Board index FlightGear Support Installation Windows

FlightGear Launch Control 1.6.2 question

Installing FlightGear, scenery, aircraft etc. on Windows.

FlightGear Launch Control 1.6.2 question

Postby researchcapt » Sun Oct 21, 2012 12:56 am

I seem to have installed FlightGear 2.8.0.5 correctly. When I click on the desktop icon the Launch control and a DOS looking black box with a flashing cursor launches. I have not been able to successfully launch the software. In the Launch Control what should it be showing for Executable, FG_Root, FG Aircraft, FG Scenery, Terrasync exe and Airports Cache? I have tried a number of combinations but without any success. An example of what the Launch Control window should be showing would be great. :)

Thanks!

Also, I almost got scammed by VirtualPilot 3D. I'm glad I found this forum.

System specs: i7-2600 CPU, Asus P8P67 motherboard, Windows 7 Professional 64 bit, 16 gigs of RAM, two Radeon 6990's running Eyefinity on three Asus 1920 x 1600 monitors.
researchcapt
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 8:34 pm

Re: FlightGear Launch Control 1.6.2 question

Postby Gijs » Sun Oct 21, 2012 8:31 am

Welcome!

Luckily you've nfound the real sim, as we do give support, unlike those... ;-)

The path settings are listed at our wiki: http://wiki.flightgear.org/FlightGear_L ... ne_-_Paths Feel free to ask if something is unclear.

Cheers,
Gijs
Airports: EHAM, EHLE, KSFO
Aircraft: 747-400
User avatar
Gijs
Moderator
 
Posts: 9253
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Amsterdam/Delft, the Netherlands
Callsign: PH-GYS
Version: Git
OS: Windows 10


Return to Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron