Board index FlightGear Development Weather

METAR "NIL"

Everything related to weather simulation, visuals should be discussed in the shader subforum.

METAR "NIL"

Postby Clive2670 » Mon Aug 08, 2016 6:47 pm

Hi all, I'm running FG 2016.2.1, and up until a few days ago METAR worked just fine, then for no reason it just failed, all I get is NIL in the live data box, Can anyone help me to solve the problem please? Yes it is nice flying in completely cloudless skies sometimes but I do like a challenge of "real weather" as well!!!! Thanks in advance Clive
Thanks Clive aka: G-BLS01, BIGJET1
Can be seen flying the Boeing 777-200LR
Toshiba laptop,
Intel i5 4210U,
16Gb RAM,
AMD R7-M260 graphics 2Gb RAM
User avatar
Clive2670
 
Posts: 577
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 7:11 pm
Location: Anywhere in the World at some point on Flightgear!
Callsign: G-BLS01, BIGJET1
Version: 2018.1.1
OS: Windows 10 64bit

Re: METAR "NIL"

Postby clrCoda » Mon Aug 08, 2016 6:52 pm

there is quite a thread about this already, lemme get you a link.

viewtopic.php?f=25&t=30136

the fix to metar was added this morning and is available in the 2016.3.0

best to you
--ray
Ray St. Marie
clrCoda
 
Posts: 1228
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 11:04 am

Re: METAR "NIL"

Postby Clive2670 » Mon Aug 08, 2016 7:09 pm

Thank Ray
Thanks Clive aka: G-BLS01, BIGJET1
Can be seen flying the Boeing 777-200LR
Toshiba laptop,
Intel i5 4210U,
16Gb RAM,
AMD R7-M260 graphics 2Gb RAM
User avatar
Clive2670
 
Posts: 577
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 7:11 pm
Location: Anywhere in the World at some point on Flightgear!
Callsign: G-BLS01, BIGJET1
Version: 2018.1.1
OS: Windows 10 64bit

Re: METAR "NIL"

Postby clrCoda » Mon Aug 08, 2016 10:14 pm

you are very welcome, Clive2670

I added some instructions that might be helpful, please look for my latest post in that other thread

--ray
Ray St. Marie
clrCoda
 
Posts: 1228
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 11:04 am


Return to Weather

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest