Board index FlightGear Development Scenery

Las Vegas McCarran Intl (KLAS)

Questions and discussion about enhancing and populating the FlightGear world.

Re: Las Vegas McCarran Intl (KLAS)

Postby skyop » Sun Aug 22, 2010 3:01 pm

KLAS is now fully available through Terrasync.

EDIT: Slight problem. The jetways will only load properly in FlightGear GIT, and you have to tell FG to load them. To do this, set the /sim/paths/use-custom-scenery-data property to true in FGRun. Command-line users, use the --prop:/sim/paths/use-custom-scenery-data=true switch.
Aircraft: [ CRJ700-family | DC-10-30 ] Scenery: [ KBFL ]
skyop
 
Posts: 3047
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:40 am
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
IRC name: skyop
Version: next
OS: Fedora 23/Windows 10

Re: Las Vegas McCarran Intl (KLAS)

Postby EA-7203 » Mon Aug 30, 2010 5:03 pm

skyop wrote:To do this, set the /sim/paths/use-custom-scenery-data property to true in FGRun. Command-line users, use the --prop:/sim/paths/use-custom-scenery-data=true switch.


How do I do that? I can't see any /sim/paths/use-custom-scenery-data property in FGRun.
Central Executive Officer of EUROPE AIRLINES!
Visit our website!
You want to become a member? Just PM me!
User avatar
EA-7203
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 10:34 am
Location: Germany
Callsign: EA-7201
Version: GIT
OS: Windows 7

Re: Las Vegas McCarran Intl (KLAS)

Postby Gijs » Mon Aug 30, 2010 5:07 pm

Go to Advanced > Properties (last page of launcher) and create a new one with: sim/paths/use-custom-scenery-data=true.
Check that it shows up propertly (--prop:sim/paths/use-custom-scenery-data=true)in the commandline.
Airports: EHAM, EHLE, KSFO
Aircraft: 747-400
User avatar
Gijs
Moderator
 
Posts: 9384
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Amsterdam/Delft, the Netherlands
Callsign: PH-GYS
Version: Git
OS: Windows 10

Re: Las Vegas McCarran Intl (KLAS)

Postby Rick Ace » Mon Aug 30, 2010 6:46 pm

Won't I be able to see KLAS terminals in FG v2.0?
Rick Ace
 
Posts: 1023
Joined: Fri May 14, 2010 6:02 pm
Location: New York City
Callsign: rickace
Version: 2.6.0
OS: Vista

Re: Las Vegas McCarran Intl (KLAS)

Postby statto » Mon Aug 30, 2010 8:32 pm

You need to download the scenery either thru TerraSync or thru the World Scenery downloader
Custom Scenery available from http://www.stattosoftware.com/flightgear
statto
 
Posts: 2112
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 9:57 pm

Re: Las Vegas McCarran Intl (KLAS)

Postby redneck » Mon Aug 30, 2010 8:52 pm

If I understand correctly, it's that the moving jetways will work only in GIT, right?
Call Signs: redneck, ATCredn (unspecified freq atc)
FGFSCopilot
FGFSCopilotATCEdition
System Specs
Model: Alienware M15x, OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit, RAM: 3 GB, CPU: Intel i3 quad core at 2.4 GHz, GPU: Nvidea GeForce GTX 460M 1.5 GB GDDR5
redneck
 
Posts: 3630
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 2:17 am
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Version: 240

Re: Las Vegas McCarran Intl (KLAS)

Postby skyop » Mon Aug 30, 2010 8:53 pm

Rick Ace wrote:Won't I be able to see KLAS terminals in FG v2.0?


Yes, but not the jetways until the fixed versions of their XMLs are available.

redneck wrote:If I understand correctly, it's that the moving jetways will work only in GIT, right?


For the moment, yes, but that's due to a bug in the XML files of the jetways. When Martin uploads the new versions they should be 2.0.0-compatible. ;)
Aircraft: [ CRJ700-family | DC-10-30 ] Scenery: [ KBFL ]
skyop
 
Posts: 3047
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:40 am
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
IRC name: skyop
Version: next
OS: Fedora 23/Windows 10

Re: Las Vegas McCarran Intl (KLAS)

Postby Rick Ace » Mon Aug 30, 2010 11:10 pm

Because I don't see any building at all at KLAS.
Rick Ace
 
Posts: 1023
Joined: Fri May 14, 2010 6:02 pm
Location: New York City
Callsign: rickace
Version: 2.6.0
OS: Vista

Re: Las Vegas McCarran Intl (KLAS)

Postby skyop » Mon Aug 30, 2010 11:31 pm

Any errors in your log window?
Aircraft: [ CRJ700-family | DC-10-30 ] Scenery: [ KBFL ]
skyop
 
Posts: 3047
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:40 am
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
IRC name: skyop
Version: next
OS: Fedora 23/Windows 10

Re: Las Vegas McCarran Intl (KLAS)

Postby Rick Ace » Tue Aug 31, 2010 1:11 am

weird. I made a final check and it finally worked.
Rick Ace
 
Posts: 1023
Joined: Fri May 14, 2010 6:02 pm
Location: New York City
Callsign: rickace
Version: 2.6.0
OS: Vista

Previous

Return to Scenery

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 4 guests