Board index FlightGear Development Scenery

VILH (Leh Airport at 10,682 ft)

Questions and discussion about enhancing and populating the FlightGear world.

VILH (Leh Airport at 10,682 ft)

Postby Raptor » Wed Aug 22, 2012 4:36 am

Leh Airport version 1.0 (apt.dat 810 format)

Download

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

















=======================================================================================================
i have started detailing of Leh Airport in TaxiDraw as the old airport in FG is simple with just a Runway & parallel taxi way

i need some help for 3-D models
i need low poly AN-32, IL-76 models & Aerospatiale SA 315B Lama helicopter.

Old Airport
Image

Under development using TaxiDraw (apt.dat 810 format :( )
Image
Last edited by Raptor on Sat Aug 25, 2012 9:25 am, edited 1 time in total.
Raptor
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 3:27 pm
Location: VAGO
Callsign: Raptor
Version: FG v1.9.1
OS: Windows XP

Re: VILH (Leh Airport at 10,682 ft)

Postby islandmonkey » Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:31 am

Sorry to ruin your work halfway in but 810 is a deprecated format and Robin upstream won't accept your layout. Also I think everyone here would like 850 as well.
User avatar
islandmonkey
 
Posts: 770
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 8:51 pm
Location: EGHI
Callsign: G-MNKY
Version: git 3.5
OS: Ubuntu 14.10

Re: VILH (Leh Airport at 10,682 ft)

Postby Raptor » Wed Aug 22, 2012 8:12 am

Sorry to ruin your work halfway in but 810 is a deprecated format


yes i know
i have World Editor to generate apt.dat 850 but its not working because it is asking me for directory location of MS Flight Sim. as i don't have MS Flight Sim & i don't want to install it nor FSX

can any one tell me the hierarchy of all the necessary Folders of FSX that are required for the working of WorldEditor :?:
Raptor
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 3:27 pm
Location: VAGO
Callsign: Raptor
Version: FG v1.9.1
OS: Windows XP

Re: VILH (Leh Airport at 10,682 ft)

Postby Gijs » Wed Aug 22, 2012 8:21 am

It asks you to give the X-Plane directory (not MSFS). See our wiki for instructions on what to do when you don't want to install the X-Plane demo: http://wiki.flightgear.org/WorldEditor

And yes, it's best to not waste any more time on your 810 layout. 850 gives you a lot more control over the looks of your airport, as well as making it so much easier to draw smooth taxiways.

PS: Where did you get that background from? Please note that it must be q GPL compatible source in order to get the layout included in the official scenery.
Airports: EHAM, EHLE, KSFO
Aircraft: 747-400
User avatar
Gijs
Moderator
 
Posts: 9248
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Amsterdam/Delft, the Netherlands
Callsign: PH-GYS
Version: Git
OS: Windows 10

Re: VILH (Leh Airport at 10,682 ft)

Postby Raptor » Sat Aug 25, 2012 9:26 am

Leh Airport download available, see first post for download link.
Raptor
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 3:27 pm
Location: VAGO
Callsign: Raptor
Version: FG v1.9.1
OS: Windows XP

Re: VILH (Leh Airport at 10,682 ft)

Postby Pijotre » Sat Aug 25, 2012 9:35 am

Your work is appreciated and it can still be used, if you install WED as instructed above you can import your airport and with minor modifications save it in the new format :-)
Pijotre
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2012 3:23 am

Re: VILH (Leh Airport at 10,682 ft)

Postby Raptor » Sat Aug 25, 2012 9:49 am

Pijotre wrote in Sat Aug 25, 2012 9:35 am:Your work is appreciated and it can still be used, if you install WED


i have downloaded WED & now its working, only thing now i have to do is to learn to use WED :mrgreen:
Raptor
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 3:27 pm
Location: VAGO
Callsign: Raptor
Version: FG v1.9.1
OS: Windows XP

Re: VILH (Leh Airport at 10,682 ft)

Postby Pijotre » Sat Aug 25, 2012 10:12 am

There should be a manual in the WED folder, if not you can find info at xplane just google "world editor xplane" :-)
Pijotre
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2012 3:23 am

Re: VILH (Leh Airport at 10,682 ft)

Postby Thorium » Thu Aug 30, 2012 5:46 am

works cool !! :D
Callsigns
In General: Thorium
BRT Airlines: BRT0056(Site: http://www.brtvirtualairlines.com)
Thorium
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 5:39 pm
Callsign: Thorium
Version: 2
OS: Win7 Ultimate


Return to Scenery

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot] and 3 guests