Board index FlightGear Development Scenery

TerraMaster: a new scenery manager

Questions and discussion about enhancing and populating the FlightGear world.

Re: TerraMaster: a new scenery manager

Postby Oswald » Tue May 15, 2018 4:03 pm

Hello,
I must say I have no idea what that means. Do you receive messages of users' logging into the program on different levels? Which level would you prefer us to use? Does it have any influence on the functionality or kind of "deepness" of scenery download?
Oswald
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2016 11:29 pm

Re: TerraMaster: a new scenery manager

Postby portreekid » Tue May 15, 2018 5:59 pm

If you look in the directory you are running terramaster in, you will find files like terramaster_0.log.0. Those are the ones I need. I hope it will contain an indication what went wrong. If you look you will see the size of the files growing if you make the logging more verbose.
portreekid
 
Posts: 291
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 3:36 pm
Location: Dresden
Version: 3.0
OS: Windows 7

Re: TerraMaster: a new scenery manager

Postby Oswald » Tue May 15, 2018 7:28 pm

Huge files with log "All". Do I understand rightly: If I have a problem with terramaster that I can't solve, I could send you the series of log files of the date of the problem? All of them? Can I delete the current log files and start a new collection? Which level would you recommend? How can I send a log file to you?
Oswald
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2016 11:29 pm

Re: TerraMaster: a new scenery manager

Postby portreekid » Tue May 15, 2018 7:43 pm

Yes I'd advise deleting the logs and starting anew. Best will be FINE. If nothing is found we would change it.
portreekid
 
Posts: 291
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 3:36 pm
Location: Dresden
Version: 3.0
OS: Windows 7

Re: TerraMaster: a new scenery manager

Postby portreekid » Thu May 24, 2018 7:50 am

After trying to find the glitch Oswald is experiencing, I've found a minor error, that would affect users which DNS might not always reply correctly (Fallback Caching of responses).

V1.13 is out. Have fun
portreekid
 
Posts: 291
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 3:36 pm
Location: Dresden
Version: 3.0
OS: Windows 7

Re: TerraMaster: a new scenery manager

Postby portreekid » Wed Jun 06, 2018 2:22 pm

After setting the DNS to 8.8.8.8 fixed the glitch for Oswald, I added settings to use it from within TerraMaster instead of the System DNS.

V1.14 is out

https://portree-kid.github.io/terramaster/
portreekid
 
Posts: 291
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 3:36 pm
Location: Dresden
Version: 3.0
OS: Windows 7

Re: TerraMaster: a new scenery manager

Postby Oswald » Thu Jun 07, 2018 4:44 pm

Actually it was 9.9.9.9.
I'm rather reluctant to trust Google ...
Oswald
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2016 11:29 pm

Re: TerraMaster: a new scenery manager

Postby portreekid » Thu Jun 07, 2018 7:13 pm

There is an Option for 9.9.9.9 ;-)

Keith
portreekid
 
Posts: 291
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 3:36 pm
Location: Dresden
Version: 3.0
OS: Windows 7

Ver 1.14 get ERROR: Couldn't show MapFrame

Postby powoflight » Fri Jun 08, 2018 10:15 am

Using win7 64bit
Till now i used Version 1.11 . Works with java Version 1.8 (Version=1.8.0_144) portable 32 and 64 Bit

Now with Vers. 1.14 i get this error if i start Terramaster

Code: Select all
D:\FG\FG_TOOLS\TERRAMASTER2018_ver1_15_marz\64bit\Java64\bin\java -jar terramaster-1_14.jar
Jun 08, 2018 12:01:29 PM org.flightgear.terramaster.TerraMaster main
INFORMATION: Starting TerraMaster null.null_null null
Jun 08, 2018 12:01:30 PM org.flightgear.terramaster.MapFrame <init>
SCHWERWIEGEND: Couldn't show MapFrame
java.lang.NullPointerException
        at javax.swing.ImageIcon.<init>(ImageIcon.java:217)
        at org.flightgear.terramaster.MapFrame.<init>(MapFrame.java:202)
        at org.flightgear.terramaster.TerraMaster.createAndShowGUI(TerraMaster.java:132)
        at org.flightgear.terramaster.TerraMaster$2.run(TerraMaster.java:214)
        at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(InvocationEvent.java:311)
        at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(EventQueue.java:756)
        at java.awt.EventQueue.access$500(EventQueue.java:97)
        at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(EventQueue.java:709)
        at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(EventQueue.java:703)
        at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
        at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(ProtectionDomain.java:80)
        at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(EventQueue.java:726)
        at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(EventDispatchThread.java:201)
        at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(EventDispatchThread.java:116)
        at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(EventDispatchThread.java:105)
        at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:101)
        at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:93)
        at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(EventDispatchThread.java:82)

java.lang.NullPointerException
        at javax.swing.ImageIcon.<init>(ImageIcon.java:217)
        at org.flightgear.terramaster.MapFrame.<init>(MapFrame.java:202)
        at org.flightgear.terramaster.TerraMaster.createAndShowGUI(TerraMaster.java:132)
        at org.flightgear.terramaster.TerraMaster$2.run(TerraMaster.java:214)
        at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(InvocationEvent.java:311)
        at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(EventQueue.java:756)
        at java.awt.EventQueue.access$500(EventQueue.java:97)
        at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(EventQueue.java:709)
        at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(EventQueue.java:703)
        at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
        at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(ProtectionDomain.java:80)
        at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(EventQueue.java:726)
        at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(EventDispatchThread.java:201)
        at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(EventDispatchThread.java:116)
        at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(EventDispatchThread.java:105)
        at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:101)
        at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:93)
        at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(EventDispatchThread.java:82)
Exception in thread "AWT-EventQueue-0" java.lang.NullPointerException
        at org.flightgear.terramaster.MapFrame.restoreSettings(MapFrame.java:417)
        at org.flightgear.terramaster.TerraMaster.createAndShowGUI(TerraMaster.java:133)
        at org.flightgear.terramaster.TerraMaster$2.run(TerraMaster.java:214)
        at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(InvocationEvent.java:311)
        at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(EventQueue.java:756)
        at java.awt.EventQueue.access$500(EventQueue.java:97)
        at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(EventQueue.java:709)
        at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(EventQueue.java:703)
        at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
        at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(ProtectionDomain.java:80)
        at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(EventQueue.java:726)
        at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(EventDispatchThread.java:201)
        at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(EventDispatchThread.java:116)
        at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(EventDispatchThread.java:105)
        at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:101)
        at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:93)
        at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(EventDispatchThread.java:82)


Do we need a newer/other java Version than 1.8?

The Version from your https://github.com/Portree-Kid/terramaster (terramaster.jar Version ${build.major.number}.${build.minor.number} 4 months ago !) works too.
powoflight
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 10:04 am
Location: LOWW
Version: 2018.2
OS: win7 Ubuntu 16.04VM

Re: TerraMaster: a new scenery manager

Postby portreekid » Fri Jun 08, 2018 11:11 am

No it should work with Java 1.8. Looks like a broken build. I have moved to Maven that might have broken it.
portreekid
 
Posts: 291
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 3:36 pm
Location: Dresden
Version: 3.0
OS: Windows 7

Re: TerraMaster: a new scenery manager

Postby wkitty42 » Fri Jun 08, 2018 9:41 pm

so that's what all those weird maven commits were that kept referencing v1.15... i don' t know what maven is so can't comment on if it is a GoodThing<tm> or a BadThing<tm>...
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 4683
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5

Re: TerraMaster: a new scenery manager

Postby powoflight » Sat Jun 09, 2018 7:34 am

Much more weird .
page https://portree-kid.github.io/terramaster/
referencing now to vers 1.16 . This version gives me a Windows ERROR Couldn't load resources. ???
powoflight
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 10:04 am
Location: LOWW
Version: 2018.2
OS: win7 Ubuntu 16.04VM

Re: TerraMaster: a new scenery manager

Postby powoflight » Sat Jun 09, 2018 8:17 am

Here is the screenprint of the error

Image
powoflight
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 10:04 am
Location: LOWW
Version: 2018.2
OS: win7 Ubuntu 16.04VM

Re: TerraMaster: a new scenery manager

Postby powoflight » Sat Jun 09, 2018 8:19 am

once again
Image
powoflight
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 10:04 am
Location: LOWW
Version: 2018.2
OS: win7 Ubuntu 16.04VM

Re: TerraMaster: a new scenery manager

Postby powoflight » Sat Jun 09, 2018 8:26 am

powoflight
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 10:04 am
Location: LOWW
Version: 2018.2
OS: win7 Ubuntu 16.04VM

PreviousNext

Return to Scenery

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests