Board index FlightGear Support Tools FGRun

FGRUN properties  Topic is solved

FGRun is a graphical frontend to run FlightGear.

FGRUN properties  

Postby Benji » Fri Aug 26, 2011 9:56 pm

Hi all :D Is it possible to save the properties in "priority". I put in FGRUN --> Advanced --> Properties, sim/paths/screenshot-dir=REQUESTEDFOLDER
BUT in FG, there is the original sreenshot direction folder, and the property in FGRUN isn't followed... Do you know where I can edit the address of the screenshot direction folder or how to put the property in "priority" ??

Thanks in advance,
Benjamin B.
Benji
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2011 4:51 pm
Location: LFAD
Callsign: BENJI
Version: 280
OS: Windows Vista

Re: FGRUN properties

Postby truthsolo » Sat Aug 27, 2011 2:18 am

Not sure what you mean by "priority".. but you left off the leading '/' which may be throwing an error; or you're using backslashes and FGFS expects forward slashes; or you're trying to write to a protected directory (such as C:\):

/sim/paths/screenshot-dir=C:/Users/username/Desktop

That works on my machine :)

You could also edit your autosave.xml file.. C:/Users/username/AppData/Roaming/flightgear.org/autosave.xml

Code: Select all
<PropertyList>
  <sim>
    <paths>
      <screenshot-dir type="string">C:/Users/username/Desktop</screenshot-dir>
    </paths>


Hope this helps!

cheers,

Rob
Rob — IRC: truthsolo — I run mpserver16.flightgear.org (Kansas City, MO) — MP Server Status
Good hunting!
truthsolo
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:41 am
Callsign: C-FBAR, Snapper
IRC name: truthsolo
Version: git

Re: FGRUN properties

Postby Benji » Sat Aug 27, 2011 9:36 am

Thabks for your help :) On my first computer, I have the folder "flightgear.org", with the files. But I don't know if it's from 2.0.0 or 2.4.0 :/ :/ :/ And on the FG computer, I don't have the files, only the folder "flightgear.org" ...
Benji
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2011 4:51 pm
Location: LFAD
Callsign: BENJI
Version: 280
OS: Windows Vista

Re: FGRUN properties

Postby Johan G » Fri Sep 02, 2011 7:45 am

truthsolo wrote in Sat Aug 27, 2011 2:18 am:You could also edit your autosave.xml file.. C:/Users/username/AppData/Roaming/flightgear.org/autosave.xml

Finally got the screen shots to work again. Many thanks! :D

Apparently autosave.xml has priority over preferences.xml! I wasn't even aware of the existence of autosave.xml... :|
Low-level flying — It's all fun and games till someone looses an engine. (Paraphrased from a YouTube video)
Improving the Dassault Mirage F1 (Wiki, Forum, GitLab. Work in slow progress)
Johan G
Moderator
 
Posts: 5513
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 5:33 pm
Location: Sweden
Callsign: SE-JG
IRC name: Johan_G
Version: 3.0.0
OS: Windows 7, 32 bit


Return to FGRun

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests