Board index FlightGear Release candidates 2.8

Bug in 777 (All variations)

This is the archive of topics about the 2.8 release candidates.

Bug in 777 (All variations)

Postby flightsimdude111 » Tue Jul 17, 2012 2:53 pm

I found a bug with the 777's from all the release candidates. In the startup tutorial for all 777's included, the tutorial says to turn on the autostart switch on the overhead panel. The thing is.....that button isn't clickable. Also, the manual in the help menu says to turn on the hydraulic pumps. Those switches aren't clickable either!
Thats the only bug I found so far.
Obsessed WIth Speed...Always Fly Fast, My Friends
flightsimdude111
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2011 1:54 am
Callsign: flights
Version: 24
OS: Windows 7

Re: Bug in 777 (All variations)

Postby islandmonkey » Tue Jul 17, 2012 3:00 pm

Seems an easy problem to fix. I might not be the maintainer, but it seems a pretty easy job to fix.
User avatar
islandmonkey
 
Posts: 783
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 8:51 pm
Location: EGCN (uni), EGHI (home)
Callsign: G-MNKY
Version: 2018.3
OS: Ubuntu 19.04

Re: Bug in 777 (All variations)

Postby Hyde » Tue Jul 17, 2012 5:01 pm

I didn't know the manual engine start was degraded.
I will fix it and tutorial, manual too.
Thanks for your report.
Hyde
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 1:09 pm
Location: Peachtree city, GA
Callsign: N407DS
Version: GIT
OS: Fedora 25

Re: Bug in 777 (All variations)

Postby Hyde » Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:29 pm

Also, the manual in the help menu says to turn on the hydraulic pumps.
Could you point out where it's written? I can not find.

Edit:Never mind. I will fix.
Hyde
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 1:09 pm
Location: Peachtree city, GA
Callsign: N407DS
Version: GIT
OS: Fedora 25

Re: Bug in 777 (All variations)

Postby Hyde » Fri Jul 20, 2012 3:31 am

Fixed. Thanks. :D
Hyde
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 1:09 pm
Location: Peachtree city, GA
Callsign: N407DS
Version: GIT
OS: Fedora 25

Re: Bug in 777 (All variations)

Postby mase » Fri Jul 27, 2012 5:06 pm

Sometimes the craft leaves the perfect glideslope shortly before touchdown.
I watched this while landing in EDDF. The craft did a small right turn and
left the GS. This happened several times.
In the past, the AP was disengaged a few feet before touchdown.
Now it keeps activated and turns off somewhere while rollout. Is this
correct?
mase
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 1:43 pm
Callsign: mase1
Version: GIT
OS: Debian Gnu / Linux

Re: Bug in 777 (All variations)

Postby Hyde » Fri Jul 27, 2012 8:44 pm

mase wrote in Fri Jul 27, 2012 5:06 pm:Sometimes the craft leaves the perfect glideslope shortly before touchdown.
I watched this while landing in EDDF. The craft did a small right turn and
left the GS. This happened several times.

Are you using my nav.dat.gz?
http://www.flightgear.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=17027&p=162770#p162454

In the past, the AP was disengaged a few feet before touchdown.
Now it keeps activated and turns off somewhere while rollout. Is this
correct?

Autoland was not implemented at that time. The latest version has autoland. If you don't want to autoland then manually disconnect autopilot before touch down.
Hyde
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 1:09 pm
Location: Peachtree city, GA
Callsign: N407DS
Version: GIT
OS: Fedora 25

Re: Bug in 777 (All variations)

Postby mase » Fri Jul 27, 2012 9:07 pm

No, I don't use the nav.dat.gz. Should I?
mase
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 1:43 pm
Callsign: mase1
Version: GIT
OS: Debian Gnu / Linux

Re: Bug in 777 (All variations)

Postby Hyde » Fri Jul 27, 2012 9:12 pm

If you want to do ILS approach, yes you should.
Hyde
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 1:09 pm
Location: Peachtree city, GA
Callsign: N407DS
Version: GIT
OS: Fedora 25

Re: Bug in 777 (All variations)

Postby mase » Fri Jul 27, 2012 10:02 pm

Ok, installed it. Better now.
Thx!
mase
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 1:43 pm
Callsign: mase1
Version: GIT
OS: Debian Gnu / Linux


Return to 2.8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest