Board index FlightGear Release candidates

2016.1.0

Release candidate testers are encouraged to post their feedback here. Please read the introduction topic for details.
Forum rules
Please read the introduction topic for details.

Re: 2016.1.0

Postby wkitty42 » Sat Feb 06, 2016 8:46 pm

i've got a few minutes available so i'm running my updater script now... it updates all my repos and compiles a new fgfs as well as pulling in all updates to FGData and FGAddon... then i'll try to check this again...
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 5214
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5

Re: 2016.1.0

Postby jaxsin » Sun Feb 07, 2016 11:50 am

wkitty, I got a week old fgfs, not sure when exactly and I can confirm the crash with AI. Will update and follow along to see if the disabling of AI has been fixed as well

edit: Still crashes in nightly build 2016-02-07 06:17
jaxsin
 
Posts: 396
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2015 3:54 pm

Re: 2016.1.0

Postby Foxtrot15 » Fri Feb 12, 2016 1:42 pm

I just updated FG and particles are still broken. Will the issue be addressed in time for release?
Foxtrot15
 
Posts: 379
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2015 5:01 am
Location: Singapore
Callsign: Ice-99
Version: 2016.1.0
OS: OS X

Re: 2016.1.0

Postby legoboyvdlp » Fri Feb 12, 2016 2:44 pm

Monitoring the devel list, IIRC, someone said that they couldn't find where the bug was. I am open to correction, of course.
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 6508
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: 2016.1.0

Postby someguy » Mon Feb 15, 2016 4:00 pm

New bug in yesterday's full Mac download (app + data): with season set to Summer, ALS mode, the grass around airstrips is black unless the Transition slider is set to 0 or 1.
User avatar
someguy
 
Posts: 1653
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2008 5:54 am
Location: USA
Version: 2016.2.1
OS: Mac OS X 10.11

Re: 2016.1.0

Postby gsagostinho » Mon Feb 15, 2016 6:23 pm

Can you give me an ICAO for testing?

edit: I tested it at EDVK (Linux, FGDATA from git) and I don't see your problem
User avatar
gsagostinho
 
Posts: 1799
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 6:27 pm
Location: London, UK

Re: 2016.1.0

Postby legoboyvdlp » Mon Feb 15, 2016 7:22 pm

I see it, whenever Transition is greater than 0 in ALS.
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 6508
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: 2016.1.0

Postby gsagostinho » Mon Feb 15, 2016 7:23 pm

So can someone please give me an ICAO to test it? Also, lego, are you using FGDATA from git? Is it current?
User avatar
gsagostinho
 
Posts: 1799
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 6:27 pm
Location: London, UK

Re: 2016.1.0

Postby legoboyvdlp » Mon Feb 15, 2016 8:51 pm

Affirm -- I do, and it is. Try Schipol 36L.
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 6508
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: 2016.1.0

Postby gsagostinho » Mon Feb 15, 2016 8:59 pm

Sorry but I can't reproduce it, I tried all combinations of the Transition slider with the other sliders as well, the grass is always green to me. Maybe you guys can ask Thorsten about it, maybe this is related to the airfield effect.
User avatar
gsagostinho
 
Posts: 1799
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 6:27 pm
Location: London, UK

Re: 2016.1.0

Postby gsagostinho » Mon Feb 15, 2016 9:01 pm

@lego would you do me a favour, do you have my New Regional Textures applied to your FGDATA? Could you try doing that to see if the problem is solved?
User avatar
gsagostinho
 
Posts: 1799
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 6:27 pm
Location: London, UK

Re: 2016.1.0

Postby legoboyvdlp » Mon Feb 15, 2016 9:33 pm

I have it downloaded, but I really didn't want to mess up git by applying them. It's probably not there in your new textures!
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 6508
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: 2016.1.0

Postby gsagostinho » Mon Feb 15, 2016 9:40 pm

I think I may have fixed this in my repo. The thing is Thorsten updated the airfield effect, and I have applied it to all airports and created new textures for it. Maybe there is something in the code of the new airfield effect that without the new XML files in my repo are causing this problem. I understand you don't want to mess it up, but without anyone for testing I can't know for sure if the problem is something else. Maybe you can simply copy your Materials and Textures Folder someone else, then let the two folders of my repo overwrite those in FGDATA. After the test, delete them and replace with the two back up ones.
User avatar
gsagostinho
 
Posts: 1799
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 6:27 pm
Location: London, UK

Re: 2016.1.0

Postby legoboyvdlp » Mon Feb 15, 2016 9:43 pm

Okay, will do!
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 6508
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: 2016.1.0

Postby sanhozay » Mon Feb 15, 2016 9:45 pm

You could make a new branch of FGDATA and apply local changes there for testing.

How do you work with git? Do you have a gui or use command line?
sanhozay
 
Posts: 1207
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 11:57 am
Location: EGNM
Callsign: G-SHOZ
Version: Git
OS: Ubuntu 16.04

PreviousNext

Return to Release candidates

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest