Board index FlightGear Development Scenery

Airport Web Generator  Topic is solved

Questions and discussion about enhancing and populating the FlightGear world.

Re: Airport Web Generator

Postby pb321 » Thu Sep 28, 2017 3:10 am

Today I tried generating three airports using the Airport Web Generator from apt.dat files, two of which are files I exported from WED and one which was downloaded from the X-Plane Scenery Gateway. All three, however, are not getting through the Airport Web Generator to the .btz.gz file, instead displaying the error "First character must be an "I", next line "1000 Generated by WorldEditor or 1050 Generated by WorldEditor", only one airport, and last line must "99". I'm using WED 1.6 to develop the two airports and X-Plane is at version 11 now. Seems to be the same problem I encountered when the version changed to 10.50 and the program was modified to accept the new version. Is the same type of change needed now or is there a way of overcoming this issue?
pb321
 
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2016 4:08 pm
Version: 2019.2.1
OS: Windows 10 Pro

Re: Airport Web Generator

Postby legoboyvdlp » Fri Sep 29, 2017 8:38 am

In WED, go to File > Export Target, and select 10.50, until FlightGear can accept the updated v11 format ;)

For exporting to the gateway, use the gateway setting of course.
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 7265
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: next
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: Airport Web Generator

Postby Wizmo » Fri Sep 29, 2017 12:45 pm

@legoboyvdlp It doesn't work even if we use the 10.5 export
Wizmo
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2017 2:53 pm

Re: Airport Web Generator

Postby pb321 » Fri Sep 29, 2017 3:31 pm

Doesn't work for me, either. However, the last time this happened it was fixed soon after it was reported. It is a great tool and I'm confident it will be fixed.
pb321
 
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2016 4:08 pm
Version: 2019.2.1
OS: Windows 10 Pro

Re: Airport Web Generator

Postby f-ojac » Sun Oct 01, 2017 4:01 pm

Hi,
Could you please try again and report?
If you want to support my server, hosting Terrasync + World Scenery + TGWeb + osm2city data mirror, hosted on a private server, you can donate here: http://ns334561.ip-5-196-65.eu/WS2.0/WS ... 2.0.1.html
f-ojac
 
Posts: 1281
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2008 9:50 am
Version: GIT
OS: GNU/Linux

Re: Airport Web Generator

Postby pb321 » Sun Oct 01, 2017 5:08 pm

Now works like a champ! Thanks again, @f-ojac!
pb321
 
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2016 4:08 pm
Version: 2019.2.1
OS: Windows 10 Pro

Re: Airport Web Generator

Postby Wizmo » Mon Oct 02, 2017 7:29 am

I confirm, problem is solved.

Thanks a lot for the fast reaction !

Wizmo
Wizmo
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2017 2:53 pm

Re: Airport Web Generator

Postby Wizmo » Tue Oct 03, 2017 10:53 am

I have another issue with the Airport Web generator, when the process is complete (second step " compute Airport") i can not click on the next button.
Wizmo
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2017 2:53 pm

Re: Airport Web Generator

Postby legoboyvdlp » Tue Oct 03, 2017 10:57 am

Try pressing refresh. when that happens, it usually works the second time round.
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 7265
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Callsign: YV-LEGO
Version: next
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: Airport Web Generator

Postby Wizmo » Mon Oct 09, 2017 3:19 pm

The problem "the re is a problem with your file, it must start with I 1050 and end with 99 " appears again.

Is it possible to solve it again please =) ?

Wizmo
Wizmo
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2017 2:53 pm

Re: Airport Web Generator

Postby f-ojac » Mon Oct 09, 2017 4:38 pm

Hi,
No error from this side on the server.
If you want to support my server, hosting Terrasync + World Scenery + TGWeb + osm2city data mirror, hosted on a private server, you can donate here: http://ns334561.ip-5-196-65.eu/WS2.0/WS ... 2.0.1.html
f-ojac
 
Posts: 1281
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2008 9:50 am
Version: GIT
OS: GNU/Linux

Re: Airport Web Generator

Postby Wizmo » Tue Oct 10, 2017 7:42 am

Is there a maximum size for the file ?

EDIT : I make some try and indeed, there is a maximum size for the file, is there a possibility to increase the maximum size of the file .Dat ?
Wizmo
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2017 2:53 pm

Re: Airport Web Generator

Postby f-ojac » Wed Oct 11, 2017 9:53 am

Yes the maximum size is 2Mb (PHP max upload file default size). I set it to 5 Mb, but be aware, 2Mb is already a huge .dat for airports, I don't know if XPlane has limitations on this.
If you want to support my server, hosting Terrasync + World Scenery + TGWeb + osm2city data mirror, hosted on a private server, you can donate here: http://ns334561.ip-5-196-65.eu/WS2.0/WS ... 2.0.1.html
f-ojac
 
Posts: 1281
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2008 9:50 am
Version: GIT
OS: GNU/Linux

Previous

Return to Scenery

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 1 guest