Board index FlightGear Support Graphics

2 screens of cockpit superposed on start up

Graphics issues like: bad framerates, weird colors, OpenGL errors etc. Bad graphics ar usually the result of bad graphics cards or drivers.
Forum rules
In order to help you, we need to know a lot of information. Make sure to include answers to at least the following questions in your initial post.

- what OS (Windows Xp/Vista, Mac etc.) are you running?
- what FlightGear version do you use?
- what graphics card do you have?
- does the problem occur with any aircraft, at any airport?
- is there any output printed to the console (black window)?
- copy&paste your commandline (tick the "Show commandline box on the last page of FGRun or the "Others" section on the Mac launcher).
- please upload a screenshot of the problem.

If you experience FlightGear crashes, please report a bug using the issue tracker (can be also used for feature requests).
To run FlightGear on old computers with bad OpenGL support, please take a look at this wiki article. If you are seeing corrupted/broken textures, please see this article.

Note: If you did not get a reponse, even after 7 days, you may want to check out the FlightGear mailing lists to ask your question there.

2 screens of cockpit superposed on start up

Postby Robin BOND » Wed May 20, 2020 1:52 pm

Flight gear 2019.1.1, Windows 10, NVIDIA GetForce 920M

On first getting through loading I getb two cockpit screens, one above the other and disfunctional responses to the drop down menu on the upper screen half.
I dont see how to correct this Help!
Robin BOND
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 20, 2020 1:44 pm

Re: 2 screens of cockpit superposed on start up

Postby danielHL » Wed May 20, 2020 5:16 pm

Hi,

maybe the second one is the (legacy) 2D panel? try hitting Shift-P and see if it dissappears.

If not, maybe you can provide a screenshot and a description of the plane you're flying and where you got it from?

Welcome to flightgear :)

Cheers,
Daniel
danielHL / D-FMPW
danielHL
 
Posts: 175
Joined: Fri May 02, 2014 6:23 pm
Callsign: D-FMPW
Version: next
OS: Linux

Re: 2 screens of cockpit superposed on start up

Postby Gijs » Thu May 21, 2020 8:58 am

Hi and welcome!

That sounds like you somehow ended up in vertical stereo mode (as that will render the menu inaccessible). Try launching FlightGear with the below option. If you're using the launcher, you can add this line in the Settings > Additional settings box.
Code: Select all
--prop:/sim/rendering/osg-displaysettings/stereo-mode=OFF

If that and Daniel's suggestion don't help we definitely need a screenshot to diagnose the problem.

Gijs
Airports: EHAM, EHLE, KSFO
Aircraft: 747-400
User avatar
Gijs
Moderator
 
Posts: 9444
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Amsterdam/Delft, the Netherlands
Callsign: PH-GYS
Version: Git
OS: Windows 10


Return to Graphics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron