Board index FlightGear Development Canvas

canvas.NavDisplay

Canvas is FlightGear's new fully scriptable 2D drawing system that will allow you to easily create new instruments, HUDs and even GUI dialogs and custom GUI widgets, without having to write C++ code and without having to rebuild FlightGear.

canvas.NavDisplay

Postby Necolatis » Sat Apr 28, 2018 8:20 pm

So I have copied the MFD_Generic.nas from $FGData, and made some changes to what I want the NavDisplay to show.

Problem is, it updates even when its not shown.

How do I set it to update only manually? So I give it a signal or something everytime I want it to update, and it should not update by itself?
"Airplane travel is nature's way of making you look like your passport photo."
— Al Gore


Hangar: https://sites.google.com/site/fghangar/
User avatar
Necolatis
 
Posts: 1870
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 12:40 am
Location: EKOD
Callsign: Leto
IRC name: Neco
Version: 2018.2.2
OS: Windows 10 Pro

Re: canvas.NavDisplay

Postby xcvb » Sat Oct 13, 2018 10:40 am

I'm not sure if you are still interested in this topic but you could use your own map controller instead of using a default one like "Aircraft position".
xcvb
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2015 2:08 pm
Version: 2018.1.1
OS: Fedora 27

Re: canvas.NavDisplay

Postby Necolatis » Sat Oct 13, 2018 11:02 am

Richard fixed the problem in $FGDATA, so its no longer an issue. But thanks.
"Airplane travel is nature's way of making you look like your passport photo."
— Al Gore


Hangar: https://sites.google.com/site/fghangar/
User avatar
Necolatis
 
Posts: 1870
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 12:40 am
Location: EKOD
Callsign: Leto
IRC name: Neco
Version: 2018.2.2
OS: Windows 10 Pro


Return to Canvas

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests