Board index FlightGear Development Effects and shaders

Start with rocks

An exciting "new" option in FlightGear, that includes reflections, lightmaps, the particle system etc.. A lot is yet to be discovered/implemented!

Re: Start with rocks

Postby vanosten » Sat Oct 16, 2010 3:11 pm

Sorry, I found out. I was too much fixed on FSRun and command line options.

You need to use the menu View->Rendering Options once the simulator actually has started. Obvious if you know it :-(
Maintaining osm2city. Contributing with ground attack stuff to the OPRF FlightGear military-simulation community.
vanosten
 
Posts: 434
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 5:38 pm
Location: Denmark - but I am Swiss
Callsign: HB-VANO
Version: latest
OS: Win 10 and Ubuntu

Re: Start with rocks

Postby Armchair Ace » Mon Oct 18, 2010 6:21 pm

It seems my question was lost in the heat of discussion earlier, but is it possible for 2.0 users to try this shader in the same way that 2.0 users can try your new water shader?

~Tom
Member of the FlightGear Flying Club

Current Projects :
Miscellaneous texture and sound work
User avatar
Armchair Ace
 
Posts: 1385
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2009 7:48 pm
Location: EGP?
Callsign: G-ATPF
IRC name: ArmchairAce
OS: Mac OSX

Re: Start with rocks

Postby Armchair Ace » Sun Nov 21, 2010 4:04 pm

Perhaps my question/request wasn't quite clear enough. Would it be possible to pack this shader into a .zip and then use it with 2.0? That was possible with the water shader, so I was wondering if it will be possible with this one, too.

~Tom
Member of the FlightGear Flying Club

Current Projects :
Miscellaneous texture and sound work
User avatar
Armchair Ace
 
Posts: 1385
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2009 7:48 pm
Location: EGP?
Callsign: G-ATPF
IRC name: ArmchairAce
OS: Mac OSX

Re: Start with rocks

Postby HHS » Sun Nov 21, 2010 4:07 pm

Armchair Ace wrote:Perhaps my question/request wasn't quite clear enough. Would it be possible to pack this shader into a .zip and then use it with 2.0? That was possible with the water shader, so I was wondering if it will be possible with this one, too.

~Tom

To my knowledge, no.

There have been some hard code changes to make this possible.
Up, up and away
User avatar
HHS
Retired
 
Posts: 3624
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2007 8:09 am
Version: GIT

Re: Start with rocks

Postby Armchair Ace » Sun Nov 21, 2010 6:20 pm

Ah, I see. Thanks for the response! It looks like it might be time for me to make a better effort into getting GIT.

~Tom
Member of the FlightGear Flying Club

Current Projects :
Miscellaneous texture and sound work
User avatar
Armchair Ace
 
Posts: 1385
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2009 7:48 pm
Location: EGP?
Callsign: G-ATPF
IRC name: ArmchairAce
OS: Mac OSX

Re: Start with rocks

Postby Vinura » Thu Apr 14, 2011 2:49 am

Soooo.....any more progress?
Vinura
 
Posts: 299
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 1:28 am
Version: GIT
OS: Windows 7

Re: Start with rocks

Postby spitfirebruce21 » Wed May 25, 2011 11:55 am

Can i download this anywhere?
Projects: YMBD, YJST
Horizon Flightgear Hangar!
Flightgear On Android
I may have a house on the ground, but my Home is in the sky.
User avatar
spitfirebruce21
 
Posts: 756
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2011 6:39 am
Location: Adelaide outskirts (YMBD)
Callsign: ADL-FTW
Version: 2.6
OS: Windows 7 profesiona

Re: Start with rocks

Postby Armchair Ace » Tue Jun 07, 2011 7:28 pm

EDIT - I forgot to check the 'Transiton Effects' box in 'Rendering Options'. :P

~Tom
Member of the FlightGear Flying Club

Current Projects :
Miscellaneous texture and sound work
User avatar
Armchair Ace
 
Posts: 1385
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2009 7:48 pm
Location: EGP?
Callsign: G-ATPF
IRC name: ArmchairAce
OS: Mac OSX

Previous

Return to Effects and shaders

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest