Board index FlightGear Support Flying

ATIS not working

Controlling your aircraft, using the autopilot etc.

ATIS not working

Postby SchoolBusesC2 » Wed Feb 13, 2019 12:07 am

Hello all,
When I use ATIS it does not work.

Here is an example:
I am at Boston Logan international Airport
Boston's ATIS is 135.0
I switch COM01 to 135 and then it says "Hanging up call 0" "Call 0 answered"
But I hear nothing.

What is happening?
SchoolBusesC2
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2018 12:08 am

Re: ATIS not working

Postby wkitty42 » Wed Feb 13, 2019 4:17 am

which craft?
are you using fgcom?
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 5227
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5

Re: ATIS not working

Postby SchoolBusesC2 » Wed Feb 13, 2019 4:19 am

All aircrafts do not work.
How can I tell if I am using fgcom?
SchoolBusesC2
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2018 12:08 am

Re: ATIS not working

Postby Parnikkapore » Wed Feb 13, 2019 2:18 pm

"Hanging up call 0" sounds like the FGCOM debug message. Did you check that the radio switch on the audio panel is on?
There are free alternatives to every program you encounter. You just have to find them.
Parnikkapore
 
Posts: 807
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2015 10:16 am
Callsign: HS-FGS
Version: next [PPA]
OS: Mint 18

Re: ATIS not working

Postby SchoolBusesC2 » Wed Feb 13, 2019 8:48 pm

Where is the radio on a380?
SchoolBusesC2
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2018 12:08 am


Return to Flying

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest