Board index FlightGear Support Tools FGx

FGx unable to load custom hangar - SOLVED

A launcher for FlightGear.

FGx unable to load custom hangar - SOLVED

Postby Avionyx » Sat Feb 07, 2015 8:55 am

Hi Guys,

After using FGx for a long time happily on my Mac and Windows PC's I would love to use it on my newly installed Linux Distro.
I'm using Manjaro which is based on Arch Linux.

FGx works absolutely fine with the default folder paths no problem, but I can't get it to pick anything up from custom Hangar's or Scenery locations.
I've checked the permissions and they are fine, even tried running it as root but makes no difference. It just doesn't import anything.

Has anyone had any similar issues before?

It's by far the best launcher in my opinion and would hate to loose it on my new Distro.

Alex
Avionyx
 
Posts: 430
Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2010 3:07 pm
Location: EGKA
Callsign: G-AVYX
Version: GIT
OS: Arch

Re: FGx unable to load custom hangar - SOLVED

Postby Avionyx » Mon Feb 09, 2015 2:51 pm

As an update to this I have solved the problem.

For some reason the Hangar folder needs to have access only permissions for FGx to be able to read it. Lowering the permissions has meant I can load the aircraft fine, putting them to Read/Write again means FGx can't load it at all.
Bit of a pain having to change them everytime I want to put a new aircraft in there but at least it works.

Alex
Avionyx
 
Posts: 430
Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2010 3:07 pm
Location: EGKA
Callsign: G-AVYX
Version: GIT
OS: Arch

Re: FGx unable to load custom hangar - SOLVED

Postby enrogue » Mon Feb 09, 2015 4:50 pm

OK thats a weird one - I'll try it out myself

I've had issues with FGx myself - I'm currently using it to test 3.4RC on Yosemite
User avatar
enrogue
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 6:40 pm
Location: London (UK)
Callsign: enrogue
OS: OS X, Ubuntu


Return to FGx

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Applebot [Bot] and 0 guests