Board index FlightGear Development Scenery

OSM buildings and roads for Spain and Portugal

Questions and discussion about enhancing and populating the FlightGear world.

OSM buildings and roads for Spain and Portugal

Postby paju1986 » Tue Apr 18, 2017 6:12 pm

Hello Everyone.

I have create real osm buildings for all Spain and Portugal using oms2city. You can download them on the following links.

(Duplicated buildings fixed)

Added canary islands.

Portugal:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B5TeZxXfefn3Vll5cGVEcndZMTg

Spain:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B5TeZxXfefn3Q2F5ejFfVHBRTlE/view?usp=sharing

Canary islands:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B5TeZxXfefn3NUp4NkM2b1hPVDQ


Lisbon at dusk:

Image

Madrid:

Image

Helicopter tour at A Corunha (Spain) - LECO:



Last edited by paju1986 on Fri May 05, 2017 6:00 pm, edited 8 times in total.
paju1986
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 7:42 pm
Location: Badajoz (Spain) - LEBZ
OS: Arch Linux

Re: OSM buildings and roads for Spain and Portugal

Postby StuartC » Fri Apr 21, 2017 6:38 pm

how and where do you install it?
StuartC
 
Posts: 2729
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2010 8:18 pm
Location: Arse end of the Universe
Callsign: WF01
Version: 2018.3.2
OS: W10 64 bit

Re: OSM buildings and roads for Spain and Portugal

Postby paju1986 » Fri Apr 21, 2017 7:45 pm

Simple, uncompress, and add the path of the folder to "Additional scenary locations" on the GUI. (Add-ons tab)
paju1986
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 7:42 pm
Location: Badajoz (Spain) - LEBZ
OS: Arch Linux

Re: OSM buildings and roads for Spain and Portugal

Postby StuartC » Fri Apr 21, 2017 8:03 pm

Got it.
Theres a conflict though with the latest Terrasync Spanish Airports and the OSM ones. They sit over each other. The Terrasync Airports appear to have much better buildings.
StuartC
 
Posts: 2729
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2010 8:18 pm
Location: Arse end of the Universe
Callsign: WF01
Version: 2018.3.2
OS: W10 64 bit

Re: OSM buildings and roads for Spain and Portugal

Postby Clive2670 » Fri Apr 21, 2017 9:29 pm

Stuart, Are you saying that if I download this data and implement it I will get two different sets of buildings at the same location(s)?
Last edited by Johan G on Sat Apr 22, 2017 3:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: No need to quote the entire preceding post; it is just above yours
Thanks Clive aka: G-BLS01
Can be seen flying the Boeing 777-200LR
Toshiba laptop,
Intel i5 4210U,
16Gb RAM,
AMD R7-M260 graphics 2Gb RAM
User avatar
Clive2670
 
Posts: 593
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 7:11 pm
Location: Anywhere in the World at some point on Flightgear!
Callsign: G-BLS01
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 64bit

Re: OSM buildings and roads for Spain and Portugal

Postby paju1986 » Fri Apr 21, 2017 9:30 pm

That's weird, on my machine the airports seems to be ok... maybe i don't have the terrasync airports updated, let me check
paju1986
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 7:42 pm
Location: Badajoz (Spain) - LEBZ
OS: Arch Linux

Re: OSM buildings and roads for Spain and Portugal

Postby paju1986 » Fri Apr 21, 2017 9:32 pm

I know that there is an issue with some static models being merged with osm buildings, it is reported on the osm2city development thread, but i never have seen it to happend on airports
paju1986
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 7:42 pm
Location: Badajoz (Spain) - LEBZ
OS: Arch Linux

Re: OSM buildings and roads for Spain and Portugal

Postby Clive2670 » Fri Apr 21, 2017 9:36 pm

I'm downloading and will run it tomorrow, as I use spain as a regular destination and see what I come up with and post my findings back here
Last edited by Johan G on Sat Apr 22, 2017 3:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: No need to quote the entire preceding post; it is just above yours
Thanks Clive aka: G-BLS01
Can be seen flying the Boeing 777-200LR
Toshiba laptop,
Intel i5 4210U,
16Gb RAM,
AMD R7-M260 graphics 2Gb RAM
User avatar
Clive2670
 
Posts: 593
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 7:11 pm
Location: Anywhere in the World at some point on Flightgear!
Callsign: G-BLS01
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 64bit

Re: OSM buildings and roads for Spain and Portugal

Postby paju1986 » Fri Apr 21, 2017 9:50 pm

Thanks you! maybe will be better to report the issues on the main osm2city development threat so the devs can see them more easily.
paju1986
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 7:42 pm
Location: Badajoz (Spain) - LEBZ
OS: Arch Linux

Re: OSM buildings and roads for Spain and Portugal

Postby Clive2670 » Fri Apr 21, 2017 10:03 pm

ok will do
Thanks Clive aka: G-BLS01
Can be seen flying the Boeing 777-200LR
Toshiba laptop,
Intel i5 4210U,
16Gb RAM,
AMD R7-M260 graphics 2Gb RAM
User avatar
Clive2670
 
Posts: 593
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 7:11 pm
Location: Anywhere in the World at some point on Flightgear!
Callsign: G-BLS01
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 64bit

Re: OSM buildings and roads for Spain and Portugal

Postby vanosten » Sat Apr 22, 2017 7:24 am

I will at least need screenshots, coordinates and the params.ini file.

(I might not be able to look at it for the next many days due to my day job and because I am looking at street lighting.)
Maintaining osm2city. Contributing with ground attack stuff to the OPRF FlightGear military-simulation community.
vanosten
 
Posts: 411
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 5:38 pm
Location: Denmark - but I am Swiss
Callsign: HB-VANO
Version: latest
OS: Win 10 and Ubuntu

Re: OSM buildings and roads for Spain and Portugal

Postby paju1986 » Sun Apr 23, 2017 7:09 pm

I have regenerated portugal with the issue of mergin buildings on airports and other buildings fixed, i'm right now regenerating spain as well and i will upload it when done processing.
paju1986
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 7:42 pm
Location: Badajoz (Spain) - LEBZ
OS: Arch Linux

Re: OSM buildings and roads for Spain and Portugal

Postby paju1986 » Tue Apr 25, 2017 4:44 pm

Reuploaded Spain with the issue of duplicated buildings fixed
paju1986
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 7:42 pm
Location: Badajoz (Spain) - LEBZ
OS: Arch Linux

Re: OSM buildings and roads for Spain and Portugal

Postby Clive2670 » Tue Apr 25, 2017 5:14 pm

When downloaded, Exactly where do we "deposit" the files within flightgear please? Or just extract them to a seperate file and point flightgear to that folder?
Thanks Clive aka: G-BLS01
Can be seen flying the Boeing 777-200LR
Toshiba laptop,
Intel i5 4210U,
16Gb RAM,
AMD R7-M260 graphics 2Gb RAM
User avatar
Clive2670
 
Posts: 593
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 7:11 pm
Location: Anywhere in the World at some point on Flightgear!
Callsign: G-BLS01
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 64bit

Re: OSM buildings and roads for Spain and Portugal

Postby vanosten » Tue Apr 25, 2017 5:18 pm

You point --fg-scenery to that folder
Maintaining osm2city. Contributing with ground attack stuff to the OPRF FlightGear military-simulation community.
vanosten
 
Posts: 411
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 5:38 pm
Location: Denmark - but I am Swiss
Callsign: HB-VANO
Version: latest
OS: Win 10 and Ubuntu

Next

Return to Scenery

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 7 guests