Board index FlightGear Development AI Traffic

AI Aircraft models required

Intelligent, computer controlled vehicles that drive/fly over the planet!

Re: AI Aircraft models required

Postby SP-KOK » Mon Dec 03, 2018 9:36 am

The plane looks great :)
I'm back to creating traffic, I'm sorry for a temporary absence. I will continue my plan which I have already placed. If you have any suggestions, which first to do is write :)
SP-KOK
 
Posts: 575
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 5:04 pm

Re: AI Aircraft models required

Postby Gijs » Mon Dec 03, 2018 10:30 am

Awesome looking models! Keep up the good work :-)
Airports: EHAM, EHLE, KSFO
Aircraft: 747-400
User avatar
Gijs
Moderator
 
Posts: 9362
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Amsterdam/Delft, the Netherlands
Callsign: PH-GYS
Version: Git
OS: Windows 10

Re: AI Aircraft models required

Postby SP-KOK » Thu Dec 13, 2018 4:17 pm

I downloaded plane 747-8. It turns out that he appears in Flightgear. Downloading the update to ABW.xml and this plane is invisible. model 74Y works fine. Is there a mistake in the files ???? someone tells something ????
SP-KOK
 
Posts: 575
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 5:04 pm

Re: AI Aircraft models required

Postby BecOzIcan » Fri Dec 14, 2018 6:39 am

A bigger Aircraft requires bigger ParkPos radi. (34 or more)

Code: Select all
  <aircraft>
    <model>Aircraft/747/74N-AirBridgeCargo.xml</model>
    <livery>ABW</livery>
    <airline>ABW</airline>
    <home-port>UUEE</home-port>
    <required-aircraft>ABW-74N</required-aircraft>
    <actype>74N</actype>
    <offset>0</offset>
    <radius>34</radius>
    <flighttype>cargo</flighttype>
    <performance-class>heavy_jet</performance-class>
    <registration>VQ-BLR</registration>
    <heavy>Yes</heavy>
  </aircraft>
Current Projects: AI Traffic, Models & Liveries
User avatar
BecOzIcan
 
Posts: 1036
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 10:43 pm
Location: Sydney, NSW, Australia
Version: 2.12
OS: Win10

Re: AI Aircraft models required

Postby SP-KOK » Fri Dec 14, 2018 7:58 am

I understand that
But I mean that 74N planes do not show anywhere.
There must be a mistake somewhere in some file.
SP-KOK
 
Posts: 575
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 5:04 pm

Re: AI Aircraft models required

Postby SP-KOK » Fri Dec 14, 2018 3:57 pm

I checked all files for 74N. There is no 74N plane in every one. ABW, CLX, CLU.

Does anyone know why these planes do not appear ?????


I also created fictitious lines to check whether the plane will show up at the airport chosen by me. And it does not appear. I think there is some error somewhere in the files of this plane.
SP-KOK
 
Posts: 575
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 5:04 pm

Re: AI Aircraft models required

Postby wlbragg » Fri Dec 14, 2018 4:31 pm

I'm not sure I am following your problem. If there is no aircraft-type = 74N... in the traffic .xml then it won't show up. The 74N livery may never have been used. Replace the "aircraft-tyoe" to 74N... to get it to show up in traffic.
Kansas(2-27-15)/Ohio/Midwest scenery development.
KEQA (2-27-15), 3AU, KRCP Airport Layout
User avatar
wlbragg
 
Posts: 4755
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 11:31 pm
Location: Kansas (Tornado Alley), USA
Callsign: WC2020
Version: next
OS: Win10/Debain/nVGT640

Re: AI Aircraft models required

Postby SP-KOK » Fri Dec 14, 2018 4:38 pm

I exchanged files for new updated and then nothing
SP-KOK
 
Posts: 575
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 5:04 pm

Re: AI Aircraft models required

Postby BecOzIcan » Sat Dec 15, 2018 6:32 am

SP-KOK wrote in Fri Dec 14, 2018 7:58 am:I mean that 74N planes do not show anywhere. There must be a mistake somewhere in some file.

Not good enough. I would expect you to be able troubleshoot a traffic file given you produce so many of them (Thanks again). You need to do the work before you post for help on the forum

Most Cargo schedules use a weekly repeat hence you should not expect to see hubs flooded with dozens of parked aircrafts doing nothing (even if some people like that apparently)
My files where tested before commit and 74Ns shows exactly where and when they are supposed to.

Re verified today at VHHH & UUEE as shown below.
Happy to look at bugs details if you can find a valid one,


ian

Image

Image
Current Projects: AI Traffic, Models & Liveries
User avatar
BecOzIcan
 
Posts: 1036
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 10:43 pm
Location: Sydney, NSW, Australia
Version: 2.12
OS: Win10

Re: AI Aircraft models required

Postby SP-KOK » Sat Dec 15, 2018 5:02 pm

I think I've found a problem. But he is in my FG. I do not know why my flightgear does not read new updates. It tests the new ELY movement. Interestingly, I added new two planes, 789 and 738 up. it turns out that they do not show up in my FG. I made xml files for them.
does anyone have any idea what could be the reason ???
SP-KOK
 
Posts: 575
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 5:04 pm

Re: AI Aircraft models required

Postby wkitty42 » Sat Dec 15, 2018 5:20 pm

not without seeing debug logs for (at least) the AI class...
Code: Select all
 --log-level={bulk,debug,info,warn,alert}
                                Specify which one logging level to use

 --log-class=[ai,environment,flight,general,io,network,sound,terrain,...]
                                Specify which logging class(es) to use
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 5502
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5

Re: AI Aircraft models required

Postby legoboyvdlp » Sat Dec 15, 2018 6:20 pm

What could be wrong is that you have a cached schedule? Iirc the AI traffic is cached under c:/users/user/AppData/Roaming/flight gear.org somewhere. I vaguely remember seeing traffic files there. Maybee find where it is cached and delete it?
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 6850
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: AI Aircraft models required

Postby SP-KOK » Sat Dec 15, 2018 6:42 pm

I already did it but it still did not help: (((
I will probably have to format the drive, there is no other way to feel something
SP-KOK
 
Posts: 575
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 5:04 pm

Re: AI Aircraft models required

Postby BecOzIcan » Sun Dec 16, 2018 9:54 am

Last commit of the year. New Airbus A300-600.

Season's Greetings to you and your families.

Cheers
Ian

Image

Image
Current Projects: AI Traffic, Models & Liveries
User avatar
BecOzIcan
 
Posts: 1036
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 10:43 pm
Location: Sydney, NSW, Australia
Version: 2.12
OS: Win10

Re: AI Aircraft models required

Postby BecOzIcan » Tue Feb 05, 2019 2:36 pm

Work in Progress on CRJ 900. Very challenging model ...

Image
Last edited by BecOzIcan on Sun Mar 03, 2019 12:13 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Current Projects: AI Traffic, Models & Liveries
User avatar
BecOzIcan
 
Posts: 1036
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 10:43 pm
Location: Sydney, NSW, Australia
Version: 2.12
OS: Win10

PreviousNext

Return to AI Traffic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest