Board index FlightGear Development Scenery

TerraMaster: a new scenery manager

Questions and discussion about enhancing and populating the FlightGear world.

Re: TerraMaster: a new scenery manager

Postby Clive2670 » Wed Mar 28, 2018 6:14 pm

So Keith what you are saying about the "mouse logging" is that if say I'm updating large amounts of tiles (I have the whole world downloaded for simplicity reasons and enough hard drive space to do this!!) Each time I move my mouse it will slow down Terramaster? Only asking for a clearer understanding, Not that it affects me too much as I tend to run overnight to do such updates, and only once every 21 days or so
Thanks Clive aka: G-BLS01
Can be seen flying the Boeing 777-200LR
Toshiba laptop,
Intel i5 4210U,
16Gb RAM,
AMD R7-M260 graphics 2Gb RAM
Clive2670
 
Posts: 589
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 8:11 pm
Location: Anywhere in the World at some point on Flightgear!
Callsign: G-BLS01
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 64bit

Re: TerraMaster: a new scenery manager

Postby portreekid » Wed Mar 28, 2018 7:31 pm

Code: Select all
Mi Mrz 28 20:25:23 MESZ 2018:AM FEINSTEN: Dispatching: java.awt.event.InvocationEvent[INVOCATION_DEFAULT,runnable=sun.awt.GlobalCursorManager$NativeUpdater@6be236d0,notifier=null,catchExceptions=false,when=1522261523275] on sun.awt.windows.WToolkit@2a803365
Mi Mrz 28 20:25:23 MESZ 2018:AM FEINSTEN: Dispatching: java.awt.event.MouseEvent[MOUSE_ENTERED,(560,924),absolute(896,948),button=0,clickCount=0] on frame0
Mi Mrz 28 20:25:23 MESZ 2018:AM FEINSTEN: java.awt.event.MouseEvent[MOUSE_ENTERED,(551,824),absolute(896,948),button=0,clickCount=0] on org.flightgear.terramaster.MapPanel[,0,62,1406x839,layout=java.awt.FlowLayout,alignmentX=0.0,alignmentY=0.0,border=,flags=9,maximumSize=,minimumSize=,preferredSize=]
Mi Mrz 28 20:25:23 MESZ 2018:AM FEINSTEN: Dispatching: java.awt.event.InvocationEvent[INVOCATION_DEFAULT,runnable=sun.awt.GlobalCursorManager$NativeUpdater@6be236d0,notifier=null,catchExceptions=false,when=1522261523277] on sun.awt.windows.WToolkit@2a803365
Mi Mrz 28 20:25:23 MESZ 2018:AM FEINSTEN: Dispatching: java.awt.event.MouseEvent[MOUSE_MOVED,(560,924),absolute(896,948),clickCount=0] on frame0
Mi Mrz 28 20:25:23 MESZ 2018:AM FEINSTEN: java.awt.event.MouseEvent[MOUSE_MOVED,(551,824),absolute(896,948),clickCount=0] on org.flightgear.terramaster.MapPanel[,0,62,1406x839,layout=java.awt.FlowLayout,alignmentX=0.0,alignmentY=0.0,border=,flags=9,maximumSize=,minimumSize=,preferredSize=]
Mi Mrz 28 20:25:23 MESZ 2018:AM FEINSTEN: Dispatching: java.awt.event.InvocationEvent[INVOCATION_DEFAULT,runnable=javax.swing.Timer$DoPostEvent@4bdae4da,notifier=null,catchExceptions=false,when=1522261523311] on sun.awt.windows.WToolkit@2a803365
Mi Mrz 28 20:25:23 MESZ 2018:AM FEINSTEN: Dispatching: java.awt.event.MouseEvent[MOUSE_EXITED,(344,880),absolute(680,904),button=0,clickCount=0] on frame0
Mi Mrz 28 20:25:23 MESZ 2018:AM FEINSTEN: java.awt.event.MouseEvent[MOUSE_EXITED,(335,780),absolute(680,904),button=0,clickCount=0] on org.flightgear.terramaster.MapPanel[,0,62,1406x839,layout=java.awt.FlowLayout,alignmentX=0.0,alignmentY=0.0,border=,flags=9,maximumSize=,minimumSize=,preferredSize=]
Mi Mrz 28 20:25:23 MESZ 2018:AM FEINSTEN: Dispatching: java.awt.event.InvocationEvent[INVOCATION_DEFAULT,runnable=javax.swing.Timer$DoPostEvent@35fc6f6a,notifier=null,catchExceptions=false,when=1522261523477] on sun.awt.windows.WToolkit@2a803365


This is what I meant. They are only logged on FINEST & ALL and only when you move the mouse. You can change the log level in the Settings dialog
portreekid
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 4:36 pm
Location: Leipzig
Callsign: PORTREE
Version: 2020.2.1
OS: Windows 10

Re: TerraMaster: a new scenery manager

Postby RJ5576 » Wed Mar 28, 2018 10:05 pm

Maybe the log level should be lower by default, because by default it is ALL.
RJ5576
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013 4:24 am
Location: Between KSEA and KPDX
Callsign: RJ5576
Version: 2018.1.1
OS: Linux Mint Sylvia

Re: TerraMaster: a new scenery manager

Postby portreekid » Thu Mar 29, 2018 10:08 pm

With 1.12 it's INFO,
* Prepared for scenery versions other than ws20
* New map
portreekid
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 4:36 pm
Location: Leipzig
Callsign: PORTREE
Version: 2020.2.1
OS: Windows 10

Re: TerraMaster: a new scenery manager

Postby StuartC » Sat Mar 31, 2018 4:09 pm

whats the easiest way of running terramaster on Windows ?
Double clicking the terramaster.jar opens internet explorer and then it tries to download itself.
StuartC
 
Posts: 3175
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2010 9:18 pm
Location: Arse end of the Universe
Callsign: WF01
Version: 2019.1
OS: W10 64 bit

Re: TerraMaster: a new scenery manager

Postby RJ5576 » Sat Mar 31, 2018 7:44 pm

Put a BAT file in the same directory as the JAR file, and put the following in it:

Code: Select all
java -jar terramaster.jar
RJ5576
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013 4:24 am
Location: Between KSEA and KPDX
Callsign: RJ5576
Version: 2018.1.1
OS: Linux Mint Sylvia

Re: TerraMaster: a new scenery manager

Postby portreekid » Sat Mar 31, 2018 8:03 pm

Or select open with from the context menu and select java. Your default program for java seems to be Internet Explorer.
portreekid
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 4:36 pm
Location: Leipzig
Callsign: PORTREE
Version: 2020.2.1
OS: Windows 10

Re: TerraMaster: a new scenery manager

Postby portreekid » Thu Apr 19, 2018 9:14 am

As the 1.12 version has passed the 90 downloads mark and Terramaster seems to have a loyal fan base, I'd like to call for feature requests.
Any ideas, bugs, wishes?
portreekid
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 4:36 pm
Location: Leipzig
Callsign: PORTREE
Version: 2020.2.1
OS: Windows 10

Re: TerraMaster: a new scenery manager

Postby Clive2670 » Thu Apr 19, 2018 6:10 pm

Keith, It works so well I cannot think of anything more you can do to make it work better! Only issue I've found is that version 1.12_37 doesn't "remember" the location of the treemaster scenery file, I have to put the location in to the settings box everytime I start the program, That is the only minor grumble that I have!!!
Thanks Clive aka: G-BLS01
Can be seen flying the Boeing 777-200LR
Toshiba laptop,
Intel i5 4210U,
16Gb RAM,
AMD R7-M260 graphics 2Gb RAM
Clive2670
 
Posts: 589
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 8:11 pm
Location: Anywhere in the World at some point on Flightgear!
Callsign: G-BLS01
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 64bit

Re: TerraMaster: a new scenery manager

Postby portreekid » Thu Apr 19, 2018 7:45 pm

That is most probably a permission issue. Just send me a log.
portreekid
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 4:36 pm
Location: Leipzig
Callsign: PORTREE
Version: 2020.2.1
OS: Windows 10

Re: TerraMaster: a new scenery manager

Postby Clive2670 » Fri Apr 20, 2018 1:02 pm

OK Keith will do next time I update some tiles Cheers
Thanks Clive aka: G-BLS01
Can be seen flying the Boeing 777-200LR
Toshiba laptop,
Intel i5 4210U,
16Gb RAM,
AMD R7-M260 graphics 2Gb RAM
Clive2670
 
Posts: 589
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 8:11 pm
Location: Anywhere in the World at some point on Flightgear!
Callsign: G-BLS01
Version: 2018.3.1
OS: Windows 10 64bit

Re: TerraMaster: a new scenery manager

Postby NL-Ray » Tue May 01, 2018 7:04 pm

Hello, I just downloaded 1.12 make it executable and i get this:
Code: Select all
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.UnsupportedClassVersionError: org/flightgear/terramaster/TerraMasterLauncher : Unsupported major.minor version 52.0

I have Java 6 and 7 installed and tried both.
The older Terramaster version i have is working fine, do i need another version of Java?


Regards,
Ray
NL-Ray
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2014 12:31 pm
Location: Gelderland, The Netherlands
Callsign: NL-Ray
Version: 2018.1.1
OS: Linux Mint 17.3

Re: TerraMaster: a new scenery manager

Postby portreekid » Tue May 01, 2018 7:12 pm

Yes it now is JRE 1.8. After all it has been around for 4 years.

Java SE 8 = Classversion 52
portreekid
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 4:36 pm
Location: Leipzig
Callsign: PORTREE
Version: 2020.2.1
OS: Windows 10

Re: TerraMaster: a new scenery manager

Postby Oswald » Mon May 14, 2018 8:10 pm

Hi everyone,

I like and use Terramaster a lot, usually without using Terrasync "on top".
Every now and then I have the issue mentioned above that a tile is missing, even with recurrent syncs, and can then be obtained by terrasync, recently in Bhutan e.g.
By looking into the "properties" I realize that I can use several log levels. I had used "Finest" up to now, now switched to "All".

As I didn't find it in the wiki nor in the forum: What do the log levels mean? And: what is it about the "max tile age" in the current version?

Oswald
Oswald
 
Posts: 162
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2016 12:29 am

Re: TerraMaster: a new scenery manager

Postby portreekid » Tue May 15, 2018 6:45 am

Hi,

The Levels are Java standard Levels
https://docs.oracle.com/javase/7/docs/api/java/util/logging/Level.html

The levels in descending order are:
•SEVERE (highest value)
•WARNING
•INFO
•CONFIG
•FINE
•FINER
•FINEST (lowest value)
In addition there is a level OFF that can be used to turn off logging, and a level ALL that can be used to enable logging of all messages.

I'm always happy to receive logs.

As to the max tile age. There is a second sync button, that will only sync tiles, that are older than max tile age.
portreekid
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 4:36 pm
Location: Leipzig
Callsign: PORTREE
Version: 2020.2.1
OS: Windows 10

PreviousNext

Return to Scenery

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests