Board index FlightGear Support Multiplayer

cant connect

Trouble getting online, setting up a server?
Forum rules
In order to help you, we need to know a lot of information. Make sure to include answers to at least the following questions in your initial post.

- what OS (Windows Xp/Vista, Mac etc.) are you running?
- what FlightGear version do you use?
- copy&paste your commandline.

Please, also see Requesting Technical Help.

Note: If you did not get a reponse, even after 7 days, you may want to check out the FlightGear mailing lists to ask your question there.

cant connect

Postby bluephoenix » Sat Dec 04, 2010 9:13 am

I use the latest version of flightgear from git and when I try to connect to a mpserver I always get 0 pilots.The exact code I use is: fgfs --callsign=bluephoenix --multiplay=in,10,192.168.16.70,5000 --multiplay=out,10,mpserver08.flightgear.org,5000 --airport=KSFO --runway=28R --aircraft=hunter --fg-root=/home/byron/fgdata

with my ip being 192.168.16.70
I get the warning:

Error: connect() failed in make_client_socket()
SG_IO_OUT socket creation failed


I use Freebsd 8.1 and I recall that multiplier worked with version fg 2.0
any ideas?
bluephoenix
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2010 9:51 am
Version: GIT
OS: FreeBSD8.1

Re: cant connect

Postby redneck » Sat Dec 04, 2010 7:06 pm

Your callsign is too long. Use only 7 characters. Second, get rid of the IP. That's old stuff that isn't used anymore, and may be confusing the system or something. Let me know if that works.
Call Signs: redneck, ATCredn (unspecified freq atc)
FGFSCopilot
FGFSCopilotATCEdition
System Specs
Model: Alienware M15x, OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit, RAM: 3 GB, CPU: Intel i3 quad core at 2.4 GHz, GPU: Nvidea GeForce GTX 460M 1.5 GB GDDR5
redneck
 
Posts: 3617
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 3:17 am
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Version: 240

Re: cant connect

Postby bluephoenix » Sun Dec 05, 2010 12:52 pm

redneck wrote:Your callsign is too long. Use only 7 characters. Second, get rid of the IP. That's old stuff that isn't used anymore, and may be confusing the system or something. Let me know if that works.

still nothing.
I tried

fgfs --callsign=jynd --multiplay=in,,5000 --multiplay=out,10,mpserver08.flightgear.org,5000 --airport=KSFO --runway=28R --aircraft=hunter --fg-root=/home/byron/fgdata

and still 0 pilots
What is this
Error: connect() failed in make_client_socket()
SG_IO_OUT socket creation failed

which I get even when I dont use multiplayer?I am connected to the internet and no firewall active.
bluephoenix
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2010 9:51 am
Version: GIT
OS: FreeBSD8.1

Re: cant connect

Postby Gijs » Sun Dec 05, 2010 12:59 pm

Try:
Code: Select all
--multiplay=in,10,,5000
--multiplay=out,10,mpserver08.flightgear.org,5000
Airports: EHAM, EHLE, KSFO
Aircraft: 747-400
User avatar
Gijs
Moderator
 
Posts: 9548
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 3:55 pm
Location: Delft, the Netherlands
Callsign: PH-GYS
Version: Git
OS: Windows 10

Re: cant connect

Postby bluephoenix » Sun Dec 05, 2010 6:45 pm

Gijs wrote:Try:
Code: Select all
--multiplay=in,10,,5000
--multiplay=out,10,mpserver08.flightgear.org,5000

still nothing.
probably its because I use git version
bluephoenix
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2010 9:51 am
Version: GIT
OS: FreeBSD8.1

Re: cant connect

Postby AndersG » Sun Dec 05, 2010 9:09 pm

And if you remove "--multiplay=in,10,,5000" altogether? It is only needed in special cases (when you have to force a specific port number or interface).

/Anders
Callsign: SE-AG
Aircraft (uhm...): Submarine Scout, Zeppelin NT, ZF Navy free balloon, Nordstern, Hindenburg, Short Empire flying-boat, ZNP-K, North Sea class, MTB T21 class, U.S.S. Monitor, MFI-9B, Type UB I submarine, Gokstad ship, Renault FT.
AndersG
 
Posts: 2527
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 10:20 am
Location: Göteborg, Sweden
Callsign: SE-AG
OS: Debian GNU Linux

Re: cant connect

Postby yurik_nsk » Wed Jan 05, 2011 11:08 am

Hi all!

I resolve this bug, it was in plib code, and copyed into simgear network code.

In FreeBSD, we have different sockaddr structure.

Apply this patch:

http://yurik.flightgear.ru/simgear_free ... .hxx.patch

to simgear/io/raw_socket.hxx, recompile and reinstall simgear, after this, recompile and reinstall flightgear.

If it will suitable for you, i will send this patch into devel-list.
yurik_nsk
 
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 7:57 am
Location: Novosibirsk, Russia

Re: cant connect

Postby bluephoenix » Wed Jan 05, 2011 2:05 pm

yurik_nsk wrote:Hi all!

I resolve this bug, it was in plib code, and copyed into simgear network code.

In FreeBSD, we have different sockaddr structure.

Apply this patch:

http://yurik.flightgear.ru/simgear_free ... .hxx.patch

to simgear/io/raw_socket.hxx, recompile and reinstall simgear, after this, recompile and reinstall flightgear.

If it will suitable for you, i will send this patch into devel-list.

No,still nothing,same error persists.This time however build fails with :

/usr/X11R6/lib/libsgscreen.a(screen-dump.o)(.text+0x32b): In function `sg_glDumpWindow(char const*, int, int)':
/usr/local/include/osgDB/WriteFile:65: undefined reference to `osgDB::writeImageFile(osg::Image const&, std::string const&, osgDB::ReaderWriter::Options const*)'
/usr/X11R6/lib/libsgstructure.a(commands.o)(.text+0x19f): In function `__static_initialization_and_destruction_0(int, int)':
/usr/include/c++/4.2/bits/char_traits.h:254: undefined reference to `OpenThreads::Mutex::Mutex()'
*** Error code 1

Stop in /usr/home/byron/flightgear/src/Main.
*** Error code 1

Stop in /usr/home/byron/flightgear/src.
*** Error code 1

Stop in /usr/home/byron/flightgear.

but after:

Making all in tests
Making all in man
Making all in scripts
Making all in debug
Making all in perl
Making all in examples
Making all in traffic
Making all in python
Making all in src
Making all in Include
make all-am
Making all in Aircraft
Making all in Airports
Making all in ATC
Making all in ATCDCL
Making all in Autopilot
Making all in Cockpit
Making all in built_in
Making all in Environment
Making all in FDM
Making all in JSBSim
Making all in initialization
Making all in models
Making all in atmosphere
Making all in propulsion
Making all in flight_control
Making all in input_output
Making all in math
Making all in LaRCsim
Making all in UIUCModel
Making all in YASim
Making all in SP
Making all in ExternalNet
Making all in ExternalPipe
Making all in GUI
Making all in Input
Making all in Instrumentation
Making all in KLN89
Making all in HUD
Making all in Model
Making all in AIModel
Making all in Navaids
Making all in Network
Making all in MultiPlayer
Making all in Scenery
Making all in Scripting
Making all in Sound
Making all in Systems
Making all in Time
Making all in Traffic
Making all in Main


has completed,so fgfs works.(probably due to an error introduced in the new git commit from which I just pulled)
bluephoenix
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2010 9:51 am
Version: GIT
OS: FreeBSD8.1

Re: cant connect

Postby yurik_nsk » Thu Jan 06, 2011 11:00 am

Is netowrk ok? Or "SG_IO_OUT socket creation failed" stay here?

Can your fgfs read METAR?
yurik_nsk
 
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 7:57 am
Location: Novosibirsk, Russia

Re: cant connect

Postby bluephoenix » Thu Jan 06, 2011 4:14 pm

No it cant,and the error is still there.
bluephoenix
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2010 9:51 am
Version: GIT
OS: FreeBSD8.1

Re: cant connect

Postby yurik_nsk » Thu Jan 06, 2011 9:17 pm

Ok. Let's debug it.

Take this file:
http://yurik.flightgear.ru/simgear_free ... socket.cxx

put it to simgear/io/ (replace exist), recompile simgear/flightgear, start sim and put debug information here. I hope, it will help...
yurik_nsk
 
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 7:57 am
Location: Novosibirsk, Russia

Re: cant connect

Postby ThomasCookAirlines » Thu Jan 06, 2011 10:28 pm

My callsign is ThomasCookAirlines which is very long but still game works at multiplayer.
''We can fly , if we have two wings and two jet engines.''


Airplanes:777-200ER, 737's,747's
Airports:San Fransisco Intl.Lennart Meri Tallinn Airport
User avatar
ThomasCookAirlines
 
Posts: 187
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2010 3:38 pm
Location: Estonia,Tallinn,EETN
Callsign: Thomas,AVA0141.
IRC name: mpserver06
Version: Latest
OS: Windows7 Home


Return to Multiplayer

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests