Board index FlightGear Support Multiplayer

Setting up Squawkgear in FlightGear

Trouble getting online, setting up a server?
Forum rules
In order to help you, we need to know a lot of information. Make sure to include answers to at least the following questions in your initial post.

- what OS (Windows Xp/Vista, Mac etc.) are you running?
- what FlightGear version do you use?
- copy&paste your commandline.

Please, also see Requesting Technical Help.

Note: If you did not get a reponse, even after 7 days, you may want to check out the FlightGear mailing lists to ask your question there.

Setting up Squawkgear in FlightGear

Postby Oakview » Sat Sep 29, 2012 12:39 am

In version 2.6.0 I was able to setup Squawkgear for the VATSIM network just fine.

I downlaoded the latest version of Flightgear (2.8.0) and I can't seem to get flightgear to connect to Squawkgear. I followed these instructions last time (2.6.0) and now I'm trying and I can't get it to work.


When I go to Flightgear's page for selecting paths I have to put --telnet=5900 after .exe in the executable field, but it won't let me



Here are the steps:

http://atlasvirtualairlines.com/downloa ... ctions.pdf


Thanks for any help!
Oakview
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 11:55 pm

Re: Setting up Squawkgear in FlightGear

Postby bishb25 » Tue Nov 27, 2012 3:49 am

Hi Oakview,

I just got SquawkGear setup and successfully connected to VATSIM Sunday night running Linux. I used the instructions at http://squawkgear.wordpress.com/

I assume you are running on Windows using FGRun to start flightgear?
Callsign: cncman
"The only thing smart about me... I know where to find the answers." I think?
bishb25
 
Posts: 134
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2009 4:11 pm
Location: 10mi southwest of KLBE
Callsign: cncman
Version: GIT
OS: Linux


Return to Multiplayer

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests