Board index FlightGear Development Scenery

TerraGear processing osm_landmass

Questions and discussion about enhancing and populating the FlightGear world.

TerraGear processing osm_landmass

Postby legoboyvdlp » Thu Jun 14, 2018 3:50 pm

Hi,
I've been having trouble with osm_landmass using Bec_Ozlacan's build for windows (ws2.0) published here last yet.
My ogr-decode.txt file reports
Code: Select all
"C:/Users/redpa/Documents/FlightGear/TerraGear_ws2.0_plusGUI/WS2.0FinalTG/bin/ogr-decode" --line-width 10 --continue-on-errors --debug --all-threads --area-type Default "C:/Users/redpa/Documents/FlightGear/TerraGear_ws2.0_plusGUI/Northern Ireland/work/Default" "C:/Users/redpa/Documents/FlightGear/TerraGear_ws2.0_plusGUI/Northern Ireland/data/osm_landmass"

ERROR 6: No translation for Mercator_Auxiliary_Sphere to PROJ.4 format is known.


I think I have the wrong projection set in QGIS - but I'm not sure how to fix it?
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 5403
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: TerraGear processing osm_landmass

Postby legoboyvdlp » Thu Jun 14, 2018 6:13 pm

Using data with the WJS84 projection fixed that.

I now have a new issue where tg-construct didn't bring over the .btg files for the airports giving a error:

Code: Select all
ERROR: opening Path "C:/Users/redpa/Documents/FlightGear/Custom Scenery/Belfast-fg-CustomScenery/Terrain/w010n50/w006n54/EGAC.btg" or Path "C:/Users/redpa/Documents/FlightGear/Custom Scenery/Belfast-fg-CustomScenery/Terrain/w010n50/w006n54/EGAC.btg.gz" for reading!
Path "C:/Users/redpa/Documents/FlightGear/Custom Scenery/Belfast-fg-CustomScenery/Terrain/w010n50/w006n54/2860064.stg": Failed to load OBJECT 'C:/Users/redpa/Documents/FlightGear/Custom Scenery/Belfast-fg-CustomScenery/Terrain/w010n50/w006n54/EGAC.btg'
ERROR: opening Path "C:/Users/redpa/Documents/FlightGear/Custom Scenery/Belfast-fg-CustomScenery/Terrain/w010n50/w006n54/EGAD.btg" or Path "C:/Users/redpa/Documents/FlightGear/Custom Scenery/Belfast-fg-CustomScenery/Terrain/w010n50/w006n54/EGAD.btg.gz" for reading!
Path "C:/Users/redpa/Documents/FlightGear/Custom Scenery/Belfast-fg-CustomScenery/Terrain/w010n50/w006n54/2860065.stg": Failed to load OBJECT 'C:/Users/redpa/Documents/FlightGear/Custom Scenery/Belfast-fg-CustomScenery/Terrain/w010n50/w006n54/EGAD.btg'
ERROR: opening Path "C:/Users/redpa/Documents/FlightGear/Custom Scenery/Belfast-fg-CustomScenery/Terrain/w010n50/w007n54/EGAA.btg" or Path "C:/Users/redpa/Documents/FlightGear/Custom Scenery/Belfast-fg-CustomScenery/Terrain/w010n50/w007n54/EGAA.btg.gz" for reading!
Path "C:/Users/redpa/Documents/FlightGear/Custom Scenery/Belfast-fg-CustomScenery/Terrain/w010n50/w007n54/2843691.stg": Failed to load OBJECT 'C:/Users/redpa/Documents/FlightGear/Custom Scenery/Belfast-fg-CustomScenery/Terrain/w010n50/w007n54/EGAA.btg'
ERROR: opening Path "C:/Users/redpa/Documents/FlightGear/Custom Scenery/Belfast-fg-CustomScenery/Terrain/w010n50/w007n54/EGAL.btg" or Path "C:/Users/redpa/Documents/FlightGear/Custom Scenery/Belfast-fg-CustomScenery/Terrain/w010n50/w007n54/EGAL.btg.gz" for reading!
Path "C:/Users/redpa/Documents/FlightGear/Custom Scenery/Belfast-fg-CustomScenery/Terrain/w010n50/w007n54/2843682.stg": Failed to load OBJECT 'C:/Users/redpa/Documents/FlightGear/Custom Scenery/Belfast-fg-CustomScenery/Terrain/w010n50/w007n54/EGAL.btg'
ERROR: opening Path "C:/Users/redpa/Documents/FlightGear/Custom Scenery/Belfast-fg-CustomScenery/Terrain/w010n50/w007n54/XEG8TG.btg" or Path "C:/Users/redpa/Documents/FlightGear/Custom Scenery/Belfast-fg-CustomScenery/Terrain/w010n50/w007n54/XEG8TG.btg.gz" for reading!
Path "C:/Users/redpa/Documents/FlightGear/Custom Scenery/Belfast-fg-CustomScenery/Terrain/w010n50/w007n54/2843674.stg": Failed to load OBJECT 'C:/Users/redpa/Documents/FlightGear/Custom Scenery/Belfast-fg-CustomScenery/Terrain/w010n50/w007n54/XEG8TG.btg'


Lets see if a direct copy from /work/ fixes that.
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 5403
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: TerraGear processing osm_landmass

Postby BecOzIcan » Mon Jun 18, 2018 2:26 pm

legoboyvdlp wrote in Thu Jun 14, 2018 6:13 pm:I now have a new issue where tg-construct didn't bring over the .btg files for the airports giving a error:
Lets see if a direct copy from /work/ fixes that.


Yes, moving the Airport istself from Terragear\Projects\work\AirportObj\xxxfolder to \My Sceneries\Terrain\xxxfolder is a manual process AFAIK. Never saw it actually happening automatically

Cheers
Ian
Current Projects: AI Traffic, Models & Liveries
User avatar
BecOzIcan
 
Posts: 940
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 10:43 pm
Location: Sydney, NSW, Australia
Version: 2.12
OS: Win10


Return to Scenery

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests