Board index FlightGear Development

Blender 2.80 AC3D

FlightGear is opensource, so you can be the developer. In the need for help on anything? We are here to help you.
Forum rules
Core development is discussed on the official FlightGear-Devel development mailing list.

Bugs can be reported in the bug tracker.

Re: Blender 2.80 AC3D

Postby Necolatis » Mon Mar 23, 2020 6:47 pm

line 527 to 552 in AC3D.py:

Code: Select all
                x = '{0:.7f}'.format(round(vert[0], 7)).rstrip('0').rstrip('.')
                # with more than 5 digits the Blender (2.79) internal float
                # representation becomes unreliable. Like 1 can
                # become 0.999999 and stuff.
                y = '{0:.7f}'.format(round(vert[1], 7)).rstrip('0').rstrip('.')
                z = '{0:.7f}'.format(round(vert[2], 7)).rstrip('0').rstrip('.')
"Airplane travel is nature's way of making you look like your passport photo."
— Al Gore
User avatar
Necolatis
 
Posts: 2108
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 12:40 am
Location: EKOD
Callsign: Leto
IRC name: Neco
Version: 2019.1.2
OS: Windows 10

Re: Blender 2.80 AC3D

Postby dg-505 » Mon Mar 23, 2020 7:53 pm

Necolatis wrote in Mon Mar 23, 2020 6:47 pm:line 527

Did you maybe mean 547? :wink:

Can I also change it to more than 7 digits?
A mile of road will take you a mile, but a mile of runway will take you everywhere.

DHC-6 Twin Otter development
User avatar
dg-505
 
Posts: 657
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2014 2:36 pm
Location: Bonn, Germany
Callsign: dg-505
Version: next
OS: Ubuntu 18.04.4 LTS

Re: Blender 2.80 AC3D

Postby Necolatis » Mon Mar 23, 2020 8:00 pm

yes you can
"Airplane travel is nature's way of making you look like your passport photo."
— Al Gore
User avatar
Necolatis
 
Posts: 2108
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 12:40 am
Location: EKOD
Callsign: Leto
IRC name: Neco
Version: 2019.1.2
OS: Windows 10

Re: Blender 2.80 AC3D

Postby dg-505 » Mon Mar 23, 2020 8:02 pm

Okay, thank you :)
A mile of road will take you a mile, but a mile of runway will take you everywhere.

DHC-6 Twin Otter development
User avatar
dg-505
 
Posts: 657
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2014 2:36 pm
Location: Bonn, Germany
Callsign: dg-505
Version: next
OS: Ubuntu 18.04.4 LTS

Re: Blender 2.80 AC3D

Postby Stevenj279 » Sun Sep 20, 2020 12:33 am

Hi All - I've installed the plugin but when I import an existing FG .ac aircraft file in Blender 2.8, it does not import all of the models for the aircraft. For example, if I select a helicopter (any type) that is already available for use in FG, none of the rotors, main or tail, or internal models (cockpit, seats, etc.) are imported. Is there anything I'm missing?
Williamsburg, VA
Win 7 Pro 64-bit, Intel Core i7-4700MQ 2.40 GHz
32 Gb Ram, 500 GB SSD, 2 TB SCSI HDD, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 780M
Stevenj279
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2020 12:26 am

Re: Blender 2.80 AC3D

Postby wlbragg » Sun Sep 20, 2020 1:27 am

You may have to import parts individually.. Anything that's animated may not be part of the main ac.
Kansas(2-27-15)/Ohio/Midwest scenery development.
KEQA (2-27-15), 3AU, KRCP Airport Layout
Intel i5 3570K AMDRX480
User avatar
wlbragg
 
Posts: 5648
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 11:31 pm
Location: Kansas (Tornado Alley), USA
Callsign: WC2020
Version: next
OS: Win10/Linux/AMDRX480

Previous

Return to Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests