Board index FlightGear Development

FlightGear 2018.1.1 Release Candidate: Please test!

FlightGear is opensource, so you can be the developer. In the need for help on anything? We are here to help you.
Forum rules
Core development is discussed on the official FlightGear-Devel development mailing list.

Bugs can be reported in the bug tracker.

Re: FlightGear 2018.1.1 Release Candidate: Please test!

Postby it0uchpods » Wed Feb 28, 2018 12:27 pm

Thank you for letting me know. I'll sort that in a few hours.

Kind Regards,
Josh
it0uchpods/WTF411

Do not expect immediate responses. I do not log in often. I do not answer PMs from non-admins.
I only monitor IDG Development and Support Threads. Everything else is ignored.
Download High Quality Aircraft from it0uchpods Hanger
User avatar
it0uchpods
 
Posts: 3319
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Version: 2018.2.1
OS: Windows 10 Pro x64

Re: FlightGear 2018.1.1 Release Candidate: Please test!

Postby it0uchpods » Wed Feb 28, 2018 1:30 pm

Revision 4316 fixes this.

Thanks.
J
it0uchpods/WTF411

Do not expect immediate responses. I do not log in often. I do not answer PMs from non-admins.
I only monitor IDG Development and Support Threads. Everything else is ignored.
Download High Quality Aircraft from it0uchpods Hanger
User avatar
it0uchpods
 
Posts: 3319
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:51 pm
Version: 2018.2.1
OS: Windows 10 Pro x64

Re: FlightGear 2018.1.1 Release Candidate: Please test!

Postby Clive2670 » Fri Mar 02, 2018 11:10 am

I'm testing 2018.2.0 and it crashed suddenly, this is the crash report that was generated if this helps in the build?
Code: Select all
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>

-<CrashRpt version="1403">

<CrashGUID>ee9f05f8-9608-47f8-868f-36a51384508f</CrashGUID>

<AppName>FlightGear</AppName>

<AppVersion>2018.2.0</AppVersion>

<ImageName>C:\Program Files\FlightGear 2018.2.0\bin\fgfs.exe</ImageName>

<OperatingSystem>Windows 10 Home Build 16299</OperatingSystem>

<OSIs64Bit>1</OSIs64Bit>

<GeoLocation>en-gb</GeoLocation>

<SystemTimeUTC>2018-03-02T09:09:49Z</SystemTimeUTC>

<ExceptionAddress>0x7ffcc7da59c5</ExceptionAddress>

<ExceptionModule>C:\Program Files\FlightGear 2018.2.0\bin\osg131-osg.dll</ExceptionModule>

<ExceptionModuleBase>0x7ffcc7c90000</ExceptionModuleBase>

<ExceptionModuleVersion>3.4.1.131</ExceptionModuleVersion>

<ExceptionType>11</ExceptionType>

<GUIResourceCount>31</GUIResourceCount>

<OpenHandleCount>7448</OpenHandleCount>

<MemoryUsageKbytes>2292732</MemoryUsageKbytes>


-<CustomProps>

<Prop value="Nightly" name="build-type"/>

<Prop value="f2c050d4763eb48fe63d7b14719343ce50c394c4" name="git-revision"/>

<Prop value="2936" name="hudson-build-id"/>

<Prop value="2936" name="hudson-build-number"/>

</CustomProps>


-<FileList>

<FileItem name="crashdump.dmp" description="Crash Minidump"/>

<FileItem name="crashrpt.xml" description="Crash Description XML"/>

<FileItem name="fgfs.log" description="FlightGear Log File"/>

</FileList>

</CrashRpt>
Last edited by bugman on Fri Mar 02, 2018 12:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Added [code] tags.
Thanks Clive aka: G-BLS01, BIGJET1
Can be seen flying the Boeing 777-200LR
Toshiba laptop,
Intel i5 4210U,
16Gb RAM,
AMD R7-M260 graphics 2Gb RAM
User avatar
Clive2670
 
Posts: 575
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 7:11 pm
Location: Anywhere in the World at some point on Flightgear!
Callsign: G-BLS01, BIGJET1
Version: 2018.1.1
OS: Windows 10 64bit

Re: FlightGear 2018.1.1 Release Candidate: Please test!

Postby raptor SF-01 » Fri Mar 02, 2018 3:53 pm

I'm trying to get world editor to work in flightgear any ideas,I have to transfer/convert the earth.wed.xml file from world editor to flightgear,flightgear uses
.btg.gz for its airport scenery any help would be appreciated.and how to open a .btg file (not the btg.gz) thanks
raptor SF-01
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2016 5:36 pm
Location: PA
Callsign: raptor SF-01
Version: 4.3 2016
OS: win7pro

Re: FlightGear 2018.1.1 Release Candidate: Please test!

Postby Clive2670 » Fri Mar 02, 2018 6:22 pm

Sorry bugman, Should have put it in "code tags"
Thanks Clive aka: G-BLS01, BIGJET1
Can be seen flying the Boeing 777-200LR
Toshiba laptop,
Intel i5 4210U,
16Gb RAM,
AMD R7-M260 graphics 2Gb RAM
User avatar
Clive2670
 
Posts: 575
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 7:11 pm
Location: Anywhere in the World at some point on Flightgear!
Callsign: G-BLS01, BIGJET1
Version: 2018.1.1
OS: Windows 10 64bit

Re: FlightGear 2018.1.1 Release Candidate: Please test!

Postby legoboyvdlp » Fri Mar 02, 2018 10:41 pm

raptor SF-01 wrote in Fri Mar 02, 2018 3:53 pm:I'm trying to get world editor to work in flightgear any ideas,I have to transfer/convert the earth.wed.xml file from world editor to flightgear,flightgear uses
.btg.gz for its airport scenery any help would be appreciated.and how to open a .btg file (not the btg.gz) thanks


You would need to use the TerraGear tool to regenerate the airport layout.

http://wiki.flightgear.org/TerraGear
http://wiki.flightgear.org/Using_Terragear
http://wiki.flightgear.org/TerraGear_CORINE

You will need to save the airport as an apt.dat layout. Be advised, we only support 850 fully - I believe an update to apt.dat 1000 may come sometime, but not anytime soon. However, I believe there may be a method to manually convert taxi routes to our format... but I have no idea how.
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 5376
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: FlightGear 2018.1.1 Release Candidate: Please test!

Postby Necolatis » Sat Mar 03, 2018 6:07 am

Somebody told his FG 2018.1.1 RC launcher use 20% CPU doing nothing.

I loaded it up, and can confirm that.

He also said that the uninstaller crash if the remove aircraft option is turned on.

Would post it to mailing-list but since its semi-down, no use.
"Airplane travel is nature's way of making you look like your passport photo."
— Al Gore


Hangar: https://sites.google.com/site/fghangar/
User avatar
Necolatis
 
Posts: 1831
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 12:40 am
Location: EKOD
Callsign: Leto
IRC name: Neco
Version: 2018.1.1
OS: Windows 10 Pro

Re: FlightGear 2018.1.1 Release Candidate: Please test!

Postby wkitty42 » Sat Mar 03, 2018 7:02 am

could it be the launcher is enumerating the craft in the local hanger and checking them online in their originating hanger to see if there are any updates? there is no visible indicator that this type of updating work is being done...
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 4397
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5

Re: FlightGear 2018.1.1 Release Candidate: Please test!

Postby kareembart » Wed Mar 21, 2018 1:36 am

I ran 2018.1.1 on my Mac, running the standard Cessna, the simulator made me go in circles and I couldn't take off. I'm just wondering what that could mean?
kareembart
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2017 1:28 am
Location: Australia
Callsign: kareem127
Version: 2018.1.1
OS: Imac siera

Re: FlightGear 2018.1.1 Release Candidate: Please test!

Postby wkitty42 » Wed Mar 21, 2018 5:00 pm

it means that you need to apply right rudder to counteract the twist of the engine (aka p-factor)... it is the rotation of the engine that's making your craft go left... if the engine spun the other way, you'd be going off to the right and need to apply left rudder to steer straight... this is normal and common in propeller driven craft... i'm not sure, but i suspect the problem would be about the same in dual prop craft that have both engines spinning in the same direction... i wold guess that the problem is pretty much non-existent in dual prop craft that have their engines spinning in opposite directions...
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 4397
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5

Re: FlightGear 2018.1.1 Release Candidate: Please test!

Postby legoboyvdlp » Wed Mar 21, 2018 6:34 pm

I did notice that I suddenly jerked to the left on a grass runway with the 172 after releasing the brakes... however, I need to reproduce and see if it actually a bug or not. It could have been a very strong wind from the right combined with p-factor!!
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 5376
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: FlightGear 2018.1.1 Release Candidate: Please test!

Postby kareembart » Wed Mar 21, 2018 10:12 pm

I've been flying for a while and I always use the rudder, however the effect seemed very strong this time.
kareembart
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2017 1:28 am
Location: Australia
Callsign: kareem127
Version: 2018.1.1
OS: Imac siera

Re: FlightGear 2018.1.1 Release Candidate: Please test!

Postby wkitty42 » Wed Mar 21, 2018 10:34 pm

ok, i wasn't sure and it is a common thing for folks new to the simulator to complain about the smaller craft being driven right when they're trying to go straight...

what airport were you at?
what were the weather conditions? METAR?
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 4397
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5

Re: FlightGear 2018.1.1 Release Candidate: Please test!

Postby kareembart » Wed Mar 21, 2018 11:25 pm

I was at ENBR, weather set to core High pressure region weather senario.
kareembart
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2017 1:28 am
Location: Australia
Callsign: kareem127
Version: 2018.1.1
OS: Imac siera

Re: FlightGear 2018.1.1 Release Candidate: Please test!

Postby RJ5576 » Thu Mar 22, 2018 5:22 am

On Debian 9.4 the "Aircraft" pane of the launcher is empty, despite the fact that I have an aircraft hangar selected. However, I was able to start up in the C172P.
RJ5576
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013 3:24 am
Location: Between KSEA and KPDX
Callsign: RJ5576
Version: 2018.1.1
OS: Linux Mint Sylvia

PreviousNext

Return to Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: www2 and 1 guest