Board index FlightGear Development Scenery

scenery

Questions and discussion about enhancing and populating the FlightGear world.

scenery

Postby sirvan8 » Fri May 11, 2018 12:53 pm

how terragearGUI tools work????its seems old.
I want to add scenery in flightgear,how to use landsat picture?
thanks.
sirvan8
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri May 11, 2018 12:17 pm

Re: scenery

Postby wlbragg » Fri May 11, 2018 7:46 pm

Hi sirvan8, welcome to the forums and FlightGear.

how terragearGUI tools work????

Is covered in the documentation.

Start by reading the documentation no matter how old it is, that is what we have.
There is a learning curve. You can ask specific questions right here, but you need to be specific.
Kansas(2-27-15)/Ohio/Midwest scenery development.
KEQA (2-27-15), 3AU, KRCP Airport Layout
User avatar
wlbragg
 
Posts: 3945
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 11:31 pm
Location: Kansas (Tornado Alley), USA
Callsign: WC2020
Version: next
OS: Win10/Debain/nVGT640

Re: scenery

Postby sirvan8 » Sat May 12, 2018 6:17 pm

1-download shapefiles is not working. stay in connecting!!!!!
2- when you click the generate scenery,the output folder is not appear
thanks
sirvan8
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri May 11, 2018 12:17 pm

Re: scenery

Postby wkitty42 » Sat May 12, 2018 7:51 pm

you have to have all the shape files needed before continuing...
what area are you trying to work on? someone might have shape files for that area...
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 4171
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5

Re: scenery

Postby sirvan8 » Sun May 13, 2018 5:09 pm

I have downloaded the shape files in OSM,but is not working...Do yo have the shape files that work?
sirvan8
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri May 11, 2018 12:17 pm

Re: scenery

Postby legoboyvdlp » Sun May 13, 2018 8:17 pm

You haven't mentioned what area?
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 5299
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Location: Venezuela
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: 2017.3.1
OS: Windows 7 64

Re: scenery

Postby sirvan8 » Mon May 14, 2018 4:39 am

legoboyvdlp wrote in Sun May 13, 2018 8:17 pm:You haven't mentioned what area?

each area.
sirvan8
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri May 11, 2018 12:17 pm

Re: scenery

Postby wkitty42 » Mon May 14, 2018 7:30 am

there are thousands of areas... we're talking about areas of the earth... so longitude and latitude for the four corners of the section of earth you are trying to work with would be a decent start...
Last edited by wkitty42 on Tue May 15, 2018 2:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 4171
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5

Re: scenery

Postby legoboyvdlp » Mon May 14, 2018 5:01 pm

If you are trying to generate scenery for the whole world, unless you have a supercomputer, that is futile. We mean, what specific location are you trying to get shapefiles for?
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 5299
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Location: Venezuela
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: 2017.3.1
OS: Windows 7 64


Return to Scenery

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: tikibar and 5 guests