Board index FlightGear Release candidates 3.0

Flightgear 3.0 Menu bar and Autostart problem

This is the archive of topics about the 3.0 release candidates.

Flightgear 3.0 Menu bar and Autostart problem

Postby android » Sun Feb 16, 2014 4:34 am

Hi! I have downloaded the Flightgear 3.0 test version. I would like to know whether the menu bar (The bar on top with File, View, Location, Autopilot, Environment, Equipment, AI, debug and Help selectopns) is available on 3.0 version and whether the autostart or other features such as the weather and 'Select Livery' are available in this version? If so, how can I open them? Many thanks for your help.
android
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 3:28 am
Version: 3.0
OS: Windows 8

Re: Flightgear 3.0 Menu bar and Autostart problem

Postby Soitanen » Sun Feb 16, 2014 4:55 am

Press F10.
Boeing 737-300. Reworked cockpit, FDM, autopilot and much more. WIP.
Boeing 737-800. WIP. Canvas PFD and ND.
Antonov An-24B. Made from scratch. Very good FDM. 3D model by Adrian. WIP.
Project Russia (some cities, based on OSM with custom objects).
Soitanen
 
Posts: 486
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 6:50 am
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Version: git
OS: Linux Mint 17

Re: Flightgear 3.0 Menu bar and Autostart problem

Postby f-ojac » Sun Feb 16, 2014 8:11 am

The fact that it doesn't appear by default is a known bug.
--
If you want to support my Terrasync server, hosted on a private server, you can donate here: http://ns334561.ip-5-196-65.eu/WS2.0/WS ... 2.0.1.html
f-ojac
 
Posts: 1270
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2008 9:50 am
Version: GIT
OS: GNU/Linux

Re: Flightgear 3.0 Menu bar and Autostart problem

Postby android » Mon Mar 03, 2014 2:35 pm

Soitanen wrote in Sun Feb 16, 2014 4:55 am:Press F10.


Thanks :) Problem solved. Actually, there are not much improvement between FG 3.0 and FG 2.12
android
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 3:28 am
Version: 3.0
OS: Windows 8

Re: Flightgear 3.0 Menu bar and Autostart problem

Postby f-ojac » Mon Mar 03, 2014 3:22 pm

--
If you want to support my Terrasync server, hosted on a private server, you can donate here: http://ns334561.ip-5-196-65.eu/WS2.0/WS ... 2.0.1.html
f-ojac
 
Posts: 1270
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2008 9:50 am
Version: GIT
OS: GNU/Linux

Re: Flightgear 3.0 Menu bar and Autostart problem

Postby Kirilladesh » Fri May 16, 2014 11:31 pm

Hello,
I am a new pilot of flightgear, so i dont understand much.
anyway, my menu bar is missing on 3.0, and F10 hasn't worked for me.
i have heard of nasal being able to fix it...but it just confuses me
even more. It would be MORE than helpful if someone helped me.
like send me a video?...
Kirilladesh
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 16, 2014 11:24 pm

Re: Flightgear 3.0 Menu bar and Autostart problem

Postby surpii » Thu Jun 19, 2014 5:19 am

Kirilladesh wrote in Fri May 16, 2014 11:31 pm:Hello,
I am a new pilot of flightgear, so i dont understand much.
anyway, my menu bar is missing on 3.0, and F10 hasn't worked for me.
i have heard of nasal being able to fix it...but it just confuses me
even more. It would be MORE than helpful if someone helped me.
like send me a video?...

Enlarge the FG window to make it fit into your screen. The menu is probably hidden. Then press F-10.
surpii
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:41 am


Return to 3.0

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest