Board index FlightGear Development Scenery

scenery error

Questions and discussion about enhancing and populating the FlightGear world.

scenery error

Postby Picun_1812 » Thu Mar 07, 2019 7:04 pm

Hello, in the place where I live, the runway of the airport exists, however, the water of the nearby lake is displaced towards the south, generating a horrible relief .... it happens in other zones also of this region .... how Can it be repaired? :o

Image

Image
User avatar
Picun_1812
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu May 10, 2018 7:45 pm

Re: scenery error

Postby Alex H » Thu Mar 07, 2019 10:09 pm

Where do you live?

Which airport?

Can you give a latitude / longitude?
Regards

Alex
Alex H
 
Posts: 85
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2018 8:38 pm
Location: Northumberland, England
Version: 2019.2.0
OS: Ubuntu 18.0.4

Re: scenery error

Postby Picun_1812 » Thu Mar 07, 2019 10:32 pm

The airport is SCOH

Lat. -48.467
Lon. -72.562

Apparently the relief is fine. the lake riverbeds are defined, but the water appears displaced towards the south, in many places of the zone.
User avatar
Picun_1812
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu May 10, 2018 7:45 pm

Re: scenery error

Postby Alex H » Fri Mar 08, 2019 8:44 am

I've sent an email to the developer's list - great scenery to fly around otherwise :D
Regards

Alex
Alex H
 
Posts: 85
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2018 8:38 pm
Location: Northumberland, England
Version: 2019.2.0
OS: Ubuntu 18.0.4

Re: scenery error

Postby Picun_1812 » Fri Mar 08, 2019 11:40 am

This small airport is of vital territorial importance, since it is a direct link with Campos de Hielo Sur, the largest non-polar ice mass in the world, shared by Chile and Argentina. It has a frequent use of all types of civil and military aircraft. :wink:
User avatar
Picun_1812
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu May 10, 2018 7:45 pm

Re: scenery error

Postby Alex H » Fri Mar 08, 2019 1:49 pm

Seems a bit empty down there, but you do have quite a few restaurants!

I've added a windsock at the southern end of the runway - it should appear in a few days.

Are there any buildings or facilities for the airport (I can't see anything obvious)?
Regards

Alex
Alex H
 
Posts: 85
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2018 8:38 pm
Location: Northumberland, England
Version: 2019.2.0
OS: Ubuntu 18.0.4

Re: scenery error

Postby Picun_1812 » Fri Mar 08, 2019 3:23 pm

The taxiway is located on the East side of the runway 16/34, but it is not yet built. There is only the parking lot for aircraft. Last year, a small terminal and control tower was completed, inoperative for air control for now.


Image

Image

Image
User avatar
Picun_1812
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu May 10, 2018 7:45 pm

Re: scenery error

Postby D-ECHO » Sat Mar 09, 2019 1:26 am

Some work on the airport Image
available soon here: https://github.com/D-ECHO/OHiggins
User avatar
D-ECHO
 
Posts: 1515
Joined: Sat May 09, 2015 12:31 pm

Re: scenery error

Postby Picun_1812 » Mon Mar 11, 2019 11:47 am

D-ECHO and Alex H, thanks for repairing the scenario and adding the village. It has been perfect. I feel at home!

thanks to everyone! : D
User avatar
Picun_1812
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu May 10, 2018 7:45 pm

Re: scenery error

Postby Picun_1812 » Fri Apr 05, 2019 8:22 pm

Hello,

@ D-ECHO, I have learned to add objects with UFO in the scenery. However, in SCOH, using the landscape base that you have created, I can't get any object to appear on the map. Although everything seems fine when it comes to adding models and modifying the corresponding STG file ... what can I be doing wrong? :idea:

I have added objects in other regions and airports without any problem, except in SCOH.

Regards
User avatar
Picun_1812
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu May 10, 2018 7:45 pm

Re: scenery error

Postby xDraconian » Sat Apr 06, 2019 2:28 am

You may be updating the wrong folder location. Since this is custom scenery, FG is rendering from the files contained within that custom scenery folder. It may ignore files contained within fgdata or terrasync. If you ensure your changes are applied within the custom scenery folder then it should be visible while flying.

If you have updated the correct folder and it still does not work, then please provide more information on how you are making the changes.
xDraconian
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2018 5:53 am
Version: Git
OS: Linux Mint


Return to Scenery

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: xDraconian and 1 guest