Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft

737-800 Development (ex build the best jet in Flightgear)

Questions and discussion about creating aircraft. Flight dynamics, 3d models, cockpits, systems, animation, textures.

Re: 737-800 developement (ex build the best jet in Flightgea

Postby Pakistan-1 » Wed Nov 18, 2015 5:23 am

Ask MSA he sent me the screenshots used
User avatar
Pakistan-1
 
Posts: 499
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 2:49 am
Location: Hong Kong
Callsign: DocDMG,PK1,MIA2020
Version: 3.7
OS: Windows 10

Re: 737-800 developement (ex build the best jet in Flightgea

Postby Pakistan-1 » Sun Nov 29, 2015 12:59 pm

All of the screenshots have been replaced in the latest Splashes .
They can be seen here

*Edit
Could somebody please fix the winglets? as of now they do not look like the real ones and their
textures do not work anymore
Thanks in advance!
User avatar
Pakistan-1
 
Posts: 499
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 2:49 am
Location: Hong Kong
Callsign: DocDMG,PK1,MIA2020
Version: 3.7
OS: Windows 10

Re: 737-800 developement (ex build the best jet in Flightgea

Postby Soitanen » Sun Nov 29, 2015 4:01 pm

Pakistan-1, please check proper paths in your files. In Linux paths are case sensitive, so you need to write /Splash/, not /splash/. Thank you for contribution.
Boeing 737-300. Reworked cockpit, FDM, autopilot and much more. WIP.
Boeing 737-800. WIP. Canvas PFD and ND.
Antonov An-24B. Made from scratch. Very good FDM. 3D model by Adrian. WIP.
Project Russia (some cities, based on OSM with custom objects).
Soitanen
 
Posts: 489
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 6:50 am
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Version: git
OS: Linux Mint 17

Re: 737-800 developement (ex build the best jet in Flightgea

Postby Pakistan-1 » Mon Nov 30, 2015 1:01 am

I will make sure to do that next time
And thanks for letting me contribute to your project
User avatar
Pakistan-1
 
Posts: 499
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 2:49 am
Location: Hong Kong
Callsign: DocDMG,PK1,MIA2020
Version: 3.7
OS: Windows 10

Re: 737-800 developement (ex build the best jet in Flightgea

Postby Soitanen » Mon Nov 30, 2015 11:45 am

Here is some info about 737-800 currently in development.

This is aircraft, based on 737NG in FGAddon. When my version will be quite good, I'll move it to FGAddon too. All used in this aircraft is GPL.

With great help of Aleksandr Vavilin from github we have slightly changed cockpit (which better match real measurements now). I have taken Gijs PFD, hardly reworked it to realign all elements, using real PFD photos as reference. Also many thing has been rewritten, like lower compass, nice changing numbers on speed and altitude indications. Also I have inserted NavDisplay and custom upper EICAS display. Autopilot code has been taken from my 737-300.

Some screens:
Image
Boxes at AFDS, when modes are changed. Flight directors really work and shows how to fly. To press TOGA button - press 'd' button on keyboard.

Image
We have changed MCP to better represent Honeywell MCP, not Collins.

Image
After localizer capture with single autopilot coupled at the moment.

Aircraft still contain many bugs and errors, but still in development.
Boeing 737-300. Reworked cockpit, FDM, autopilot and much more. WIP.
Boeing 737-800. WIP. Canvas PFD and ND.
Antonov An-24B. Made from scratch. Very good FDM. 3D model by Adrian. WIP.
Project Russia (some cities, based on OSM with custom objects).
Soitanen
 
Posts: 489
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 6:50 am
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Version: git
OS: Linux Mint 17

Re: 737-800 developement (ex build the best jet in Flightgea

Postby Müller » Mon Nov 30, 2015 3:17 pm

I will download for the third time this aircraft to see if the autopilot starts working.
In the two previous times I tried to use aircraft with the autopilot, had problems, and fell beak, and I could not even turn off the AP.
I'm using the version FG3.4.1
A beautiful aircraft, without doubt, I hope this problem is an error on my part.
Müller
 
Posts: 410
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 12:37 am

Re: 737-800 developement (ex build the best jet in Flightgea

Postby Soitanen » Mon Nov 30, 2015 4:14 pm

To understand what is wrong I need description of your actions.
Boeing 737-300. Reworked cockpit, FDM, autopilot and much more. WIP.
Boeing 737-800. WIP. Canvas PFD and ND.
Antonov An-24B. Made from scratch. Very good FDM. 3D model by Adrian. WIP.
Project Russia (some cities, based on OSM with custom objects).
Soitanen
 
Posts: 489
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 6:50 am
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Version: git
OS: Linux Mint 17

Re: 737-800 developement (ex build the best jet in Flightgea

Postby Müller » Mon Nov 30, 2015 5:28 pm

At the moment I'm not on the computer that has the FG as soon as possible will download the 738 and describe step by step.
Flight several times the aircraft 733 with AP and do not see this type of behavior that occurs in 738, but as I wrote above can be any failure on my part.
I take this opportunity to congratulate him to be working this mid-sized aircraft, very good for landings in medium or short runways
Müller
 
Posts: 410
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 12:37 am

Re: 737-800 developement (ex build the best jet in Flightgea

Postby Müller » Tue Dec 01, 2015 6:13 pm

I was doing something wrong, the AP worked after a few tries, the aircraft took to load and also there were some crashes on my computer, but I think it can be a problem on my PC which I am renovating this month with a new processor, new motherboard, new energy source and a new video card.

Appeared in the console these messages:

Code: Select all
Enabling ATI viewport hack
default catalog not found, installing...
Could not find at least one of the following objects for animation: 'parkbrake'
environment init
canvas::Text: No such font: BoeingCDU-Large.ttf
canvas::Text: No such font: BoeingCDU-Small.ttf
canvas::Text: No such font: BoeingCDU-Large.ttf
canvas::Text: No such font: BoeingCDU-Small.ttf
canvas::Text: No such font: BoeingCDU-Large.ttf
canvas::Text: No such font: BoeingCDU-Small.ttf
canvas::Text: No such font: BoeingCDU-Large.ttf
canvas::Text: No such font: BoeingCDU-Small.ttf
canvas::Text: No such font: BoeingCDU-Large.ttf
canvas::Text: No such font: BoeingCDU-Small.ttf
canvas::Text: No such font: BoeingCDU-Large.ttf
canvas::Text: No such font: BoeingCDU-Small.ttf
canvas::Text: No such font: BoeingCDU-Large.ttf
canvas::Text: No such font: BoeingCDU-Small.ttf
canvas::Text: No such font: BoeingCDU-Large.ttf
canvas::Text: No such font: BoeingCDU-Small.ttf
canvas::Text: No such font: BoeingCDU-Large.ttf
canvas::Text: No such font: BoeingCDU-Small.ttf
canvas::Text: No such font: BoeingCDU-Large.ttf
canvas::Text: No such font: BoeingCDU-Small.ttf
canvas::Text: No such font: BoeingCDU-Large.ttf
canvas::Text: No such font: BoeingCDU-Small.ttf
canvas::Text: No such font: BoeingCDU-Large.ttf
canvas::Text: No such font: BoeingCDU-Small.ttf
canvas::Text: No such font: BoeingCDU-Large.ttf
canvas::Text: No such font: BoeingCDU-Small.ttf
canvas::Text: No such font: BoeingCDU-Large.ttf
canvas::Text: No such font: BoeingCDU-Small.ttf
'loading CDU pages'
Nasal runtime error: non-objects have no members
  at C:/Users/my/Documents/FlightGear/Aircraft/737-800/Nasal/cdu.nas, line 1284
  called from: C:/Users/my/Documents/FlightGear/Aircraft/737-800/Nasal/cdu.nas, line 1304
  called from: C:/Program Files/FlightGear 3.4.1/data/Nasal/globals.nas, line 119
catalog download failure:http://fgfs.goneabitbursar.com/pkg/3.4.1/default-catalog.xml
[443.0986040629882, 494.7629569914063]
Müller
 
Posts: 410
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 12:37 am

Re: 737-800 developement (ex build the best jet in Flightgea

Postby abcaster » Tue Dec 01, 2015 7:23 pm

On my iMac everything freezes (with a Bus error: 10) whenever I attempt to engage the AP.
abcaster
 
Posts: 85
Joined: Sat Jun 28, 2014 10:08 am
Location: EKCH
Callsign: LNRCX
Version: 2018.2.0
OS: Sierra

Re: 737-800 developement (ex build the best jet in Flightgea

Postby Soitanen » Thu Dec 03, 2015 8:09 am

Müller wrote in Tue Dec 01, 2015 6:13 pm:I was doing something wrong, the AP worked after a few tries, the aircraft took to load and also there were some crashes on my computer, but I think it can be a problem on my PC which I am renovating this month with a new processor, new motherboard, new energy source and a new video card.

This is error about missing fonts for new CDU framework, presented in current git version. If you use 3.4, then you don't have it. But this messages do not break anything.
Boeing 737-300. Reworked cockpit, FDM, autopilot and much more. WIP.
Boeing 737-800. WIP. Canvas PFD and ND.
Antonov An-24B. Made from scratch. Very good FDM. 3D model by Adrian. WIP.
Project Russia (some cities, based on OSM with custom objects).
Soitanen
 
Posts: 489
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 6:50 am
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Version: git
OS: Linux Mint 17

Re: 737-800 developement (ex build the best jet in Flightgea

Postby Soitanen » Thu Dec 03, 2015 8:10 am

abcaster wrote in Tue Dec 01, 2015 7:23 pm:On my iMac everything freezes (with a Bus error: 10) whenever I attempt to engage the AP.

Sorry, I don't have Mac, or friend with Macs, so I don't know what is it and how to fix it. But seems strange, that in Windows and Linux aircraft works normally, but breaks in Mac.
Boeing 737-300. Reworked cockpit, FDM, autopilot and much more. WIP.
Boeing 737-800. WIP. Canvas PFD and ND.
Antonov An-24B. Made from scratch. Very good FDM. 3D model by Adrian. WIP.
Project Russia (some cities, based on OSM with custom objects).
Soitanen
 
Posts: 489
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 6:50 am
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Version: git
OS: Linux Mint 17

Re: 737-800 developement (ex build the best jet in Flightgea

Postby abcaster » Thu Dec 03, 2015 10:59 am

It could be sound related?

I just did another attempt with --disable-sound.

Now the screen turns black when engaging the AP.
abcaster
 
Posts: 85
Joined: Sat Jun 28, 2014 10:08 am
Location: EKCH
Callsign: LNRCX
Version: 2018.2.0
OS: Sierra

Re: 737-800 developement (ex build the best jet in Flightgea

Postby Soitanen » Thu Dec 03, 2015 11:11 am

When you engage autopilot no sound should play. If you try to engage autopilot below 350 ft radio altitude, then it disengages automatically and autopilot disengage sound plays. Could you reproduce detailed step how do you try to enable autopilot?
Boeing 737-300. Reworked cockpit, FDM, autopilot and much more. WIP.
Boeing 737-800. WIP. Canvas PFD and ND.
Antonov An-24B. Made from scratch. Very good FDM. 3D model by Adrian. WIP.
Project Russia (some cities, based on OSM with custom objects).
Soitanen
 
Posts: 489
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 6:50 am
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Version: git
OS: Linux Mint 17

Re: 737-800 developement (ex build the best jet in Flightgea

Postby MSA-S23 » Thu Dec 03, 2015 11:12 am

AP is fine on my Macbook 15" Retina, running 10.10.1 Yosemite.
MSA-S23
 
Posts: 478
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2014 6:45 pm
Location: Flying high...in the sky...
Callsign: UpAndAway

PreviousNext

Return to Aircraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests