Board index FlightGear Multiplayer events Air traffic control

Al Models error

ATC systems, events and procedures.

Al Models error

Postby PavlinS » Thu Mar 02, 2017 8:49 pm

I am starting using ORCAM for my ATC. It shows all planes in blue-yellow. any fix?????????
Image
User avatar
PavlinS
Retired
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 8:46 am
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
Callsign: PavlinS
Version: 2016.4.4
OS: Windows

Re: Al Models error

Postby Johan G » Thu Mar 02, 2017 9:53 pm

The infamous glider is usually an indication that the aircraft is not installed and/or that there is no matching AI aircraft model* either.

* FlightGear will load an AI aircraft if there is one with the exact same path to the model/animation XML file (or in rare cases .ac file), apart from that the path to the AI aircraft begins with "AI/Aircraft/<path>" instead of "Aircraft/<path>". See also the wiki section Howto:Animate models#File name of main model and animation XML file (perm).
Low-level flying — It's all fun and games till someone looses an engine. (Paraphrased from a YouTube video)
Improving the Dassault Mirage F1 (Wiki, Forum, GitLab. Work in slow progress)
Johan G
Moderator
 
Posts: 5296
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 5:33 pm
Location: Sweden
Callsign: SE-JG
IRC name: Johan_G
Version: 3.0.0
OS: Windows 7, 32 bit

Re: Al Models error

Postby PavlinS » Thu Mar 02, 2017 10:21 pm

Thank you for this reply. I am starting using download AL aircraft from the scenery downloads. It should be helped. Even with my soslow internet lately................
User avatar
PavlinS
Retired
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 8:46 am
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
Callsign: PavlinS
Version: 2016.4.4
OS: Windows

Re: Al Models error

Postby it0uchpods » Fri Mar 03, 2017 1:13 am

No, that is wrong.

It does not use AI aircraft.

MAKE SURE you specify the FGFS ROOT DIRECTORY in the launch Command. Add the --fg-aircraft=/(FlightGear Root Folder)/data/Aircraft

Then it will show the planes which are installed.

Kind Regards,
Josh
it0uchpods/WTF411

FGFS Aircraft Developer
Lead Programmer at it0uchpods Design Group (Join our Discord!)
Download High Quality Aircraft from it0uchpods Hangar
User avatar
it0uchpods
 
Posts: 3683
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 x64

Re: Al Models error

Postby PavlinS » Fri Mar 03, 2017 6:46 am

How do I do that in the newest vertion?
User avatar
PavlinS
Retired
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 8:46 am
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
Callsign: PavlinS
Version: 2016.4.4
OS: Windows

Re: Al Models error

Postby it0uchpods » Fri Mar 03, 2017 12:48 pm

Where is FGFS instalef on you system?
it0uchpods/WTF411

FGFS Aircraft Developer
Lead Programmer at it0uchpods Design Group (Join our Discord!)
Download High Quality Aircraft from it0uchpods Hangar
User avatar
it0uchpods
 
Posts: 3683
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 x64

Re: Al Models error

Postby PavlinS » Fri Mar 03, 2017 4:06 pm

program files.
User avatar
PavlinS
Retired
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 8:46 am
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
Callsign: PavlinS
Version: 2016.4.4
OS: Windows

Re: Al Models error

Postby it0uchpods » Fri Mar 03, 2017 5:32 pm

Can you give a real path to the FlightGear folder?
it0uchpods/WTF411

FGFS Aircraft Developer
Lead Programmer at it0uchpods Design Group (Join our Discord!)
Download High Quality Aircraft from it0uchpods Hangar
User avatar
it0uchpods
 
Posts: 3683
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 x64

Re: Al Models error

Postby PavlinS » Sat Mar 04, 2017 6:18 am

C:\Program Files\FlightGear 2016.4.4.

The newest vertion has a problem with the sound on my computer,so I use the previous one.
User avatar
PavlinS
Retired
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 8:46 am
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
Callsign: PavlinS
Version: 2016.4.4
OS: Windows

Re: Al Models error

Postby PavlinS » Tue Jun 13, 2017 8:32 pm

Solved- if I change the ORCAM to the folder on program files and add all models aircraft in it it will show them freely in the sim.
User avatar
PavlinS
Retired
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 8:46 am
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
Callsign: PavlinS
Version: 2016.4.4
OS: Windows


Return to Air traffic control

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest