Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft

IDG A33X Development Archive - Closed

Questions and discussion about creating aircraft. Flight dynamics, 3d models, cockpits, systems, animation, textures.

Re: IDG A33X Development

Postby wrg » Tue Feb 19, 2019 7:24 am

sorry. I hoped that you as the professional will easily find a problem
it is easy to reproduce a problem. There is enough, to make "Ready for Taxi", later go to Select airport menu and to change RNWY. This problem repeated also in a packet A320*
Code: Select all
In file /mnt/ntfs/fg/Aircraft/IDG-A32X/Systems/a320-fcs.xml: line 7
      Property fbw/roll/pid is already defined.

In file /mnt/ntfs/fg/Aircraft/IDG-A32X/Systems/a320-fcs.xml: line 8
      Property fbw/pitch/g-pi is already defined.

In file /mnt/ntfs/fg/Aircraft/IDG-A32X/Systems/a320-fcs.xml: line 9
      Property fbw/pitch/pid is already defined.
.
.
.
In file /mnt/ntfs/fg/Aircraft/IDG-A32X/Systems/a320-fcs.xml: line 27
      Property fbw/fmgc/yaw-cmd is already defined.

In file /mnt/ntfs/fg/Aircraft/IDG-A32X/Systems/a320-spoiler.xml: line 8
      Property hydraulics/spoiler-l2/main-cmd-feedback is already defined.

In file /mnt/ntfs/fg/Aircraft/IDG-A32X/Systems/a320-aerodynamics.xml: line 8
      Property ice/wing is already defined.

scenery of Russia updated 20 Jul 2015 https://github.com/soitanen/Project-Russia
wrg
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2010 11:46 am
Location: ULLI Saint-Petersburg
Callsign: R-wrg
IRC name: fibs
Version: 2018.4.0
OS: Debian GNU/Linux

Re: IDG A33X Development

Postby legoboyvdlp » Tue Feb 19, 2019 8:44 am

Changing a runway is not supported, similarly to resetting using Replay > Your Controls or Location > Set Aircraft Position.
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 7186
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: next
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: IDG A33X Development

Postby Octal450 » Tue Feb 19, 2019 6:37 pm

Correct. This functionality breaks the Aircraft a lot. Maybe at V1.0 we will add support for such functionality.

In meantime, just select that RW from the launcher.

Kind Regards,
Josh
PS: If I do not see a problem you have, that doesn't make me "unprofessional". Since that functionality is unsupported, I didn't bother to check it.
Waste of time. Goodbye forever.
Octal450
 
Posts: 4398
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm

Re: IDG A33X Development

Postby Octal450 » Thu Mar 14, 2019 9:52 pm

Hello
Now A3XX uses the IT-AUTOFLIGHT V4.0 based controller. Behavior should be same except less bugs, more FPS, etc.

Please report any issues here that I can fix them :)

Kind Regards,
Josh
Waste of time. Goodbye forever.
Octal450
 
Posts: 4398
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm

Re: IDG A33X Development

Postby legoboyvdlp » Sat Mar 16, 2019 11:49 pm

Attention: the IDG-A3XX now require 2018.3.1 or later - if you have not done so please update your FlightGear version!
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 7186
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: next
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: IDG A33X Development

Postby yanfiz » Tue Mar 19, 2019 5:26 pm

Is there a scratch on left rear glass?

Image
yanfiz
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 2:27 am

Re: IDG A33X Development

Postby Octal450 » Tue Mar 19, 2019 5:53 pm

Hello. Me thinks its the exterior model not align properly the interior perfectly. It's not critical so it won't be address until the A330 cockpit is designed.

Kind regards,
josh
Waste of time. Goodbye forever.
Octal450
 
Posts: 4398
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm

Re: IDG A33X Development

Postby theobtle66 » Mon Mar 25, 2019 9:44 pm

Did you get to activate the grounds services ?
theobtle66
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2019 9:41 pm

Re: IDG A33X Development

Postby Octal450 » Mon Mar 25, 2019 11:01 pm

Not yet, no.

Kind Regards,
Josh
Waste of time. Goodbye forever.
Octal450
 
Posts: 4398
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm

Re: IDG A33X Development

Postby Isaak » Wed Apr 03, 2019 1:31 pm

Hi Josh,

I 'm finishing the ground services on the 777, mostly based on the 787 but with a lot of improvements on fueling/loading etc. I have implemented the background to provide passenger stairs, but didn't find models yet that I can start off from. I see that your A330 has them and they've been there from the initial import. Was your base material GPL compliant so that I can use them?

Thanks a lot!

Isaak
Isaak
 
Posts: 471
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2011 2:52 pm
Location: Leuven, Belgium
Callsign: OO-ISA
Version: 2019.1.1
OS: Windows 10

Re: IDG A33X Development

Postby Octal450 » Wed Apr 03, 2019 1:54 pm

Hi Isaak
Everything in there is GPL V2, I just didn't implement them yet, they are copied from the A320.

Kind Regards,
Josh
Waste of time. Goodbye forever.
Octal450
 
Posts: 4398
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm

Re: IDG A33X Development

Postby Isaak » Wed Apr 03, 2019 2:26 pm

Ok, thanks! Feel free to recopy from the 777 when you like it ;)
Isaak
 
Posts: 471
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2011 2:52 pm
Location: Leuven, Belgium
Callsign: OO-ISA
Version: 2019.1.1
OS: Windows 10

Re: IDG A33X Development

Postby Octal450 » Wed Apr 03, 2019 2:31 pm

Thank you Isaak!

Josh
Waste of time. Goodbye forever.
Octal450
 
Posts: 4398
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm

Re: IDG A33X Development

Postby daweed » Thu Apr 04, 2019 7:44 am

Hello Isaak,

How did you manage fueling/loading, and especially balancing and the center of gravity? I am looking for a solution for airbus series to not have to manually ajust each tank.

Regards

Daweed
Regards

daweed
Linux Mint 18.3
AMD FX 4300 Quad-Core Black Edition|20 Go RAMGeForce GTX 750 Ti
FG Interface
Lyon Saint Exupery Scenery

ATC on LFLL on Friday 19:00 UTC => 22:00 UTC
daweed
 
Posts: 332
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 10:45 am
Location: LFKP LFLL
Callsign: daweed
OS: Linux Mint 19.2

Re: IDG A33X Development

Postby Isaak » Thu Apr 04, 2019 7:59 am

Hi daweed,

I didn't touch the balancing code yet, the 777 is quite simple on that side, as there are only 3 tanks (left wing, center, right wing). The wing tanks are filled up first, after which the center tank is filled. The same is done in real life. For payload, the 777 doesn't make a difference between front/center/rear weight that is added, it all goes into one property that defines the mass of the payload, so I didn't implement influence on the C/G yet. I am planning to do that later, but first I wanted to get more detailed control over the mass and fuel than the sliders in the current fuel & payload menu item allow. If everything goes well, I will release the code tomorrow. You can take a look at it and use the same principles to fuel up more tanks in an order that suits the airbus series. The code is in Nasal/groundservices.nas.
Isaak
 
Posts: 471
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2011 2:52 pm
Location: Leuven, Belgium
Callsign: OO-ISA
Version: 2019.1.1
OS: Windows 10

PreviousNext

Return to Aircraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: YandexBot [Bot] and 2 guests