Board index FlightGear Development Scenery

Terramaster update and AirportDirectory structure wrong

Questions and discussion about enhancing and populating the FlightGear world.

Terramaster update and AirportDirectory structure wrong

Postby powoflight » Fri Dec 07, 2018 9:57 am

I have updated LOWW.groundnet.xml.
I run terramaster and naturally the groundnet from LOWW will be updated to the default.
So far so good.

But now I have found some subdirectories below Airports\L\O\W.
Airports\L\O\W\9\0 L90.threshold.xml + .dirindex
Airports\L\O\W\9\1 L91.threshold.xml + .dirindex I Found Airport called Rio Bravo-L91
Airports\L\O\W\9\2 L92.threshold.xml + .dirindex
Airports\L\O\W\9\3 L93.threshold.xml NO index
Airports\L\O\W\9\4 L94.threshold.xml + .dirindex
Airports\L\O\W\9\5 L95.threshold.xml NO index I Found Airport called Dick Dale Skyranch-L95

In this subdirectories only exist threshold files like L91.threshold.xml.

I found this files in a backup from my scenery and the are originally in
G:\FG\SC\SC_HD\Airports\L\9\0
till
G:\FG\SC\SC_HD\Airports\L\9\5

There are too only exist threshold files and in some directories ondex files

I looked in mpmap server for the Rio Bravo-L91 airport. And funny the airport is located in a village. Thats impossible. "The Runway goes thrue the houses".

But the question is, why Terramaster moved the files?
Is there something wrong with the .dirindex files or are the airports a mess?
And maybe this happens for download scenery automatic too. I have not test it
powoflight
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 10:04 am
Location: LOWW
Version: 2018.2
OS: win7 Ubuntu 16.04VM

Re: Terramaster update and AirportDirectory structure wrong

Postby portreekid » Tue Dec 11, 2018 7:18 am

Can you please state which version of TerraMaster you are using? Can you provide a log? The TerraSync Servers seem sane.
portreekid
 
Posts: 299
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 3:36 pm
Location: Dresden
Version: 3.0
OS: Windows 7

Re: Terramaster update and AirportDirectory structure wrong

Postby powoflight » Wed Dec 12, 2018 7:49 am

I use Version 1.17

Settings
Scenery Path: D:\FG\SC\SC_HD
Scenery Version: ws20
Terain + Objects + Buildings
Log level: Warning
max tile age: 0 days
add DNS 8.8.8.8 + 9.9.9.9

I have done
1) Syncronize shared models
2) Syncronise all old tiles -> Takes one night (I have the whole World)

Terramaster_log.zip
W.zip ( Directory from L/O/W/* )
https://c.gmx.net/@613072432269362316/Z ... ckQx3_yHmg

PS:
As a solution for me, I ziped the Airport directory (Backup) , than delete the Airport directory and copy from
D:\FG\FlightGear2018_2_2\data\Scenery\Airports
to
D:\FG\SC\SC_HD\Airports
Here i have too
D:\FG\SC\SC_HD\Buildings
D:\FG\SC\SC_HD\Models
D:\FG\SC\SC_HD\Objects
D:\FG\SC\SC_HD\Terrain

and i will try a new test.
powoflight
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 10:04 am
Location: LOWW
Version: 2018.2
OS: win7 Ubuntu 16.04VM

Re: Terramaster update and AirportDirectory structure wrong

Postby portreekid » Thu Dec 13, 2018 8:59 am

Thanks. I found a bug for airport sync. I fixed it and am just releasing 2.01. I'll announce when it's succeeded
portreekid
 
Posts: 299
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 3:36 pm
Location: Dresden
Version: 3.0
OS: Windows 7

Re: Terramaster update and AirportDirectory structure wrong

Postby portreekid » Thu Dec 13, 2018 1:21 pm

Ok built 2.01. This time I remembered to update the Page so people will be moving off 1.17
portreekid
 
Posts: 299
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 3:36 pm
Location: Dresden
Version: 3.0
OS: Windows 7


Return to Scenery

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests