Board index FlightGear Development Spaceflight

Soyuz-MS for FlightGear

Discussion about development and usage of spacecraft

Soyuz-MS for FlightGear

Postby lexperience » Wed Jun 12, 2019 3:45 am

Hello!
I am an engineer of the Russian space agency, I am also a very big fan of FlightGear.
For many years I have been collecting information about the Soyuz spacecraft and now its high point has arrived. I'm going to develop and make the first in the world (yes, yes, yes))) computerized model of the 11F732 Soyuz-MS product! I am sure that this will be very cool, since the plans are not just to make a 3D model, but also to integrate into it the software of the Union, the source code of which I have (the Neptun-ME system). This is all cool, of course, but there is one " :lol: small" problem. I have never done this before. I am an information display systems engineer and have not been involved in the development of games and modifications to them, but I am a confident 3D MAX user and I am learning C programming languages. Since I myself will not do it, I am writing to you, people who can certainly help me. I want to know where to start and what action plan I should develop. Regarding information: I have ship drawings, its diagrams and drawings (by the way, I also have all the drawings of the ISS), sounds recorded in the ship throughout the flight, algorithms of all systems, the source code of the software, the 3D model of the ship and much another.
I am going to deal with the project seriously and carefully.
lexperience

Re: Soyuz-MS for FlightGear

Postby lexperience » Wed Jun 12, 2019 4:21 am

How the model will look like.
1) View.
The view will be from the central chair (or as it is called in the Union the "Main Lodgement") in which the ship's Commander is located, but it will also be possible to switch between 4 types:
- left seat;
- right seat;
- orbital module(position near the hatch);
- orbital module (position near the toilet);