Board index FlightGear Support Tools OpenRadar

Stuck loading "Reading runway layer..."  Topic is solved

OpenRadar is a standalone radar screen which connects to the FlightGear multiplayer servers. It is currently being developed.

Stuck loading "Reading runway layer..."

Postby zacksfenton » Mon Feb 15, 2016 7:57 pm

After I click start after selecting an airport, OR gets stuck with the status "Reading runway layer...". Can anyone help me?

2016-02-15 20:52:59,016 [AWT-EventQueue-0] WARN de.knewcleus.fgfs.geodata.shapefile.ZippedShapefileLayer - Problems to read data\EDDF\apt_runway.zip: error in opening zip file
2016-02-15 20:52:59,022 [AWT-EventQueue-0] ERROR de.knewcleus.openradar.gui.setup.SetupController - Error while starting application!
java.lang.NullPointerException
at de.knewcleus.fgfs.geodata.shapefile.ZippedShapefileLayer.hasNext(ZippedShapefileLayer.java:184)
at de.knewcleus.openradar.view.map.GeodataView.<init>(GeodataView.java:82)
at de.knewcleus.openradar.gui.radar.RadarMapPanel.setup(RadarMapPanel.java:303)
at de.knewcleus.openradar.gui.GuiMasterController.start(GuiMasterController.java:153)
at de.knewcleus.openradar.gui.setup.SetupController.startApplication(SetupController.java:350)
at de.knewcleus.openradar.gui.setup.SetupController.access$4(SetupController.java:344)
at de.knewcleus.openradar.gui.setup.SetupController$SectorListMouseListener.mouseClicked(SetupController.java:208)
at java.awt.AWTEventMulticaster.mouseClicked(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JComponent.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.processEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.processEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.retargetMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Window.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$500(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
zacksfenton
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2016 7:51 pm

Re: Stuck loading "Reading runway layer..."

Postby elgaton » Mon Feb 15, 2016 9:01 pm

When did you attempt to download the data for EDDF? (The server hosting the data files required by OpenRadar is currently down, if I'm not mistaken.)
NIATCA 2nd admin, regular ATC at LIPX and creator of the LIPX custom scenery
elgaton
 
Posts: 1107
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 4:58 pm
Callsign: I-ELGA/LIPX_TW
Version: Git
OS: Windows + Arch Linux

Re: Stuck loading "Reading runway layer..."

Postby zacksfenton » Mon Feb 15, 2016 9:03 pm

I just tried to download the data today. Is it possible to manually download it anywhere?
zacksfenton
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2016 7:51 pm

Re: Stuck loading "Reading runway layer..."

Postby zacksfenton » Fri Feb 19, 2016 8:35 pm

Still have the same problem, any help?
zacksfenton
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2016 7:51 pm

Re: Stuck loading "Reading runway layer..."

Postby elgaton » Sat Feb 20, 2016 8:10 am

Sorry, I missed your thread - unfortunately, I don't have the data for EDDF on my computer. (There is also currently no way to download them manually). I hope someone else on this forum has them.
NIATCA 2nd admin, regular ATC at LIPX and creator of the LIPX custom scenery
elgaton
 
Posts: 1107
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 4:58 pm
Callsign: I-ELGA/LIPX_TW
Version: Git
OS: Windows + Arch Linux

Re: Stuck loading "Reading runway layer..."

Postby zacksfenton » Sat Feb 20, 2016 8:25 am

I would be fine with the data from any airport. I haven't been able to get any of them to work.
zacksfenton
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2016 7:51 pm

Re: Stuck loading "Reading runway layer..."

Postby elgaton » Sat Feb 20, 2016 10:57 am

I've uploaded LEMD (Madrid Barajas) on my website - download it and uncompress the .zip file, then put the LEMD folder inside the "data" folder in the OpenRadar directory. Then, start OpenRadar, select LEMD, click on Start and report what happens.
NIATCA 2nd admin, regular ATC at LIPX and creator of the LIPX custom scenery
elgaton
 
Posts: 1107
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 4:58 pm
Callsign: I-ELGA/LIPX_TW
Version: Git
OS: Windows + Arch Linux

Re: Stuck loading "Reading runway layer..."

Postby zacksfenton » Sat Feb 20, 2016 3:53 pm

It opened. Awesome, thank you so much!
zacksfenton
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2016 7:51 pm

Re: Stuck loading "Reading runway layer..."

Postby elgaton » Sat Feb 20, 2016 4:54 pm

You're welcome! (Also, please mark the thread as "Solved" by clicking on the Image Solved icon at the top right corner of my answer).
NIATCA 2nd admin, regular ATC at LIPX and creator of the LIPX custom scenery
elgaton
 
Posts: 1107
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 4:58 pm
Callsign: I-ELGA/LIPX_TW
Version: Git
OS: Windows + Arch Linux

Re: Stuck loading "Reading runway layer..."

Postby zacksfenton » Sat Feb 20, 2016 4:55 pm

Is the OR server going to go back online anytime soon so that I can download other airports as well?
zacksfenton
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2016 7:51 pm

Re: Stuck loading "Reading runway layer..."  

Postby elgaton » Sat Feb 20, 2016 5:29 pm

Not soon, unfortunately - the person maintaining it has left the project and, moreover, the server suffered a hardware failure.
NIATCA 2nd admin, regular ATC at LIPX and creator of the LIPX custom scenery
elgaton
 
Posts: 1107
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 4:58 pm
Callsign: I-ELGA/LIPX_TW
Version: Git
OS: Windows + Arch Linux

Re: Stuck loading "Reading runway layer..."

Postby it0uchpods » Sun Feb 21, 2016 9:27 pm

Well, I could host a server if you wanted for it, I have some spare PCs. If you send me the airports, maybe we can set it up?
it0uchpods/WTF411

FGFS Aircraft Developer
Lead Programmer at it0uchpods Design Group
Download High Quality Aircraft from it0uchpods Hangar
User avatar
it0uchpods
 
Posts: 3396
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Version: 2018.2.1
OS: Windows 10 x64

Re: Stuck loading "Reading runway layer..."

Postby elgaton » Sun Feb 21, 2016 10:32 pm

If you have adequate hardware/disk space/connectivity, the best way would be to get in touch with Torsten to replace the mapserver (which is also used by other projects, like the TerraGear GUI).

If not, I can send you the airports I have.
NIATCA 2nd admin, regular ATC at LIPX and creator of the LIPX custom scenery
elgaton
 
Posts: 1107
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 4:58 pm
Callsign: I-ELGA/LIPX_TW
Version: Git
OS: Windows + Arch Linux

Re: Stuck loading "Reading runway layer..."

Postby it0uchpods » Tue Feb 23, 2016 11:18 pm

How much disk space is needed? I can buy some harddrives if I need to.
it0uchpods/WTF411

FGFS Aircraft Developer
Lead Programmer at it0uchpods Design Group
Download High Quality Aircraft from it0uchpods Hangar
User avatar
it0uchpods
 
Posts: 3396
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Version: 2018.2.1
OS: Windows 10 x64

Re: Stuck loading "Reading runway layer..."

Postby elgaton » Wed Feb 24, 2016 7:48 am

I think it's several GB, but I don't have an exact figure - PM Torsten here on the forums for more details.
NIATCA 2nd admin, regular ATC at LIPX and creator of the LIPX custom scenery
elgaton
 
Posts: 1107
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 4:58 pm
Callsign: I-ELGA/LIPX_TW
Version: Git
OS: Windows + Arch Linux


Return to OpenRadar

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest