Board index FlightGear The FlightGear project

Default hangar does not update

Questions about the FlightGear organisation, website, wiki etc.

Default hangar does not update

Postby KP164 » Wed Sep 09, 2020 3:57 pm

Hi.
I have noticed that since yesterday planes from default hangar "http://mirrors.ibiblio.org/flightgear/ftp/Aircraft-trunk/catalog.xml" does not update, even if there are new versions on "https://sourceforge.net/p/flightgear/fgaddon/HEAD/tree/trunk/Aircraft/". Did adress of hangar changed? I am using Flightgear version 2020.1.2
Thank you in advance for any information.
KP164
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2019 12:38 am

Re: Default hangar does not update

Postby wkitty42 » Fri Sep 11, 2020 1:58 pm

no, the address did not change... remember, too, that mirrors *pull* their updates on their own schedules... it is likely that the mirror in question just needs a loving touch to return it to updating properly... have you contacted its maintainer?
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 6662
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 20.04

Re: Default hangar does not update

Postby KP164 » Fri Sep 11, 2020 2:53 pm

I have found, that this problem applies to all planes from official repository, that have been upgraded since about 7th september (maybe a bit earlier) regardless of who the author is. It looks like the repository is no longer updated. I have installed the latest version 2020.1.3, but it does not help.
KP164
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2019 12:38 am

Re: Default hangar does not update

Postby wkitty42 » Sat Sep 12, 2020 2:57 pm

i ask again, have you contacted the repository maintainer about this? IIRC, that would be curt... you can PM or email him from that link ;)
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 6662
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 20.04

Aircraft-trunk not updated

Postby I-PIC68 » Sat Sep 19, 2020 7:42 am

Why is the site not updated since August 31?
http://mirrors.ibiblio.org/flightgear/f ... aft-trunk/
Aircraft: Boeing 777-300ER, Airbus A320 A330
Airport: LIPQ, LGTS
User avatar
I-PIC68
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun May 24, 2020 9:16 am
Location: Trieste, Italy
Callsign: I-PIC68
Version: 2020.3.2
OS: Windows 10

Re: Default hangar does not update

Postby Gijs » Mon Sep 21, 2020 9:51 am

Airports: EHAM, EHLE, KSFO
Aircraft: 747-400
User avatar
Gijs
Moderator
 
Posts: 9456
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Delft, the Netherlands
Callsign: PH-GYS
Version: Git
OS: Windows 10

Re: Default hangar does not update

Postby KP164 » Sun Oct 04, 2020 10:56 am

Hi. Are there any news about hangar update?
KP164
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2019 12:38 am

Re: Default hangar does not update

Postby KP164 » Wed Oct 14, 2020 5:34 pm

Now default hangar works and shows available updates, but many of planes still does not update in case of problem with control sum, that appears during updating process.
KP164
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2019 12:38 am

Re: Default hangar does not update

Postby wkitty42 » Wed Oct 14, 2020 8:10 pm

which craft, please?
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 6662
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 20.04

Re: Default hangar does not update

Postby KP164 » Wed Oct 14, 2020 8:25 pm

wkitty42 wrote in Wed Oct 14, 2020 8:10 pm:which craft, please?

In my case: Cessna 140 by D-ECHO, Cessna 208B by ePilot DH Mosquito by Ludovic Brenta and Detlef Faber and DHC 1 by Emmanuel BARANGER, but it may also involve other planes that I have not installed earlier. Some other planes, like SAAB Viggen and Mirage 2000 updated without any problems.
KP164
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2019 12:38 am

Re: Default hangar does not update

Postby wkitty42 » Thu Oct 15, 2020 11:04 pm

the is being looked into... numerous parties have reported it... thanks!
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 6662
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 20.04

Re: Default hangar does not update

Postby KP164 » Sun Nov 22, 2020 1:18 pm

After updating to 2020.3.2 problem reappeared. Aircraft-2020 repository was updated yesterday (as shown on http://mirrors.ibiblio.org/flightgear/ftp/), but updates dos not show on install/update menu in game.
KP164
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2019 12:38 am

Re: Default hangar does not update

Postby Johan G » Sun Nov 22, 2020 4:25 pm

Could it for example be that not all aircraft had updates to them?
Low-level flying — It's all fun and games till someone looses an engine. (Paraphrased from a YouTube video)
Improving the Dassault Mirage F1 (Wiki, Forum, GitLab. Work in slow progress)
Johan G
Moderator
 
Posts: 6036
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 5:33 pm
Location: Sweden
Callsign: SE-JG
IRC name: Johan_G
Version: 2020.3.2
OS: Windows 10, 64 bit

Re: Default hangar does not update

Postby lsalvan » Sun Nov 22, 2020 5:25 pm

There is an update fro the A320 family.
lsalvan
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2020 2:28 pm
Location: Paris
Callsign: F-PTCZ
Version: 2020.2.1
OS: MaC OS 10.15.2

Re: Default hangar does not update

Postby KP164 » Sun Nov 22, 2020 6:26 pm

There are many planes since the last update of Aircraft-2020 repository (7th November) like Mosquito, T-28, but for any of them update option doesn't appear in game menu.
KP164
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2019 12:38 am


Return to The FlightGear project

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests