Board index FlightGear Development Aircraft

Boeing 777-300(ER)

Questions and discussion about creating aircraft. Flight dynamics, 3d models, cockpits, systems, animation, textures.

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby kyokoyama » Sun Nov 21, 2010 12:31 am

Nice!
(Just one pixel? That's amazing...)

(Um.. could you also PM me how you make the liveries so that it's actually good? -I'm assuming it's not hand-drawn, so... yeah, thanks alot!)
Look for "B-BIRD" "N127KY" or "AVA0004" -that's me.

Despite having over 1700 posts here, I am not even close to being the most skilled guy here... I'm just words and bad drawing, not experience. :P
kyokoyama
 
Posts: 1988
Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 2:16 am
Location: Earth
Callsign: B-BIRD, N127KY
Version: 2.12.1
OS: Windows Vista

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby Rick Ace » Sun Nov 21, 2010 2:37 am

Thanks simba :D I'll wait for the next release though. I have a feeling this 777-300 flies like our -200 which doesn't even fly like a real -200
Rick Ace
 
Posts: 1023
Joined: Fri May 14, 2010 6:02 pm
Location: New York City
Callsign: rickace
Version: 2.6.0
OS: Vista

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby Jetman. » Tue Nov 23, 2010 3:08 pm

The Singapore livery is very accurate! Check out this video, and make your conclusions! :wink:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QuiUHNufrcg&feature=sub
Favorite Aircraft: Pretty much all military aircraft.

FG videos on YouTube! Choose the FlightGear playlist!
http://www.youtube.com/user/ParasiteQueen1

SPECS
8GB RAM 1600Mhz DDR3
AMD A8-5500 Quad @ 3.2Ghz Turbo 3.7Ghz
Zotac GTX 750Ti 2GB GDDR5
User avatar
Jetman.
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 8:54 pm
Location: KATL
Callsign: Jetman
Version: 3.2
OS: Windows 8.1

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby simbabeat » Sat Nov 27, 2010 4:57 pm

Hi isix.

Since this is both the 777-300 and the 777-300ER,

How do we differentiate liveries? If one livery is for the 300ER it shows up for the 300 an d the 300ER in sim.

Cheers
User avatar
simbabeat
 
Posts: 3435
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 12:19 am

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby skyop » Sat Nov 27, 2010 5:00 pm

Having a different set of liveries for each plane should be possible, like what nickyivyca (tried to) do with the A320.
Aircraft: [ CRJ700-family | DC-10-30 ] Scenery: [ KBFL ]
skyop
 
Posts: 3047
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:40 am
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
IRC name: skyop
Version: next
OS: Fedora 23/Windows 10

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby isix » Sat Nov 27, 2010 7:33 pm

simbabeat wrote:Hi isix.

Since this is both the 777-300 and the 777-300ER,

How do we differentiate liveries? If one livery is for the 300ER it shows up for the 300 an d the 300ER in sim.

Cheers


Yes, 300 and 300ER share the same livery set, because there are no difference for fuselage and others parts (without wings). The 300ER wings work over 300 texture. There are no plauseble reason to separate this. At least I cant see a good argument to do this.
The new 777-200LR share liveries with 777-200ER too. But 777-Freighter (a freighter based on 772LR) have your own livery set.
===========================================================================
PRESTES Hangar - http://presteshangar.wikidot.com - http://presteshangar.blogspot.com
PORTO ALEGRE - BRAZIL
MP Callsign: PR-PRE - "In Thrust We Trust...."
User avatar
isix
 
Posts: 447
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 5:49 am
Location: Porto Alegre

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby skyop » Sat Nov 27, 2010 8:09 pm

I think what simba is trying to say is that some airlines have the 777-300 but not the 777-300ER, and vise-versa, so we should create different livery sets accordingly.
Aircraft: [ CRJ700-family | DC-10-30 ] Scenery: [ KBFL ]
skyop
 
Posts: 3047
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:40 am
Location: Austin, Texas, USA
IRC name: skyop
Version: next
OS: Fedora 23/Windows 10

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby nickyivyca » Sat Nov 27, 2010 8:14 pm

skyop wrote:Having a different set of liveries for each plane should be possible, like what nickyivyca (tried to) do with the A320.

I think you need to use a separate nasal file that boots up the liveries for each airplane to select the different liveries folder. I didn't do that. So what we could do is have the xml files in their respective 300 and 300ER folders, but for an airline like Emirates, we could have the texture files in just one of the folders and have the livery files each point to those files.
Personal Fleet: 787-8, CRJ-200, 737-300, MD-81, DHC-3A, Beechcraft Starship
New hangar!
Curent projects: New 787, New CRJ-200, DC-9, New 777-200ER FDM
User avatar
nickyivyca
 
Posts: 1256
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 5:42 am
Location: Near KSFO, closer to KPAO
Callsign: Nick, ---206
Version: 2
OS: Win 7 (64)

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby simbabeat » Sat Nov 27, 2010 9:26 pm

I think what simba is trying to say is that some airlines have the 777-300 but not the 777-300ER, and vise-versa, so we should create different livery sets accordingly.


Exactly
User avatar
simbabeat
 
Posts: 3435
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 12:19 am

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby isix » Sat Nov 27, 2010 9:26 pm

Yes, I understand my friend Simbabeat, but i cant understand why to deny a player to use one in other one. Vox Populi, Vox Dei :wink:
Solve this problem is relatively easy :

1) Keep 777-300 as it is.

2) In 777-300ER-set.xml to set

Code: Select all
    <nasal>
        <b777>
            <file>Aircraft/777-300/Nasal/Electrical.nas</file>
            <file>Aircraft/777-300/Nasal/flightdirector.nas</file>
            <file>Aircraft/777-300/Nasal/systems-ER.nas</file>
            <file>Aircraft/777-300/Nasal/AFDS.nas</file>
            <file>Aircraft/777-300/Nasal/tyresmoke.nas</file>
        </b777>


3) To create systems-ER.nas from systems.nas and change line 9

Code: Select all
aircraft.livery.init("Aircraft/777-300/Models/Liveries-ER");


4) For Models/777-300ER.xml to set line 12

Code: Select all
            var livery_update = aircraft.livery_update.new("Aircraft/777-300/Models/Liveries-ER", 10);


5) To create the Liveries-ER 'directory/folder' inside Models 'directory/folder' and put the ER liveries set inside this. Done!

Ok... implemented now :) If you want to share some livery with both versions, put the texture PNG file inside Models and make XML copy inside Liveries and Liveries-ER

I´ve here a A330-300, and the overhauled 747-200 using this system, because there are at least 3 engine configurations, with your own 3d turbofan model and texture. For A333 is avalible GE, PW and RR. For 747-200 is avalible Pratt & Whitney JT9D-7R4G2, Rolls-Royce RB211-524D4 and GE CF6-50E2.
===========================================================================
PRESTES Hangar - http://presteshangar.wikidot.com - http://presteshangar.blogspot.com
PORTO ALEGRE - BRAZIL
MP Callsign: PR-PRE - "In Thrust We Trust...."
User avatar
isix
 
Posts: 447
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 5:49 am
Location: Porto Alegre

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby simbabeat » Sat Nov 27, 2010 10:43 pm

Ok great!

I am able to make those mods but I'm sure some people can't

You might want to release a new one.

Cheers
User avatar
simbabeat
 
Posts: 3435
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 12:19 am

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby isix » Sun Nov 28, 2010 12:36 am

Hehehehehe, ok, my friend ;) In some hours, i´m busy now with the 742 start procedure ;)
===========================================================================
PRESTES Hangar - http://presteshangar.wikidot.com - http://presteshangar.blogspot.com
PORTO ALEGRE - BRAZIL
MP Callsign: PR-PRE - "In Thrust We Trust...."
User avatar
isix
 
Posts: 447
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 5:49 am
Location: Porto Alegre

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby isix » Sun Nov 28, 2010 10:50 pm

Oh! Sorry by delay make avaliable this new test release. The new here is a livery system independent between -300 and -300ER series. I´ve used airfleets.net data to classify airliners right.

Boeing 777-300(ER) - Test 2 :idea:

:arrow: DOWNLOAD : http://www.mediafire.com/?cjak839059m9xyr

:arrow: MIRROR : http://www.4shared.com/file/fA1081Qy/77 ... 01125.html

Enjoy! I´m working in FDM changes now and merge news from last Sid development. :wink:
===========================================================================
PRESTES Hangar - http://presteshangar.wikidot.com - http://presteshangar.blogspot.com
PORTO ALEGRE - BRAZIL
MP Callsign: PR-PRE - "In Thrust We Trust...."
User avatar
isix
 
Posts: 447
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 5:49 am
Location: Porto Alegre

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby nickyivyca » Mon Nov 29, 2010 1:11 am

The first thing I noticed was that there was something wrong with the light textures.

Image

As for the FDM, it definitely needs A LOT of work. :D Testing out the 300ER, with standard fuel I was slowly lifting off the ground (full flaps) at 90-100 KIAS. I flew around and with no flaps, I began to stall at 120 KIAS. Better also increase the flap transition time, 5 seconds is wayyy too fast. But I'm glad to see you working on it.
Personal Fleet: 787-8, CRJ-200, 737-300, MD-81, DHC-3A, Beechcraft Starship
New hangar!
Curent projects: New 787, New CRJ-200, DC-9, New 777-200ER FDM
User avatar
nickyivyca
 
Posts: 1256
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 5:42 am
Location: Near KSFO, closer to KPAO
Callsign: Nick, ---206
Version: 2
OS: Win 7 (64)

Re: Boeing 777-300(ER)

Postby isix » Mon Nov 29, 2010 1:20 am

nickyivyca, thank you for your feedback! I´ll fix this ;)
===========================================================================
PRESTES Hangar - http://presteshangar.wikidot.com - http://presteshangar.blogspot.com
PORTO ALEGRE - BRAZIL
MP Callsign: PR-PRE - "In Thrust We Trust...."
User avatar
isix
 
Posts: 447
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2009 5:49 am
Location: Porto Alegre

PreviousNext

Return to Aircraft

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AhrefsBot [Bot], Baidu [Spider] and 12 guests