Board index FlightGear Development Scenery

The animated jetway project

Questions and discussion about enhancing and populating the FlightGear world.

Re: Movable jetways

Postby skyop » Wed Sep 08, 2010 10:18 pm

Rick Ace wrote:Issues with installation? All other terrasync models come up perfectly. Could this have something to do with disabling AI Models via the three properties?


From what I can tell, your TerraSync directory is no longer being updated, hence why the jetway models are missing. :?
Aircraft: [ CRJ700-family | DC-10-30 ] Scenery: [ KBFL ]
skyop
 
Posts: 3047
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:40 am
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
IRC name: skyop
Version: next
OS: Fedora 23/Windows 10

Re: Movable jetways

Postby Rick Ace » Wed Sep 08, 2010 10:20 pm

But it has updated everything from KLAX to your terminals...
Rick Ace
 
Posts: 1023
Joined: Fri May 14, 2010 6:02 pm
Location: New York City
Callsign: rickace
Version: 2.6.0
OS: Vista

Re: Movable jetways

Postby skyop » Wed Sep 08, 2010 10:27 pm

Rick Ace wrote:But it has updated everything from KLAX to your terminals...


...But what about your KLAS issues? :?
Aircraft: [ CRJ700-family | DC-10-30 ] Scenery: [ KBFL ]
skyop
 
Posts: 3047
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:40 am
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
IRC name: skyop
Version: next
OS: Fedora 23/Windows 10

Re: Movable jetways

Postby Rick Ace » Thu Sep 09, 2010 2:40 am

Do I do the fix after I terrasync?
Rick Ace
 
Posts: 1023
Joined: Fri May 14, 2010 6:02 pm
Location: New York City
Callsign: rickace
Version: 2.6.0
OS: Vista

Re: Movable jetways

Postby skyop » Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:01 am

Rick Ace wrote:Do I do the fix after I terrasync?


It's actually a good idea to leave it on all the time, since it loads any updated models and AI ground networks from your TerraSync directory. (Though it causes some problems with the new parking positions at KLAX, so start on a runway at that airport...)
Aircraft: [ CRJ700-family | DC-10-30 ] Scenery: [ KBFL ]
skyop
 
Posts: 3047
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:40 am
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
IRC name: skyop
Version: next
OS: Fedora 23/Windows 10

Re: Movable jetways

Postby bosley » Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:44 am

please can i have the downloads all the links say invalid
Officially retired for now. I'm on a Flight break.

I found the lack of detail annoying but i needed the space and Flightgear was taking up 5.5Gb. Never quit you guys are doing great but I guess everybody needs to move on. IL-2 Sturmovik Here I Come!
User avatar
bosley
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2010 7:39 pm
Location: Jacksonville, Fl - KJAX
Callsign: bosley and Mobile9
Version: 2
OS: Win 7

Re: Movable jetways

Postby skyop » Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:55 am

bosley wrote:please can i have the downloads all the links say invalid


Oops! :shock: Apparently that file was accidentally deleted. I'll re-upload tomorrow.
Aircraft: [ CRJ700-family | DC-10-30 ] Scenery: [ KBFL ]
skyop
 
Posts: 3047
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:40 am
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
IRC name: skyop
Version: next
OS: Fedora 23/Windows 10

Re: Movable jetways

Postby bosley » Thu Sep 09, 2010 11:47 pm

ok
Officially retired for now. I'm on a Flight break.

I found the lack of detail annoying but i needed the space and Flightgear was taking up 5.5Gb. Never quit you guys are doing great but I guess everybody needs to move on. IL-2 Sturmovik Here I Come!
User avatar
bosley
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2010 7:39 pm
Location: Jacksonville, Fl - KJAX
Callsign: bosley and Mobile9
Version: 2
OS: Win 7

Re: Movable jetways

Postby skyop » Fri Sep 10, 2010 12:35 am

bosley wrote:ok


Was that really necessary? :roll:

The new download is available here (updated previous post to reflect this.
Aircraft: [ CRJ700-family | DC-10-30 ] Scenery: [ KBFL ]
skyop
 
Posts: 3047
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:40 am
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
IRC name: skyop
Version: next
OS: Fedora 23/Windows 10

Re: Movable jetways

Postby Rick Ace » Fri Sep 10, 2010 1:07 am

I understand that you probably spent loads of time for this skyop. But it isn't fair that stable KLAX has been changed because of this. It's affecting events and everything. Why did this have to go in terrasync where stables scenery is? Not where you have to add properties and make tons of downloads. :cry: I'm sorry but this is very trouble some....do something :cry: please..
Rick Ace
 
Posts: 1023
Joined: Fri May 14, 2010 6:02 pm
Location: New York City
Callsign: rickace
Version: 2.6.0
OS: Vista

Re: Movable jetways

Postby skyop » Fri Sep 10, 2010 1:12 am

Rick Ace wrote:I understand that you probably spent loads of time for this skyop. But it isn't fair that stable KLAX has been changed because of this.


That's not my fault. I apologize if gooneybird decided to improve the horribly broken ground network that came with FG2.0.0.

Rick Ace wrote:Why did this have to go in terrasync where stables scenery is?


I'd advise you ask Martin on that one. I'm not aware of where else things like this go..

Rick Ace wrote:I'm sorry but this is very trouble some....do something :cry: please..


It's an internal problem with FlightGear. There IS a workaround, but I'm not sure how many are interested...
Aircraft: [ CRJ700-family | DC-10-30 ] Scenery: [ KBFL ]
skyop
 
Posts: 3047
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:40 am
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
IRC name: skyop
Version: next
OS: Fedora 23/Windows 10

Re: Movable jetways

Postby Rick Ace » Fri Sep 10, 2010 1:16 am

What you guys are doing is great. And I support that. But ruining the current stable system affects events etc.
Rick Ace
 
Posts: 1023
Joined: Fri May 14, 2010 6:02 pm
Location: New York City
Callsign: rickace
Version: 2.6.0
OS: Vista

Re: Movable jetways

Postby skyop » Fri Sep 10, 2010 1:18 am

Rick Ace wrote:But ruining the current stable system affects events etc.


Again, nothing is ruined. Most would call it an improvement, especially since KRNO and KLAS were not initially modeled. I apologize if it affects your KLAX event specifically.
Aircraft: [ CRJ700-family | DC-10-30 ] Scenery: [ KBFL ]
skyop
 
Posts: 3047
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:40 am
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
IRC name: skyop
Version: next
OS: Fedora 23/Windows 10

Re: Movable jetways

Postby Rick Ace » Fri Sep 10, 2010 1:20 am

Well this improvement requires work out of terrasync. Something that is hard to explain to applicants and participants of events. It's hard enough making sure the people have scenery etc.

Can we speak more private please? PMs? IM?
Rick Ace
 
Posts: 1023
Joined: Fri May 14, 2010 6:02 pm
Location: New York City
Callsign: rickace
Version: 2.6.0
OS: Vista

Re: Movable jetways

Postby skyop » Fri Sep 10, 2010 1:22 am

Rick Ace wrote:Can we speak more private please? PMs? IM?


Through PM or through IRC would be fine.
Aircraft: [ CRJ700-family | DC-10-30 ] Scenery: [ KBFL ]
skyop
 
Posts: 3047
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:40 am
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
IRC name: skyop
Version: next
OS: Fedora 23/Windows 10

PreviousNext

Return to Scenery

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest