Board index FlightGear Support Multiplayer

mulitiplayer doesnt work since installing flightgear 2.4

Trouble getting online, setting up a server?
Forum rules
In order to help you, we need to know a lot of information. Make sure to include answers to at least the following questions in your initial post.

- what OS (Windows Xp/Vista, Mac etc.) are you running?
- what FlightGear version do you use?
- copy&paste your commandline.

Please, also see Requesting Technical Help.

Note: If you did not get a reponse, even after 7 days, you may want to check out the FlightGear mailing lists to ask your question there.

mulitiplayer doesnt work since installing flightgear 2.4

Postby flightgeardownloads » Wed Oct 26, 2011 12:29 pm

mulitiplayer doesnt work since installing flightgear 2.4.
The problem is that when other pilot is online, i can see double lines saying his name on the multiplayer pilot list. This is one symptom

So when i chat to them no one answers and i dont get any messages from them even the “Hello” message

But i can see my self on the mpmap!

Please help

Any help will be greatly appreciated! :D
flightgeardownloads
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 1:00 pm

Re: mulitiplayer doesnt work since installing flightgear 2.4

Postby Gijs » Wed Oct 26, 2011 1:04 pm

Any more details will be greatly appreciated! :D

See the pink box above your post. I guess there's something wrong with your MP (in) settings, but we need your commandline for that... ;)
Airports: EHAM, EHLE, KSFO
Aircraft: 747-400
User avatar
Gijs
Moderator
 
Posts: 9364
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Amsterdam/Delft, the Netherlands
Callsign: PH-GYS
Version: Git
OS: Windows 10

Re: mulitiplayer doesnt work since installing flightgear 2.4

Postby flightgeardownloads » Thu Oct 27, 2011 9:20 am

what commandline?
flightgeardownloads
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 1:00 pm

Re: mulitiplayer doesnt work since installing flightgear 2.4

Postby Gijs » Thu Oct 27, 2011 9:42 am

I guess that you run FlightGear through FGRun/Launcher? On the last page of it, tick the "Show commandline" box and copy&paste (Ctrl-C, Ctrl-V) the contents of the box that appears. Should look like:
Code: Select all
C:/FlightGear/bin/win32/fgfs.exe
--fg-root=C:/FlightGear/data
--fg-scenery=C:/FlightGear/TerraSync
--aircraft=ufo

etc.
Airports: EHAM, EHLE, KSFO
Aircraft: 747-400
User avatar
Gijs
Moderator
 
Posts: 9364
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Amsterdam/Delft, the Netherlands
Callsign: PH-GYS
Version: Git
OS: Windows 10

Re: mulitiplayer doesnt work since installing flightgear 2.4

Postby flightgeardownloads » Fri Nov 18, 2011 4:47 pm

im on a mac do you mean log?

If here it is


Processing command line arguments
GraphicsWindowCarbon::grabFocusIfPointerInWindow: not implemented
Starting automatic scenery download/synchronization. Using built-in SVN support. Directory: '/Users/merv/Desktop/FlightGear.app/Contents/Resources/data/Scenery-Terrasync'.
Warning Electronic System ... ok
loading scenario 'nimitz_demo'
loading scenario 'KSFO_depart_south_28L'
Failed to load scenario '/Users/merv/Desktop/FlightGear.app/Contents/Resources/data/AI/KSFO_depart_south_28L.xml': Failed to open file
at /Users/merv/Desktop/FlightGear.app/Contents/Resources/data/AI/KSFO_depart_south_28L.xml
creating 3D noise texture... DONE
Electrical System ... ok
AFDS System ... check
osgDB ac3d reader: could not parse texture coords while reading object "Mesh1 Component_1_1 M" setting to (0,0)
osgDB ac3d reader: could not parse texture coords while reading object "Mesh2 Component_1_2 M" setting to (0,0)
osgDB ac3d reader: could not parse texture coords while reading object "Mesh3 Component_1_3 M" setting to (0,0)
osgDB ac3d reader: could not parse texture coords while reading object "Mesh4 Component_1_4 M" setting to (0,0)
osgDB ac3d reader: could not parse texture coords while reading object "Mesh5 Component_1_5 M" setting to (0,0)
osgDB ac3d reader: could not parse texture coords while reading object "Mesh6 Component_1_6 M" setting to (0,0)
osgDB ac3d reader: could not parse texture coords while reading object "Mesh7 Component_1_7 M" setting to (0,0)
Brake System... OK
mouse down button=1
mouse up button=1
mouse down button=1
mouse up button=1

Cheers for the help!^^
flightgeardownloads
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 1:00 pm

Re: mulitiplayer doesnt work since installing flightgear 2.4

Postby Gijs » Fri Nov 18, 2011 7:23 pm

No, your commandline. I posted an example (part).

How do you launch FlightGear?
Airports: EHAM, EHLE, KSFO
Aircraft: 747-400
User avatar
Gijs
Moderator
 
Posts: 9364
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Amsterdam/Delft, the Netherlands
Callsign: PH-GYS
Version: Git
OS: Windows 10

Re: mulitiplayer doesnt work since installing flightgear 2.4

Postby flightgeardownloads » Sat Nov 19, 2011 8:15 am

im on a mac you see, i just got to my main menu select the airports and stuff and press start flight.
And i dont get how to get the commandline i checked everywhere for it. :(

Cheers
flightgeardownloads
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 1:00 pm

Re: mulitiplayer doesnt work since installing flightgear 2.4

Postby flightgeardownloads » Wed Dec 28, 2011 5:54 pm

anyone help me? im not able to fly online for nearly a year:(
flightgeardownloads
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 1:00 pm


Return to Multiplayer

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests