compat/CMakeFiles/opentrack-compat.dir/all] Error 2
Makefile:148: recipe for target 'all' failed
make: *** [all] Error 2


Is there anyone else out here using opentrack on linux who could give me a nudge in the right direction please?


PC info:
Linux Mint 19.3 Cinnamon
AMD Phenom II X4 965 Processor × 4
16gb ram
GeForce GTX 1050 Ti 4gb
dom_vc10
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2020 7:33 am

Re: Opentrack

Postby danielHL » Tue Aug 25, 2020 2:57 pm

Hi,

with a short skim through the documentation I found no apparent build instructions for linux. But since it obviously uses cmake, it should build using cmake and gcc on linux... What is the specific workflow you used up to this point?

Cheers,
Daniel
danielHL / D-FMPW
danielHL
 
Posts: 238
Joined: Fri May 02, 2014 6:23 pm
Callsign: D-FMPW
Version: next
OS: Linux

Re: Opentrack

Postby massima » Wed Aug 26, 2020 12:34 am

I suppose you run:

Code: Select all
1) ccmake ..
2) cmake .
3) make -j5


The first step is important to find any missing libraries. I had no problem compiling the "unstable" branch.

I built a Debian package here:https://github.com/opentrack/opentrack/wiki/Debian-testing-amd64-package
User avatar
massima
 
Posts: 259
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2015 6:48 pm
Location: Italy
Callsign: M-AXX
Version: 2020.3.5
OS: debian testing

Re: Opentrack

Postby dom_vc10 » Wed Aug 26, 2020 7:59 am

Thanks

I was downloading the source to one folder then created a folder for opentrack so ran
Code: Select all
cmake -S /home/dom/opentracksource -B /home/dom/opentrack


Then I was going to the opentrack directory and the

make


I will try the steps you have put here massima instead I guess mine are not right.

On a side note I had already found your deb file but ran into issues with dependencies it seems it needs some from a newer repository than linux mint 19 is using and I can't install them. I'm avoiding upgrading for now to 20 as I do not have time to start a new system :-)
dom_vc10
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2020 7:33 am

Re: Opentrack

Postby massima » Wed Aug 26, 2020 2:45 pm

Sad to hear that my package has dependency issues. I cannot find on the web a guide whom i followed, it can be summed up so:


    1- create a built folder in your source code folder and enter in that folder;
    2- launch "ccmake .." it will tell about missing deps. install any missing deps, empty the build folder and re-launch "ccmake ..";
    3- press "c" to continue and then "t";
    4- configure single voices if needed;
    5- press "g";
    6- launch "cmake .";
    7- launch "make -j5";
    8- launch "make install".

It should work it you install all devs stuff :mrgreen:
User avatar
massima
 
Posts: 259
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2015 6:48 pm
Location: Italy
Callsign: M-AXX
Version: 2020.3.5
OS: debian testing

Re: Opentrack

Postby dom_vc10 » Wed Aug 26, 2020 7:51 pm

Hi

Thanks for the help. Trying now got a bit stuck but realised i needed to press c to configure. So looking better now
CMAKE_BUILD_TYPE *RELEASE
CMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX */home/dom/opentrack/build/install
Eigen3_DIR *Eigen3_DIR-NOTFOUND
OpenCV_DIR *OpenCV_DIR-NOTFOUND
Qt5Core_DIR */usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/cmake/Qt5Core
Qt5Gui_DIR */usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/cmake/Qt5Gui
Qt5LinguistTools_DIR */usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/cmake/Qt5LinguistTo
Qt5Network_DIR */usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/cmake/Qt5Network
Qt5SerialPort_DIR *Qt5SerialPort_DIR-NOTFOUND
Qt5Widgets_DIR */usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/cmake/Qt5Widgets
Qt5_DIR */usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/cmake/Qt5
SDK_HYDRA *
SDK_REALSENSE *
SDK_VALVE_STEAMVR *
SDK_WINE *OFF
SDK_XPLANE *
opentrack_variant *default

So if I understand right I just need to install the dependencies where it's saying not found?
dom_vc10
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2020 7:33 am

Re: Opentrack

Postby dom_vc10 » Wed Aug 26, 2020 8:31 pm

hmm
getting there only stuck with
igen3_DIR *Eigen3_DIR-NOTFOUND

I installed igen3 from synaptic but cmake still says it cannot find the directory
dom_vc10
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2020 7:33 am

Re: Opentrack

Postby dom_vc10 » Wed Aug 26, 2020 8:38 pm

ok manually set the path to igen3
performed nest steps
5- press "g";
6- launch "cmake .";
7- launch "make -j5";
8- launch "make install"

No every stage completed to 100%

now how do I open opentrack if i type opentrack in the command line its says "command not found"..
dom_vc10
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2020 7:33 am

Re: Opentrack

Postby wkitty42 » Wed Aug 26, 2020 11:50 pm

if stages failed to reach 100%, you have problems left to solve before the binary can be built...
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 7051
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 20.04

Re: Opentrack

Postby dom_vc10 » Thu Aug 27, 2020 6:10 am

That was a typo :oops: it was supposed to say now every stage completes 100%.

Each step seemed to go through fine.
dom_vc10
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2020 7:33 am

Re: Opentrack

Postby massima » Thu Aug 27, 2020 6:34 am

If the the compiling process reach 100%, binaries are located in the folder you have chosen "/home/dom/opentrack/build/install".
So enter in that folder, I remember there is a "bin", or "binary" folder and from a terminal type: ". /opentrack".

I see you are missing the Qt5SerialPort and OpenCV dev packages, without them you won't get several input plug-ins like easy tracker, point tracker, hatire etc.. Install them
User avatar
massima
 
Posts: 259
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2015 6:48 pm
Location: Italy
Callsign: M-AXX
Version: 2020.3.5
OS: debian testing

Re: Opentrack

Postby dom_vc10 » Thu Aug 27, 2020 7:08 am

I managed to get the missing packages :D

I will check the bin folder and give it a try.

Thanks for all help so far. Hopefully all running soon :D
dom_vc10
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2020 7:33 am

Re: Opentrack

Postby dom_vc10 » Thu Aug 27, 2020 9:32 am

ok it opens!!!

getting a library load failure at start up

DEBUG [/home/dom/opentrack/logic/runtime-libraries.cpp:25]: protocol dylib load failure

So I guess I need to delve into figuring out what is missing but I have learnt a lot thank you!!
dom_vc10
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2020 7:33 am

Re: Opentrack

Postby massima » Thu Aug 27, 2020 2:55 pm

Good to hear your success!!!

I never got that library load error, anyway check that in the input field you have: Point tracker 1.1 and/or Easy Tracker 1.0. I read above you have an IR cap and you need them to use it.
User avatar
massima
 
Posts: 259
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2015 6:48 pm
Location: Italy
Callsign: M-AXX
Version: 2020.3.5
OS: debian testing

Re: Opentrack

Postby dom_vc10 » Fri Aug 28, 2020 7:39 am

THANKS SO MUCH!!!!

It's working! I deleted the build directory and rebuilt. All opened ok but what I didn't do last time was actually select the sim in the gui I just hit start to test, whether this was an issue or there was an issue in the build I am not sure but it's working.

Next step getting it enabled in flightgear, the setting in flightgear asks for an IP and port is that for my machine running FG or some IP that FG uses to integrate?
dom_vc10
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2020 7:33 am

Next

Return to Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests