Board index FlightGear Development New features

3.6 no list of all the airports installed in Launcher

Discussion and requests for new features. Please note that FlightGear developers are volunteers and may or may not be able to consider these requests.

3.6 no list of all the airports installed in Launcher

Postby clrCoda » Thu Jul 23, 2015 2:40 am

Hi flightgear,

I guess there is no longer a list of all the airports installed in the new FlightGear launcher ah la Qt5. I suppose one can still use the MENU>Location>select airport list, but this is not nearly as convenient.
--Ray
Ray St. Marie
clrCoda
 
Posts: 1228
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 11:04 am

Re: 3.6 no list of all the airports installed in Launcher

Postby someguy » Thu Jul 23, 2015 4:37 am

Type the name of a city or airport, or the 4-letter code, and press Return. You'll see a list of all airports that match your search; the less you type, the more results, as you'd expect. But no, there's no way to browse the entire list. I haven't tried it, but I suppose you could type K and get a large list of U.S. airports.
User avatar
someguy
 
Posts: 1653
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2008 5:54 am
Location: USA
Version: 2016.2.1
OS: Mac OS X 10.11

Re: 3.6 no list of all the airports installed in Launcher

Postby clrCoda » Thu Jul 23, 2015 4:49 am

that's indeed the only way.
Ray St. Marie
clrCoda
 
Posts: 1228
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 11:04 am

Re: 3.6 no list of all the airports installed in Launcher

Postby Vladimir Akimov » Thu Dec 03, 2015 10:15 am

I had the same problem
You know me from youtube :)
I'm VladFlyer, take a look :

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCBOvOg ... yNsYKuAxbw
User avatar
Vladimir Akimov
 
Posts: 630
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 7:05 pm
Callsign: VladFlyer
Version: 3.2.0
OS: Win 8.1


Return to New features

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest