Board index Other Forum

A beginner looking for a good tutor or advice

Questions about the forum itself, suggestions or issues with the forum software.

A beginner looking for a good tutor or advice

Postby chunkywala » Wed Apr 05, 2017 8:06 pm

hi guys....what a fantastic game...ive just learned the basics of getting the 757 in the air with gear up. Ive messed with map, route manager, thinking ive done things right but im still learning. ive got about 5 hours game time. Any advice regarding flying with an airline, communication,,ANYTHING a beginner would benefit from i sure would be greatful in recieving your messages. Hope you can help....much love from a great listening beginner who is super keen to learn how to fly properly and organised communicating with other pilots and ATC>
chunkywala

Re: A beginner looking for a good tutor or advice

Postby Isaak » Thu Apr 06, 2017 1:52 pm

These Wiki-articles might be interesting to read:
ATC communications
Flight Planning
Aircraft speeds: quite interesting: be sure you know the difference between indicated airspeed (IAS - the speed you 'see' in the cockpit), true airspeed (TAS - the speed you actually fly at, at high altitudes it 's way higher than your IAS) and Ground speed (GS - the speed you move with over the ground, it 's affected by wind, temperature etc, so can be significantly different from you IAS and TAS).
Flight displays: Make sure you understand what's shown by the aircraft instruments, compare to your personal aircraft, as the presentation varies between aircraft.