Board index FlightGear Support Graphics

A330-323 engines are black.

Graphics issues like: bad framerates, weird colors, OpenGL errors etc. Bad graphics ar usually the result of bad graphics cards or drivers.
Forum rules
In order to help you, we need to know a lot of information. Make sure to include answers to at least the following questions in your initial post.

- what OS (Windows Xp/Vista, Mac etc.) are you running?
- what FlightGear version do you use?
- what graphics card do you have?
- does the problem occur with any aircraft, at any airport?
- is there any output printed to the console (black window)?
- copy&paste your commandline (tick the "Show commandline box on the last page of FGRun or the "Others" section on the Mac launcher).
- please upload a screenshot of the problem.

If you experience FlightGear crashes, please report a bug using the issue tracker (can be also used for feature requests).
To run FlightGear on old computers with bad OpenGL support, please take a look at this wiki article. If you are seeing corrupted/broken textures, please see this article.

Note: If you did not get a reponse, even after 7 days, you may want to check out the FlightGear mailing lists to ask your question there.

A330-323 engines are black.

Postby TheBoogie » Sun Jun 28, 2015 3:41 am

As stated above, the engines on the 323 turn black, and occasionally flash to red.
It doesn't damage any aspects of the flight, other than the ugliness added to the livery



Graphics:
1.4 ghz i5 core
Intel HD graphics 5000 1536MB
Mac early '14.
I dunno boss, I guess I ask to many questions.
TheBoogie
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat May 23, 2015 8:59 pm
Location: KBOS
Callsign: AAL731
Version: 3.4
OS: MAC OSX

Re: A330-323 engines are black.

Postby joster m » Sun Jun 28, 2015 6:14 am

show some picture of the problems :?
joster m
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu May 14, 2015 12:19 pm

Re: A330-323 engines are black.

Postby Thorsten » Sun Jun 28, 2015 6:16 am

Effect not properly recognized by the graphics card probably - try switching the model shader quality to lowest.
Thorsten
 
Posts: 10941
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2009 8:33 am

Re: A330-323 engines are black.

Postby TheBoogie » Sun Jun 28, 2015 1:47 pm

Thorsten wrote in Sun Jun 28, 2015 6:16 am:Effect not properly recognized by the graphics card probably - try switching the model shader quality to lowest.


How do you do that?
I dunno boss, I guess I ask to many questions.
TheBoogie
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat May 23, 2015 8:59 pm
Location: KBOS
Callsign: AAL731
Version: 3.4
OS: MAC OSX

Re: A330-323 engines are black.

Postby wkitty42 » Sun Jun 28, 2015 3:38 pm

in the menu... view->rendering options... on the top right... is the box checked? if NO, set the quality slider bar to 1... otherwise, try unchecking the box and doing the same...
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 5624
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5


Return to Graphics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests