Board index FlightGear Support

Right brake missing

All general support: help on flying, installation, hardware, getting online etc. There are lots of users and developers to help you out.
Forum rules
In order to help you, we need to know a lot of information. Make sure to include answers to at least the following questions in your initial post.

- what OS (Windows Xp/Vista, Mac etc.) are you running?
- what FlightGear version do you use?
- what graphics card do you have?
- does the problem occur with any aircraft, at any airport?
- where did you download your aircraft/scenery from?
- is there any output printed to the console (black window)?
- copy&paste your commandline (tick the "Show commandline box on the last page of FGRun or the "Others" section on the Mac launcher).

Please report any bugs not specific to an aircraft on the issue tracker.
To run FlightGear on old computers with bad OpenGL support, please take a look at this wiki article.

Note: If you did not get a reponse, even after 7 days, you may want to check out the FlightGear mailing lists to ask your question there.

Right brake missing

Postby alanbeasy » Fri Jul 12, 2019 8:24 am

Latest version of FlightGear installed.
Configuring Thrustmaster rudder pedals.
No right brake tab available in FlightGear to assign right brake input.

Also, even with left brake assigned, Brake on/off is reversed.
So trying to taxi and take off with brake pedals depressed to release brake = ground looping.

When the “reversed” checkbox is marked “X” the brake freezes and is no longer functional.

Windows 10 on a HP Workstation Z230 - SFF - Core i5 4570 3.2 GHz - 8 GB - 500 GB | G7N79UP#ABA
https://www.cnet.com/products/hp-workst ... 7n79upaba/

Fault Occurs on any aircraft.
Scenery from FlightGear downloads
Output printed???
Command line????

Thanks
alanbeasy
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 7:51 am

Re: Right brake missing

Postby alanbeasy » Wed Feb 26, 2020 11:01 pm

No. Can’t get anybody with answers
alanbeasy
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 7:51 am

Re: Right brake missing

Postby FlugHund » Thu Feb 27, 2020 11:20 am

I am not up to date with the exact details regarding that insim joystick config tool and where it stores its files. But the only way for 'real' joystick configuration is by editing .xml files. Said tool prolly created a file inside $FG_HOME somewhere. Locate and alter it.

See this article for some examples.
The keyboard config file is helpful, too, on examples of nasal scrips regarding control features. https://sourceforge.net/p/flightgear/fg ... yboard.xml
User avatar
FlugHund
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 3:27 pm
Callsign: D-HUND
IRC name: D-HUND / debdog
Version: next
OS: Devuan


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest