Board index FlightGear Support

Flight Gear problem

All general support: help on flying, installation, hardware, getting online etc. There are lots of users and developers to help you out.
Forum rules
In order to help you, we need to know a lot of information. Make sure to include answers to at least the following questions in your initial post.

- what OS (Windows Xp/Vista, Mac etc.) are you running?
- what FlightGear version do you use?
- what graphics card do you have?
- does the problem occur with any aircraft, at any airport?
- where did you download your aircraft/scenery from?
- is there any output printed to the console (black window)?
- copy&paste your commandline (tick the "Show commandline box on the last page of FGRun or the "Others" section on the Mac launcher).

If you experience FlightGear crashes, please report a bug using the issue tracker (can be also used for feature requests).
To run FlightGear on old computers with bad OpenGL support, please take a look at this wiki article.

Note: If you did not get a reponse, even after 7 days, you may want to check out the FlightGear mailing lists to ask your question there.

Flight Gear problem

Postby TK9 » Sat Feb 23, 2019 6:40 pm

Hey guys, does someone know if it's normal that the plane stops when we fly a long distance. I can do a small fly but for a long one I can't. Someone know how to repair that ?
TK9
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2019 12:16 am

Re: Flight Gear problem

Postby legoboyvdlp » Sat Feb 23, 2019 6:44 pm

Do you mean that your engines shut down?

If so you probably ran out of fuel.

Which aircraft does this occur with?
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 7183
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: next
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: Flight Gear problem

Postby TK9 » Sat Feb 23, 2019 6:49 pm

Yes engines shut down. My aircraft is the B777-300er. Ok but how i cando to put fuel in my plane ?
TK9
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2019 12:16 am

Re: Flight Gear problem

Postby wkitty42 » Sat Feb 23, 2019 9:31 pm

use the F10 menu in the sim... one of the options should be for the craft and there may be a sub-menu in there for setting your craft's weight and fuel... it may be in another menu instead of the one for the craft... it depends on how the craft was coded...
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 5767
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5

Re: Flight Gear problem

Postby TK9 » Sat Feb 23, 2019 11:08 pm

OHH yeahh it works thanks ;)
TK9
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2019 12:16 am


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest