Board index FlightGear Development Scenery

Uploading static model - "An error occured: parsererror"  Topic is solved

Questions and discussion about enhancing and populating the FlightGear world.

Uploading static model - "An error occured: parsererror"

Postby henrik_k » Thu Sep 27, 2018 10:24 am

I am trying to upload a static model using the form:
https://scenery.flightgear.org/app.php?c=AddModel&a=form

All input boxes show green, yet when I submit, an error message shows:
"An error occured: parsererror"

Any ideas?
henrik_k
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 7:53 pm
Location: Wiesbaden, Germany
OS: Win10/Ubuntu 18.4

Re: Uploading static model - "An error occured: parsererror"  

Postby VicMar » Fri Sep 28, 2018 7:48 am

This is a known fault. Several modellers have had to form an orderly queue!

Hopefully it can be sorted out after the scenery database has been transferred to a better system. That is happening now, so we have to be patient and wait for an announcement that the transfer has been completed.

Vic
Time flies like an arrow
Fruit flies like a banana
User avatar
VicMar
 
Posts: 2025
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 5:53 pm
Location: Lancing. UK (EGKA)
Callsign: VicMar
Version: 2018.2.1
OS: OS X 10.12.6

Re: Uploading static model - "An error occured: parsererror"

Postby wkitty42 » Fri Sep 28, 2018 11:33 pm

AFAIK, scenery is working again... it is now up to the mirrors to get synced... i know my terrasync.py update worked the other day but it took ~5 hours to run using the --quick option... the announcement was made on the mailing list in the last week, IIRC...
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 4755
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5

Re: Uploading static model - "An error occured: parsererror"

Postby VicMar » Sat Sep 29, 2018 7:45 am

Last thing I read on the Dev-List said something was still being done.

I expect Torsten to let me know when the various input errors can be investigated.

Vic
Time flies like an arrow
Fruit flies like a banana
User avatar
VicMar
 
Posts: 2025
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 5:53 pm
Location: Lancing. UK (EGKA)
Callsign: VicMar
Version: 2018.2.1
OS: OS X 10.12.6

Re: Uploading static model - "An error occured: parsererror"

Postby wkitty42 » Sat Sep 29, 2018 3:33 pm

VicMar wrote in Sat Sep 29, 2018 7:45 am:Last thing I read on the Dev-List said something was still being done.

i was speaking of his post in the "[Flightgear-devel] weird behavior of terrasync" thread...

Date: Wed, 26 Sep 2018 11:58:26 +0200
Message-ID: <CAMcJc7r+pwE5oF9AbzZ6E_YuX0AyWZsdwpB4iip0u+pSm8_ubg@mail.gmail.com>
Subject: Re: [Flightgear-devel] weird behavior of terrasync

> Best is simply to report (as you have done) when a mirror is not up to date, so we can investigate.
>
Correct. FWIW, I finally managed to get a full sync upstream to our sf.net master. The rsync job ran for about a week(!). All our mirrors should catch the updates with the next full sync. Depending on how the mirror is configured, this may take a few days until that full update runs.

torsten


VicMar wrote in Sat Sep 29, 2018 7:45 am:I expect Torsten to let me know when the various input errors can be investigated.

i suspect he might seeing as how you guys kinda need to work rather closely together... but then again, he might just post it as a general post on the list and possibly here in the forums...
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 4755
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5

Re: Uploading static model - "An error occured: parsererror"

Postby espe2310 » Sat Nov 17, 2018 1:40 pm

I still get "parsererror" when trying to upload new models however I see updated models in the list. So I am not sure whether my models are too complex or is it the system.
Is there a possibility to do test uploads e.g. to a fake location??

Ernst
espe2310
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 8:55 pm
Location: near Bonn, Germany
OS: Linux

Re: Uploading static model - "An error occured: parsererror"

Postby VicMar » Sat Nov 17, 2018 4:30 pm

I think new models are being made available in the DB for you to place, but the placement update has yet to happen.

I may be talking complete rubbish, but I've not been updated other than following the Dev List.
Time flies like an arrow
Fruit flies like a banana
User avatar
VicMar
 
Posts: 2025
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 5:53 pm
Location: Lancing. UK (EGKA)
Callsign: VicMar
Version: 2018.2.1
OS: OS X 10.12.6

Re: Uploading static model - "An error occured: parsererror"

Postby VicMar » Tue Nov 20, 2018 8:19 am

I'm pretty sure this fault has now been fixed.

If you have a model which gave you this error report, please try inputting it again and let us know what happens.

Cheers,

Vic
Time flies like an arrow
Fruit flies like a banana
User avatar
VicMar
 
Posts: 2025
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 5:53 pm
Location: Lancing. UK (EGKA)
Callsign: VicMar
Version: 2018.2.1
OS: OS X 10.12.6


Return to Scenery

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests