Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft

Airbus A320 [Family]

Questions and discussion about creating aircraft. Flight dynamics, 3d models, cockpits, systems, animation, textures.

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby teh warlock » Wed Mar 09, 2011 1:25 am

ah thats why *whistles*
remember this: when in doubt ask skyop.
User avatar
teh warlock
 
Posts: 1305
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2009 1:20 am
IRC name: tehwarlock
Version: git
OS: Win/Mac/Lin

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby skyop » Wed Mar 09, 2011 1:26 am

Narendran95 wrote:Btw, Malik seems to be having trouble getting his A320-family to work in Git too.


I can see that...

Naren, do you read threads before you post in them?

EDIT: Okay, here's the situation as I understand it:
The A320-family version in Git works perfectly.
Engine control systems are broken in the latest A320-family release.

If the latter is true, I'd like to know why I wasn't informed earlier. I don't have FG 2.0.0 installed on my Linux machine, so I don't do much testing in that version. It seems there is a large lack of interest in this airplane compared to about, say, a year go. Now people don't even bother to report major bugs...
Aircraft: [ CRJ700-family | DC-10-30 ] Scenery: [ KBFL ]
skyop
 
Posts: 3047
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:40 am
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
IRC name: skyop
Version: next
OS: Fedora 23/Windows 10

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby skyop » Wed Mar 09, 2011 1:36 am

Narendran95 wrote:Oops. when there are many posts, i get confused and real only the last one.


Oh- use the refresh button from now on. ;)

Narendran95 wrote:And I didn't tell u of this bug b4 as I downloaded and install the A320 lately.


Oh don't worry I understand.
Aircraft: [ CRJ700-family | DC-10-30 ] Scenery: [ KBFL ]
skyop
 
Posts: 3047
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:40 am
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
IRC name: skyop
Version: next
OS: Fedora 23/Windows 10

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby Quix0r » Wed Mar 09, 2011 10:47 am

With joystick disconnected from my PC (it is a non-cheap Saitek X52-Pro USB) the tail fin is not centered.

I use these call-parameters for fgfs:
Code: Select all
fgfs --aircraft=A320-231 --airport=RPLL --timeofday=real --control=keyboard

There is no extra ~/.fgfsrc in my home directory.

I use latest GIT of fgdata/master.
Admin of mpserver08: mpserver08.flightgear.org:5000 running latest GIT version: v0.13.3 - User:Quix0r
Quix0r
 
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 8:49 pm
Location: Krefeld
Callsign: D-Quix0r
Version: next
OS: Debian

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby teh warlock » Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:02 pm

a bit of side work to the wing textures
Image
remember this: when in doubt ask skyop.
User avatar
teh warlock
 
Posts: 1305
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2009 1:20 am
IRC name: tehwarlock
Version: git
OS: Win/Mac/Lin

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby skyop » Thu Mar 10, 2011 2:49 am

Quix0r wrote in Wed Mar 09, 2011 10:47 am:With joystick disconnected from my PC (it is a non-cheap Saitek X52-Pro USB) the tail fin is not centered.


This is due to some kind of function in the FDM that moves the rudder based on the wind speed and direction; not due to your (initially rudder-troublesome) joystick. ;)
Aircraft: [ CRJ700-family | DC-10-30 ] Scenery: [ KBFL ]
skyop
 
Posts: 3047
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:40 am
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
IRC name: skyop
Version: next
OS: Fedora 23/Windows 10

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby Quix0r » Thu Mar 10, 2011 7:50 am

Okay, I have changed weather conditions to e.g. 'Early morning fog' and the rudder is working. But is the motor of the rudder really so very weak that it cannot withstand a small wind blow? I think there is no taifun (tornado-like) at RPLL... :D
Admin of mpserver08: mpserver08.flightgear.org:5000 running latest GIT version: v0.13.3 - User:Quix0r
Quix0r
 
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 8:49 pm
Location: Krefeld
Callsign: D-Quix0r
Version: next
OS: Debian

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby skyop » Thu Mar 10, 2011 11:27 pm

I'm not exactly sure how realistic the rudder effect is, but I've found that the problem becomes practically negligible once you pick up airspeed.
Aircraft: [ CRJ700-family | DC-10-30 ] Scenery: [ KBFL ]
skyop
 
Posts: 3047
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:40 am
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
IRC name: skyop
Version: next
OS: Fedora 23/Windows 10

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby gustavo oliveros » Sat Mar 12, 2011 7:56 pm

hello skyop
is not detracting from your past work on the plane, which are impressive, but I want to download a much older version, but I can not download because the link doesn't work ... :roll:
I think maybe you prefer to use the latest version of the a320 and i understand you, but could you do me a favor and give me the link? I would greatly appreciate it :wink:
This is the version that I wanted to download, and I've always liked: http://www.4shared.com/file/rswSrvbp/A320-08162010.html
thanks and so is the development of this aircraft, which is getting better!!! :D
We are a small dot in the known universe ... and the unknown?
Vive FlightGear! Have you a Ñ on your keyboard? Spain-LatinAmerica FlightGear community
CC-GOM
My Airport: SCSE (La Serena, Chile)---some screenshot: front-- back--taxi lights
User avatar
gustavo oliveros
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2010 9:28 pm
Location: La serena, Chile (SCSE)
Callsign: CC-GOM
Version: cuatro

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby skyop » Sat Mar 12, 2011 8:05 pm

Exactly why do you want an old version? Is there some feature in there that was left out in the new version?
Aircraft: [ CRJ700-family | DC-10-30 ] Scenery: [ KBFL ]
skyop
 
Posts: 3047
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:40 am
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
IRC name: skyop
Version: next
OS: Fedora 23/Windows 10

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby gustavo oliveros » Sat Mar 12, 2011 8:15 pm

Well, I wanted because I compare that with the newest version, and I see positive things on the plane is old and the new, it seems stupid and maybe it is, but also because I accidentally uninstalled the fg (fail :oops:! !) and lost the plane that I liked, and there was 2 versions of the airbus: that of the link, and the latest version, so I also loved her for that, because the plane disappeared from the folder, and never found it. .. is just for that ;)
We are a small dot in the known universe ... and the unknown?
Vive FlightGear! Have you a Ñ on your keyboard? Spain-LatinAmerica FlightGear community
CC-GOM
My Airport: SCSE (La Serena, Chile)---some screenshot: front-- back--taxi lights
User avatar
gustavo oliveros
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2010 9:28 pm
Location: La serena, Chile (SCSE)
Callsign: CC-GOM
Version: cuatro

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby skyop » Sat Mar 12, 2011 8:16 pm

Sorry, but I lost that version (it's almost a year old!). Oh, and it sucks. :lol: If you want a download link, look up "Airbus A320 family" on the wiki. I think you'll find things have drastically improved!
Aircraft: [ CRJ700-family | DC-10-30 ] Scenery: [ KBFL ]
skyop
 
Posts: 3047
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:40 am
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
IRC name: skyop
Version: next
OS: Fedora 23/Windows 10

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby Quix0r » Sat Mar 12, 2011 8:21 pm

@skyop: what about the rudder? When will be a stronger motor installed that no light storm can hinder it to move to the pilot's choice and the wind's choice? :)

PS: I like the A320, because with the CEB livery it reminds me of my holidays on the Philippines. :mrgreen:
Admin of mpserver08: mpserver08.flightgear.org:5000 running latest GIT version: v0.13.3 - User:Quix0r
Quix0r
 
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 8:49 pm
Location: Krefeld
Callsign: D-Quix0r
Version: next
OS: Debian

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby skyop » Sat Mar 12, 2011 8:23 pm

Quix0r wrote in Sat Mar 12, 2011 8:21 pm:@skyop: what about the rudder? When will be a stronger motor installed that no light storm can hinder it to move to the pilot's choice and the wind's choice? :)


I'm planning to leave this in the FDM, as I have no experience with JSBSim.
Aircraft: [ CRJ700-family | DC-10-30 ] Scenery: [ KBFL ]
skyop
 
Posts: 3047
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:40 am
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
IRC name: skyop
Version: next
OS: Fedora 23/Windows 10

Re: Airbus A320 [Family]

Postby gustavo oliveros » Sat Mar 12, 2011 8:24 pm

Skyop wrote:Sorry, but I lost that version (it's almost a year old!). Oh, and it sucks. If you want a download link, look up "Airbus A320 family" on the wiki. I think you'll find things have drastically improved!


ohh well, it will be :| . but no matter, it was only if one could recover, I had also done a deal worked out under the plane, and all such arrangements were lost ... :(
In any case, thanks! ;)
We are a small dot in the known universe ... and the unknown?
Vive FlightGear! Have you a Ñ on your keyboard? Spain-LatinAmerica FlightGear community
CC-GOM
My Airport: SCSE (La Serena, Chile)---some screenshot: front-- back--taxi lights
User avatar
gustavo oliveros
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2010 9:28 pm
Location: La serena, Chile (SCSE)
Callsign: CC-GOM
Version: cuatro

PreviousNext

Return to Aircraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests