Board index FlightGear Development Scenery

TNCM scenery (OUTDATED, GET NEW VERSION)

Questions and discussion about enhancing and populating the FlightGear world.

TNCM scenery (OUTDATED, GET NEW VERSION)

Postby legoboyvdlp » Tue Nov 18, 2014 4:24 pm

Last edited by legoboyvdlp on Mon May 04, 2020 9:00 pm, edited 3 times in total.
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 7706
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Location: Northern Ireland
Callsign: G-LEGO
Version: next
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: TNCM Custom Scenery Availible! Flooding Fix availible

Postby csantz » Tue Nov 18, 2014 6:57 pm

HI Legoboy,

One question, where did you get the TerraGear version ? Did you build it from source or from the build server ?

Regards
csantz
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 1:07 pm
Callsign: PT-CLB
OS: Mac OS X

Re: TNCM Custom Scenery Availible! Flooding Fix availible

Postby legoboyvdlp » Tue Nov 18, 2014 7:25 pm

TerraGear? I didn't use it. Actually what I did was separate the tile w064n18 from w070n10 in Terrain and put it into TNCM/Terrain and did the same for objects.
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 7706
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Location: Northern Ireland
Callsign: G-LEGO
Version: next
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: TNCM Custom Scenery Availible! Flooding Fix availible

Postby voltizle » Wed Nov 19, 2014 9:59 am

Thanks a lot man... i fly several times there and i was so bothered with that thing..
http://www.globalvirtualair.com
Pilot ID: GVA0306
Rank: Senior Captain Emeritus
Profile: http://www.globalvirtualair.com/lib/sig ... VA0306.png
Aircrafts: Boeing 777-200, Boeing 787-8i, Dhc 6.
voltizle
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 7:46 am
Location: HTIR
Callsign: GVA0306
Version: 3.2.0
OS: Windows 8.1 - 64bit

Re: TNCM Custom Scenery Availible! Flooding Fix availible

Postby PavlinSierra » Wed Aug 02, 2017 10:36 am

how to install it????????????/
User avatar
PavlinSierra
Retired
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2017 8:11 am
Location: LBSF - Sofia, Bulgaria
Callsign: PavlinS
Version: 2016 4.4
OS: Windows 10 Pro Core

Re: TNCM Custom Scenery Availible! Flooding Fix availible

Postby legoboyvdlp » Wed Aug 02, 2017 10:55 am

Pavlin, it's probably outdated. Here is a newer version:
https://github.com/FGMEMBERS-SCENERY/TN ... cenery.git

Download it and unzip. Remove "-master". Then add it as an extra scenery, in FGRUN's first page (before aircraft page) or in whatever page you can add custom scenery to FlightGear on the new launcher.
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 7706
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Location: Northern Ireland
Callsign: G-LEGO
Version: next
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: TNCM Custom Scenery Availible! Flooding Fix availible

Postby wkitty42 » Wed Aug 02, 2017 9:39 pm

legoboyvdlp wrote in Wed Aug 02, 2017 10:55 am:Then add it as an extra scenery, in FGRUN's first page (before aircraft page) or in whatever page you can add custom scenery to FlightGear on the new launcher.

FWIW: if you put all custom scenery and craft into their own base folders, you don't have to keep adding more entries to your --fg-scenery and --fg-aircraft lines...

eg:
/home/myuser/myflightgear/myAircraft
/home/myuser/myflightgear/myScenery

then put each of the craft into myAircraft and each scenery pack into myScenery... FG will find them when it looks in the above two paths which is all that you need to add to tell FG about them ;)
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 6551
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5

Re: TNCM scenery (OUTDATED, GET NEW VERSION)

Postby jjcase337 » Wed Mar 20, 2019 11:05 pm

https://i.ibb.co/dMNNfjc/floods-of-Sain ... -18-22.png this is the other runway, TFFG at Grand Case, Saint Martin

At first, I attributed it to Global warming sea level rise, thinking it was the new version after 2012 that made water rise in world. OK i did install it for the Caribbean airport and it worked, the new version. Now as expected, I restarted game, and then selected the option to automatically install scenery, then came back into game, and water was back on runway. But it would maybe work if I had separate folder with only the custom scenery i wanted, or will it look in the original path once i leave this area? I dont go to these airports that often, but I'm just curious. I do have a custom folder with downloaded aircraft but dont use it now because flightgear version conflicts.

Thanks!!
Case
jjcase337
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2018 1:15 pm
Location: Lafayette, LA
Callsign: CaseAir
Version: 2018.2.2
OS: Linux Mint Sylvia

Re: TNCM scenery (OUTDATED, GET NEW VERSION)

Postby wkitty42 » Thu Mar 21, 2019 11:51 am

automatic scenery downloads will remove and/or overwrite custom scenery that has been misplaced in the default terrasync directory... if you want to use custom scenery, it must be placed in a custom scenery directory and FG pointed to that directory... you can do this in the launcher's additional scenery settings...

FWIW: you do realize that this topic is over a year old, right?
"You get more air close to the ground," said Angalo. "I read that in a book. You get lots of air low down, and not much when you go up."
"Why not?" said Gurder.
"Dunno. It's frightened of heights, I guess."
User avatar
wkitty42
 
Posts: 6551
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:46 pm
Location: central NC, USA
Callsign: wk42
Version: git next
OS: Kubuntu 14.04.5

Re: TNCM scenery (OUTDATED, GET NEW VERSION)

Postby camileck » Mon May 04, 2020 6:53 pm

Hello, I downloaded the scenery from the first post and added it as a custom scenery, but when I start FG not a single scenery object is being shown. Runway is not flooded anymore but buildings are not visible (Scenery Object are enabled from Rendering options menu). When I start FG with Terrasync enabled the runway is flooded but building are being displayed.
camileck
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 8:17 pm

Re: TNCM scenery (OUTDATED, GET NEW VERSION)

Postby wlbragg » Mon May 04, 2020 7:14 pm

This is what I have and it appears to be really nice.
https://github.com/D-ECHO/Caribbean-CustomScenery
Kansas(2-27-15)/Ohio/Midwest scenery development.
KEQA (2-27-15), 3AU, KRCP Airport Layout
Intel i5 3570K AMDRX480
User avatar
wlbragg
 
Posts: 5655
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 11:31 pm
Location: Kansas (Tornado Alley), USA
Callsign: WC2020
Version: next
OS: Win10/Linux/AMDRX480

Re: TNCM scenery (OUTDATED, GET NEW VERSION)

Postby wlbragg » Mon May 04, 2020 7:20 pm

@legoboyvdlp I don't mean to step on the link to your scenery, I don't know if I ever downloaded it. It may be just as good. I just went to this runway to see what it looked like on my system and this is what I had and the repository it came from.

Image

Image
Kansas(2-27-15)/Ohio/Midwest scenery development.
KEQA (2-27-15), 3AU, KRCP Airport Layout
Intel i5 3570K AMDRX480
User avatar
wlbragg
 
Posts: 5655
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 11:31 pm
Location: Kansas (Tornado Alley), USA
Callsign: WC2020
Version: next
OS: Win10/Linux/AMDRX480

Re: TNCM scenery (OUTDATED, GET NEW VERSION)

Postby legoboyvdlp » Mon May 04, 2020 9:01 pm

No worries - that scenery is much better :)

This one is very old. In fact, I actually deleted the repository last night, I just happened to notice that it was there, and realised I didn't particularly want people downloading and using it when a much better one is available.
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
 
Posts: 7706
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:28 am
Location: Northern Ireland
Callsign: G-LEGO
Version: next
OS: Windows 10 HP

Re: TNCM scenery (OUTDATED, GET NEW VERSION)

Postby camileck » Tue May 05, 2020 6:42 am

Thank you guys, this piece of scenery is awesome!
camileck
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 8:17 pm

Re: TNCM scenery (OUTDATED, GET NEW VERSION)

Postby SurferTim » Tue May 05, 2020 9:14 am

I was involved in grading the runways for the new scenery by D-ECHO.
It was supposed to be integrated into the standard scenery. That was approaching 4 months ago.
I guess I'll have to check on it again. :(

It isn't just TNCM that changed dramatically. St Barts, Saba, Montserrat, and a few others are a vast improvement over the current scenery.
TVSA has been added also. Nice airport. Needs a Pirate's Grotto there.
Fly low, fly slow, land on a dime. Twin Otter DHC6-300+. https://github.com/SurferTim/dhc6p
PirateAir videos at https://www.youtube.com/user/SurferTim850
User avatar
SurferTim
 
Posts: 954
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2018 5:49 pm
Location: Miramar Beach, FL
Callsign: Pirate
Version: 2019.2.0
OS: Ubuntu 18.04

Next

Return to Scenery

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Fahim Dalvi, YandexBot [Bot] and 1 guest