Board index FlightGear Support Tools FGRun

Setting "control=" in FGRun

FGRun is a graphical frontend to run FlightGear.

Setting "control=" in FGRun

Postby Jabberwocky » Sun Jun 08, 2014 10:27 pm

Kabuki,

do you know by chance how I set control=keyboard in FGrun? I used FGo till now, but FGRun has the output window ...

J.
Jabberwocky
Retired
 
Posts: 1319
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2014 7:36 pm
Callsign: JWOCKY
Version: 3.0.0
OS: Ubuntu 14.04

Re: Getting FlightGear to launch

Postby Philosopher » Mon Jun 09, 2014 12:07 pm

--control=keyboard does nothing: don't bother :)
Thanks,
Philosopher
(inactive but lurking occasionally...)
Philosopher
 
Posts: 1590
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 6:29 pm
Location: Stuck in my head...
Callsign: AFTI
Version: Git
OS: Mac OS X 10.7.5

Re: Getting FlightGear to launch

Postby Jabberwocky » Mon Jun 09, 2014 2:56 pm

Yes, but if I don't FGRun has this stupid idea to set control=joystick and I have no joystick.
Jabberwocky
Retired
 
Posts: 1319
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2014 7:36 pm
Callsign: JWOCKY
Version: 3.0.0
OS: Ubuntu 14.04

Re: Getting FlightGear to launch

Postby Gijs » Mon Jun 09, 2014 4:12 pm

I don't believe it matters (like Philosopher already said), but you can find the option under Advanced > General on the last page of FGRun.

Anyhow, I'll split your question to a new topic, as it was unrelated to the subject.
Airports: EHAM, EHLE, KSFO
Aircraft: 747-400
User avatar
Gijs
Moderator
 
Posts: 9362
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Amsterdam/Delft, the Netherlands
Callsign: PH-GYS
Version: Git
OS: Windows 10


Return to FGRun

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests