Board index FlightGear Development Scenery

VAGO (Dabolim NAS)

Questions and discussion about enhancing and populating the FlightGear world.

VAGO (Dabolim NAS)

Postby Raptor » Fri Mar 09, 2012 12:24 pm

VAGO (Dabolim Naval Air Station)

located at Dabolim in Goa, India. It is the only airport in the state and operates as a civil enclave in a military airbase named INS Hansa.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dabolim_Airport

Version 1

DOWNLOAD: http://www.mediafire.com/?wchn7muokaqd364

Package includes:
VAGO airport ( apt.dat 810 format )
Vasco Sea port
DMC(Dyanprasarak Mandal's College) campus

To Do. :
Aguada lighthouse
Panjim TV tower
mandovi bridge, zuari bridge


Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

DMC college campus (E 73.79701233, N 15.59747821)
Image

Image
Last edited by Raptor on Sat May 19, 2012 11:41 am, edited 1 time in total.
Raptor
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 3:27 pm
Location: VAGO
Callsign: Raptor
Version: FG v1.9.1
OS: Windows XP

Re: VAGO (Dabolim NAS)

Postby Thorium » Fri Mar 09, 2012 1:11 pm

Airport is awesome ! I'll soon post some shots here !
All the best for further developments Raptor
Cheers,
Thorium :wink:
Callsigns
In General: Thorium
BRT Airlines: BRT0056(Site: http://www.brtvirtualairlines.com)
Thorium
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 5:39 pm
Callsign: Thorium
Version: 2
OS: Win7 Ultimate

Re: VAGO (Dabolim NAS)

Postby Sealbhach » Fri Mar 09, 2012 2:20 pm

Nice work, good to see India getting some attention.

.
Sealbhach
 
Posts: 942
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 9:17 am

Re: VAGO (Dabolim NAS)

Postby joshuabarbosa » Sun Mar 22, 2015 3:55 am

Hey.
Well I'm from Goa and the airport looks almost like the real one. Thanks and Good job.
Joshua
joshuabarbosa
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 6:49 am

Re: VAGO (Dabolim NAS)

Postby Arul » Mon Oct 10, 2016 8:06 am

Hi,
I know that this thread has been dead for quite a while now but I have noticed that the buildings and planes at VAGO and VILH are not appearing in fg v 3.0, I know that there are loads of newer versions of fg available currently as fg keeps on developing at an incredibly rapid pace but could you do something to make the scenery at VAGO and VILH compatible with the latest fg versions?. Take a look here:

Image

Image

Cheers,
Arul
Arul
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 5:01 pm

Re: VAGO (Dabolim NAS)

Postby Johan G » Mon Oct 10, 2016 12:50 pm

There is something weird about those image links... :wink:
Code: Select all
[img]http://image_C:Users/Sony/Desktop/fgfs-screen-0001[/img]
Low-level flying — It's all fun and games till someone looses an engine. (Paraphrased from a YouTube video)
Improving the Dassault Mirage F1 (Wiki, Forum, GitLab. Work in slow progress)
Johan G
Moderator
 
Posts: 5198
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 5:33 pm
Location: Sweden
Callsign: SE-JG
IRC name: Johan_G
Version: 3.0.0
OS: Windows 7, 32 bit

Re: VAGO (Dabolim NAS)

Postby Arul » Tue Oct 11, 2016 9:46 am

Johan, how do you include images in the message, I have never done that before, so I lack experience in that area, could you show me how it is done?, thanks! :)
Arul
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 5:01 pm

Re: VAGO (Dabolim NAS)

Postby Catalanoic » Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:58 pm

You need to upload the picture to an image webserver like Imgur, and add here the url using the tags [img]url[/img] between
User avatar
Catalanoic
 
Posts: 826
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2012 12:33 am
Location: Barcelona (LEBL)
Callsign: Catalanoic
Version: 2016.2
OS: Lubuntu/Windows 7

Re: VAGO (Dabolim NAS)

Postby Arul » Sat Oct 15, 2016 7:05 am

Hi,
Thank you Catalonoic, so as I was saying, I am unable to see any of the buildings or aircraft models in this airport (VAGO) and Leh airport (VILH) in fg version 3.0, could anyone tell me what the problem is and how it can be sorted out?. I am attaching the images below for your reference, do let me know whether the images are visible or not because I cannot see them. :(

Here are the images:

Image-1: Image

Image-2: Image

Cheers,
Arul
Arul
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 5:01 pm

Re: VAGO (Dabolim NAS)

Postby Catalanoic » Sat Oct 15, 2016 8:42 am

To see the screenshots here, you need to paste the exact picture location, something like http://imgur.com/.........JPG or from another picture webservice.
User avatar
Catalanoic
 
Posts: 826
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2012 12:33 am
Location: Barcelona (LEBL)
Callsign: Catalanoic
Version: 2016.2
OS: Lubuntu/Windows 7


Return to Scenery

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], biloute974 and 6 guests