Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft

Boeing 777-300(ER)

Questions and discussion about creating aircraft. Flight dynamics, 3d models, cockpits, systems, animation, textures.

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby Boeing » Tue Aug 02, 2011 9:48 pm

Ok well I thought it was sort of obvious, but tristar has his point it would make the plane awesome
Won't be doing much anymore....
Boeing
 
Posts: 846
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 7:44 pm
Callsign: Boeing, MIA0029
Version: 24
OS: Mac OS X

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby skyop » Tue Aug 02, 2011 10:20 pm

Eh. I think most of the things on his list are unnecessary. But that's just me. :mrgreen:
Aircraft: [ CRJ700-family | DC-10-30 ] Scenery: [ KBFL ]
skyop
 
Posts: 3047
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:40 am
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
IRC name: skyop
Version: next
OS: Fedora 23/Windows 10

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby Trez » Tue Aug 02, 2011 10:22 pm

Boeing wrote in Tue Aug 02, 2011 9:16 pm:Well... I have to tell you something...

It's not as easy as you think!!!!!

Plus that will at least take a few weeks maybe a month :roll:


well if you are going to make something i think you should do your best effort and make it as good as possible

besides you dont have to do it in one shot but... at least make it what it is worth or els it would just be a stretch and there would be no reason to download it or in a VA's case buy it (Virtually)

thx Tristar
User avatar
Trez
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:50 am
Location: Netherlands
Callsign: Trez
Version: 2.8 GIT
OS: OSX10.8, Mint 14

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby aviationR » Wed Aug 03, 2011 12:31 am

Hello,

I was thinking you could copy the "announcements" part of the sound xml of a aircraft which has some and just record your own and replace the original music file with the one you just recorded. Then you could just add that it to the sound cml of an aircraft which does not have announcements. This was just my idea. Maybe this can't be done? If so please tell me.

Thanks,
aviationR
Flying is a true wonder.
aviationR
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 4:33 am
Location: France
Callsign: aviationR
Version: 2.0+2.8
OS: Mac OS X 10.7.4

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby Boeing » Wed Aug 03, 2011 12:59 pm

OK as skyop said some things in Tristar's list are not necessary. lets go through the ones we should do

clickable doors that open (like in the ATR-42) Not necessary for now since there are more important things to work on.
airport services (like in the a321(omega)) Not necessary for now since there are more important things to work on.
announcements (like in the a321(omega)) Not necessary for now since there are more important things to work on.
better sounds (an example of a good sounded aircraft is the a320 familly engines) Really? I think they are good
less lift (yesterday i took off with 70 kts :wink: ) That we need to really work on
engine fire What????? :?: I don't know what you mean sorry :oops:
interior view mmm... I would like that but that would be hard

So lets do it is this order

1) Fix FDM

2) Mayby make an interior, but I can't do much since i suck with 3D modeling
:oops: so mayby someone else *cough* skyop *cough* could do it. I could get some Images of the 777-300 interior though

3) Clickable doors

4) Maybe later for the rest of them
Won't be doing much anymore....
Boeing
 
Posts: 846
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 7:44 pm
Callsign: Boeing, MIA0029
Version: 24
OS: Mac OS X

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby Trez » Wed Aug 03, 2011 9:09 pm

i could do some research for you guys on the interior i am not the best modeller

but one question though how does the livery fit where you want it to be ? i mean how do you know where to paint it

thx Tristar
User avatar
Trez
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:50 am
Location: Netherlands
Callsign: Trez
Version: 2.8 GIT
OS: OSX10.8, Mint 14

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby Boeing » Thu Aug 04, 2011 2:06 am

Trial and error? (sort of) sit just comes with practice really
Won't be doing much anymore....
Boeing
 
Posts: 846
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 7:44 pm
Callsign: Boeing, MIA0029
Version: 24
OS: Mac OS X

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby Ernest1984 » Thu Aug 04, 2011 5:00 pm

I have some errors like for example on some US & Canadian airports i can not program the AP. In Warsaw / Poland the AP is working fantastic, for example.
In US i can't set the altitude, speed, etc... (it's going crazy, sometimes numbers are changing).


???
EPWA-hub: ERJ-195 clsgn: ERNIE
-----------------------------------
Around The World with B1900D!
callsign: AROUNDw - currently suspended till the FG will have a proper look on different locations
User avatar
Ernest1984
 
Posts: 438
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 3:47 pm
Location: Poland / Canada
Callsign: ERNIE
Version: 2.10
OS: Mac OS X 10.8.2

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby isix » Mon Aug 08, 2011 2:28 am

Some updates for the 777-300(ER), now like the 777-200ER from Git (without tutorials and light system). Sorry for no frequently updates for the project, but my free time is very short.

http://www.mediafire.com/?7cmw9tj0ikbm1qb

Can some one upload this aircraft to Git?

All credits for Sys Adams et al. ;) Best regards, enjoy!

Prestes
===========================================================================
PRESTES Hangar - http://presteshangar.wikidot.com - http://presteshangar.blogspot.com
PORTO ALEGRE - BRAZIL
MP Callsign: PR-PRE - "In Thrust We Trust...."
User avatar
isix
 
Posts: 447
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 5:49 am
Location: Porto Alegre

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby longfly » Mon Aug 08, 2011 10:48 am

just added to the aircraftlist :wink:

Longfly
User avatar
longfly
 
Posts: 229
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 4:41 pm
Location: EDDM (Germany)
Version: always new

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby Zhuangt98 » Mon Oct 24, 2011 12:49 pm

Nice improvements. :D
User avatar
Zhuangt98
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 12:27 pm
Location: Singapore
Callsign: Counter
Version: 2.12.0
OS: MacOS X

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby SP-WKA » Sun Oct 30, 2011 11:27 pm

SP-WKA
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 6:56 pm

Air india livery

Postby Aviator2410 » Wed May 30, 2018 2:45 am

[img]file:///Users/NeilNaidu/Desktop/thumbnail.jpg[/img]
This is my Air India 777-300ER. remapped textures from AI's aircraft file's 777 and looks very good.

Registration:VT-ALQ
Aviator2410
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed May 16, 2018 2:30 am

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby wkitty42 » Thu May 31, 2018 12:10 pm

you cannot link locally stored files... you have to upload them to a server somewhere and then you can use that link in your img tags...
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 5700
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5

Previous

Return to Aircraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest