Board index FlightGear Media Challenges

STUNT Challenge (finished): Towing & Short Runways!

Screenshot and video challenges. Send in your nicest media!

Re: STUNT Challenge: Towing & Short Runways!

Postby Figaro » Tue Jul 19, 2011 6:35 am

Perhaps we could organise a Kokoda Trail event. Perhaps in WWII birds.
Sam a.k.a. Figaro

Videos
User avatar
Figaro
 
Posts: 1252
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 9:23 pm
Callsign: VH-FIG
OS: Win 7

Re: STUNT Challenge: Towing & Short Runways!

Postby Boeing » Tue Jul 19, 2011 12:22 pm

Kinda off topic but anyway this is probably the stupidest question you have ever heard but I well I recorded a video and well all MAC users you know that there is a ever-lasting menu bar an the top so how do you edit it out? And is it just me or is it nearly impossible to upload videos on youtube? it always says 170 min. left and the unknown error occurred. :?: Sorry for the stupid question...
Won't be doing much anymore....
Boeing
 
Posts: 846
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 7:44 pm
Callsign: Boeing, MIA0029
Version: 24
OS: Mac OS X

Re: STUNT Challenge: Towing & Short Runways!

Postby Oscar » Tue Jul 19, 2011 12:37 pm

There is a way to hide the menu bar. I think it's somewhere in the viewing options, but I can't check that now.
What screen recorder are you using?
User avatar
Oscar
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 1:12 pm
Location: The Netherlands
OS: Mac OS X

Re: STUNT Challenge: Towing & Short Runways!

Postby spitfirebruce21 » Tue Jul 19, 2011 1:12 pm

Sam, remember u took off the AN225 at the first one, that should be a small one, i tried the 747 there, but crashed, and didnt lift off,
Projects: YMBD, YJST
Horizon Flightgear Hangar!
Flightgear On Android
I may have a house on the ground, but my Home is in the sky.
User avatar
spitfirebruce21
 
Posts: 756
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2011 6:39 am
Location: Adelaide outskirts (YMBD)
Callsign: ADL-FTW
Version: 2.6
OS: Windows 7 profesiona

Re: STUNT Challenge: Towing & Short Runways!

Postby Johan G » Tue Jul 19, 2011 1:43 pm

@Boeing and Oscar: If you mean FlightGears menu bar: I'm not sure it's the same on a Mac, but in Windows it can be hidden and brought back with the F10 key.
Low-level flying — It's all fun and games till someone looses an engine. (Paraphrased from a YouTube video)
Improving the Dassault Mirage F1 (Wiki, Forum, GitLab. Work in slow progress)
Johan G
Moderator
 
Posts: 5292
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 5:33 pm
Location: Sweden
Callsign: SE-JG
IRC name: Johan_G
Version: 3.0.0
OS: Windows 7, 32 bit

Re: STUNT Challenge: Towing & Short Runways!

Postby spitfirebruce21 » Tue Jul 19, 2011 1:45 pm

It is fn and F10 at the same time on my mac!
Projects: YMBD, YJST
Horizon Flightgear Hangar!
Flightgear On Android
I may have a house on the ground, but my Home is in the sky.
User avatar
spitfirebruce21
 
Posts: 756
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2011 6:39 am
Location: Adelaide outskirts (YMBD)
Callsign: ADL-FTW
Version: 2.6
OS: Windows 7 profesiona

Re: STUNT Challenge: Towing & Short Runways!

Postby Boeing » Tue Jul 19, 2011 2:13 pm

No I mean the one that has (Mac only) the apple, "File" , "date", time, sound, etc. And why does uploading to youtube so hard (never works)
Won't be doing much anymore....
Boeing
 
Posts: 846
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 7:44 pm
Callsign: Boeing, MIA0029
Version: 24
OS: Mac OS X

Re: STUNT Challenge: Towing & Short Runways!

Postby someguy » Tue Jul 19, 2011 2:45 pm

F10 does indeed hide the menubar on Mac. It might be Fn-F10 on a laptop or other midget keyboard.
User avatar
someguy
 
Posts: 1653
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2008 5:54 am
Location: USA
Version: 2016.2.1
OS: Mac OS X 10.11

Re: STUNT Challenge: Towing & Short Runways!

Postby Boeing » Tue Jul 19, 2011 2:52 pm

I was not referring to the FG menu!!!
Any can anyone recommend a recorder that does not effect frame rate?! I have a video and when I started recording, my frame rate went to 8 as seen in the video.
So any what I made a landing that looked like sh*t. :oops:
Last edited by Boeing on Wed Jul 20, 2011 3:26 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Won't be doing much anymore....
Boeing
 
Posts: 846
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 7:44 pm
Callsign: Boeing, MIA0029
Version: 24
OS: Mac OS X

Re: STUNT Challenge: Towing & Short Runways!

Postby Figaro » Tue Jul 19, 2011 9:10 pm

Back on topic ? please.
Sam a.k.a. Figaro

Videos
User avatar
Figaro
 
Posts: 1252
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 9:23 pm
Callsign: VH-FIG
OS: Win 7

Re: STUNT Challenge: Towing & Short Runways!

Postby someguy » Wed Jul 20, 2011 2:01 am

Boeing wrote in Tue Jul 19, 2011 2:52 pm:I was not referring to the FG menu!!!

Oh, sorry, you need to check the "Fullscreen mode" box in the Rendering tab of the Launcher.
User avatar
someguy
 
Posts: 1653
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2008 5:54 am
Location: USA
Version: 2016.2.1
OS: Mac OS X 10.11

Re: STUNT Challenge: Towing & Short Runways!

Postby Oscar » Wed Jul 20, 2011 5:17 am

Seems like Boeing's problem is solved.
someguy wrote in Wed Jul 20, 2011 2:01 am:Oh, sorry, you need to check the "Fullscreen mode" box in the Rendering tab of the Launcher.

[bridge-back-to-topic]Yeah in full screen, short runway landing look much more intense!![/bridge-back-to-topic]
User avatar
Oscar
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 1:12 pm
Location: The Netherlands
OS: Mac OS X

Re: STUNT Challenge: Towing & Short Runways!

Postby Boeing » Wed Jul 20, 2011 11:59 am

Thanks! well I'm not so proud of my self, I landed on 1 gear :oops: And why was my frame rate so bad when I have Screenium on? :?:

Here I made the landing better, but why is there so much lag with my recorder?
Last edited by Boeing on Wed Jul 20, 2011 3:53 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Won't be doing much anymore....
Boeing
 
Posts: 846
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 7:44 pm
Callsign: Boeing, MIA0029
Version: 24
OS: Mac OS X

Re: STUNT Challenge: Towing & Short Runways!

Postby Pat70 » Wed Jul 20, 2011 3:14 pm

Hi boeing,

To include your Video from you tube just past the code (only the code) using the youtube button
it will give you something like that

youtube]yEvBVwqh-TU[/youtube

i removed the [ and ] at the end else it will encode your video directly :)

About your Lag when you re recording...well depend of your Mac and how free memory you have while flying and what software you re using to record the screen.
You can use imovie on mac to do some extra cut on your video of course :)
Good movie...good flight

Cheers
Pat
Pat (Pat 70 on the forum...) sometimes as Pat2 on the Laptop
Member of the FG Rotor Flying Club http://fgrc.tk/
Pat70
 
Posts: 273
Joined: Sun Nov 21, 2010 10:13 am
Location: Fr
Callsign: Pat
Version: 2
OS: MAcOSX 10.5

Previous

Return to Challenges

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest