Board index FlightGear Support Tools ATC-pie

How to run on Windows

ATC-pie is a radar air traffic control simulation program for the FlightGear multi-player network.

Re: How to run on Windows

Postby Parnikkapore » Sat Nov 14, 2015 12:05 am

Definitely.
I tested that on my machine. Installing py3.4 Then pyqt5 makes atcpie run. If you uses py3.5,you can't.
There are free alternatives to every program you encounter. You just have to find them.
Parnikkapore
 
Posts: 743
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2015 10:16 am
Callsign: HS-FGS
Version: next [PPA]
OS: Mint 18

Re: How to run on Windows

Postby PINTO » Sat Nov 14, 2015 5:17 am

You CAN use Python 3.5.0.
When you install PyQT, you have to point it to the install directory of Python 3.5.0 to get it to work. The directory for Python 3.5.0 is in a totally different spot by default from Python 3.4.0.
Actively developing the MiG-21bis (link to repo) (link to thread)

http://opredflag.com is an active flightgear dogfighting community (using a system that isn’t bombable)
User avatar
PINTO
 
Posts: 895
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2015 6:28 pm
Callsign: pinto
Version: 2016.3.0
OS: Win10

Re: How to run on Windows

Postby Parnikkapore » Sat Nov 14, 2015 8:55 am

not me,if using the windows exe...
There are free alternatives to every program you encounter. You just have to find them.
Parnikkapore
 
Posts: 743
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2015 10:16 am
Callsign: HS-FGS
Version: next [PPA]
OS: Mint 18

Re: How to run on Windows

Postby mickybadia » Sat Nov 14, 2015 9:34 am

This certainly looks ONLY like a path issue. To confirm that that is the problem and as I noted at the bottom of this post (to which this one is becoming similar), open a Python interpreter and check the sys.path list. Is PyQt5 present and is the location correct?

If not, look for where it was installed and add it to your PYTHONPATH. See here for example if you need tips for that.
mickybadia
 
Posts: 368
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 9:12 am

Re: How to run on Windows

Postby JohnF » Tue Oct 11, 2016 10:01 pm

pyqt5 does not work with python 3.6 or higher. Use python 3.5.2 or lower, then install pyqt5 with

pip3 install pyqt5
JohnF
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2016 10:35 pm

Re: How to run on Windows

Postby it0uchpods » Sat Oct 29, 2016 10:01 pm

I made a batch script to make launching ATC-pie very easy on Windows.

viewtopic.php?f=83&t=30883

Josh
it0uchpods/WTF411

Do not expect immediate responses. I do not log in often. I do not answer PMs from non-admins.
I only monitor IDG Development and Support Threads. Everything else is ignored.
Download High Quality Aircraft from it0uchpods Hanger
User avatar
it0uchpods
 
Posts: 3272
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Version: 2018.1.1
OS: Windows 8.1 x64

Re: How to run on Windows

Postby wlkrd » Thu Dec 22, 2016 2:33 pm

where do u download the zip file?
wlkrd
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2016 2:31 pm

Re: How to run on Windows

Postby wlkrd » Thu Dec 22, 2016 2:50 pm

when i run it i just get this
no module named Pyqt5
wlkrd
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2016 2:31 pm

Re: How to run on Windows

Postby Parnikkapore » Thu Dec 22, 2016 11:57 pm

Download the pyqt5 installer from riverbank. That should do the trick.
There are free alternatives to every program you encounter. You just have to find them.
Parnikkapore
 
Posts: 743
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2015 10:16 am
Callsign: HS-FGS
Version: next [PPA]
OS: Mint 18

Re: How to run on Windows

Postby Johan G » Mon Mar 13, 2017 4:30 am

A post was split off to the new topic Flight tracking.
Low-level flying — It's all fun and games till someone looses an engine. (Paraphrased from a YouTube video)
Improving the Dassault Mirage F1 (Wiki, Forum, GitLab. Work in slow progress)
Johan G
Moderator
 
Posts: 5266
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 5:33 pm
Location: Sweden
Callsign: SE-JG
IRC name: Johan_G
Version: 3.0.0
OS: Windows 7, 32 bit

Previous

Return to ATC-pie

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest